We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Italian Guesthouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Italian Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Wow breathtaking place. It has greatest 360 view of Gros Inlet. The manager and housekeeper are greatest service and sweet. They shared the bestest BBQ! They helped us around the town. Their sailboat trip turned into beautiful moments. We all made so great friendship from the world through them. The room was so relevant relaxant and the patio was cozy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rae-Mairi R
Trinidad
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Pros: View, nice bathroom Cons: No AC, uncomfortable bed, unkempt compound, mercenary owners who refused a refund, partial or otherwise, when I realized that the room had no AC. I opted to give it a try but lasted only one night. While the insincere manager did offer me a larger fan (there were two very small fans) it was laughable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlukpat
MartyBi89, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Italian Guesthouse, responded to this review

hello Derek. in all our websites we specify that we do not have air conditioning. Guests never complained of the heat, partly because each apartment is equipped with fans and also because we are located in a fresh and ventilated area. We are a small guesthouse with only seven apartments and our policies do not provide a refund to those...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Apartment 6 needs walls cleaned & repainted, stronger mosquito deterrent, Wifi (only available outside) and AirCon as sleeping under mosquito nets does little to nothing to stop bites! Also beware of the lizards who frequently visit. Fans in situ need updating - one does not match European sockets in place. Towels and bed linen should be changed more regularly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
MartyBi89, Direttore vendite at Italian Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Dean, thak you for your review, we always appreciate the advice of our customers to improve our guesthouse. Our apartments are constantly being renewed, as you may have noticed during your stay a maintainer is always working. We are proud to publish very soon pictures of just finished work to be compared with those published by alas guests during...

Reviewed February 27, 2016

We booked with booking .com and the impression given from the pictures we got was that we would have a separate shack from the each other, thinking that I bought extra room thinking I was getting a bigger bungalow which said 80 m2 instead when we arrived we were placed into 2 rooms stuck at the back next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Turin, Italy
Reviewed November 19, 2015

I am a frequent visitor of the Caribbeans Islands. I have already visit almost the all the Lesser Antilles but Saint Lucia is my preferite island. Friendly people. Nice beaches and beautiful interior. This november i spent ten days in Saint Lucia hosted by the italian guest house top of the hill villas and apartments . The guesthouse is well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValeTo f
Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

I was in this beautiful island in October for two weeks. Luckily I chose this small resort Whit beautiful view on Rodney bay marina . The room and the commune place are very clean , the housekeeper take care of room cleaning and guest laundry every day , the garden is perfectly maintained . The properties is well ventilated cause...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonella F
Ravenna, Italy
Reviewed September 30, 2015

I love the Caribbean and every year I spend my holidays there. This year I went to Martinique but, since so close, we decided to jump to St.Lucia for the Friday night street party in Gros Islet (there are 2 ferries now that go from FdF e Le Marin to Rodney Bay). And we stopped again by the Italian Guesthouse!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImanuelaP3
Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewed June 15, 2015

by talking to the owner you seem inclined to believe the 'guest house' is a short distance from the beach.nothing could be further from the truth.it is at the end of a steeeep hill ,not even taxi drivers want to drive there.bywalking down i almost fell on the loose rocks.meh,what a disappointment!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mirko f
MartyBi89, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Italian Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear guest, on the website is clearly specificated that our guesthouse is located on a hill, 1 km far from the main road where you can find all the facilities: supermarket, shops, restaurants, bus stop. Gros Islet beach is 1 km more from Gros Islet junction. The guests love our guesthouse because it is in a cool and relaxing place...

Reviewed March 30, 2015

I just came back from a one week stay (22 to 29 of march) and I must tell travellers that anywhere is better than this place,except for the view. Fleas! I was covered by fleas bites as confirmed by two french meds who were also staying at the guesthouse. The lady said sand fleas but I stand by our opinion....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Diane T
Austin, Texas
Reviewed June 11, 2014

There are a few things that should be mentioned by the owner that are not in the description. You need a jeep as the road is very steep and not paved. I rented a Suzuki Jimmy and that was perfect. Getting there: When you get to Rodney Bay, go past the Rodney Bay Mall and the Rodney Bay Marina and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank IrieVybz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (71)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
0.5 mi away
Palm Haven Hotel
Palm Haven Hotel
#8 of 13 in Gros Islet
71 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
608 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropical Breeze Guest House
Tropical Breeze Guest House
#3 of 15 in Gros Islet
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
1.4 mi away
BodyHoliday Saint Lucia
BodyHoliday Saint Lucia
#1 of 4 in Cap Estate
2,278 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The guesthouse is built in wood and volcanic stone, structured as a typical colonial house with a beautiful view on Rodney Bay. In the tropical garden you find mango, banana, papaya, cherries trees and a well organized barbeque area. There is also a cottage which hosts, besides the laundry where you can give your clothes to the housekeeper, a relaxing area with double Jacuzzi and an outdoor shower dip in the nature. The property has two separate apartments with their private kitchen and four cozy apartments with an airy shared kitchen. The property is located into Rodney Bay Marina area, in the north of Saint Lucia island, on the top of a sweet hill which overhang the world famous Marina and Gros Islet village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Italian Guesthouse

Address: Haxted Road, Gros Islet 00124, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range: $54 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Italian Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Italian Guesthouse St. Lucia/Gros Islet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Italian Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Be very careful. Read everything and ask lots of questions.”
 of 5 bubbles dlukpat, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Apartment 6 has beautiful views and indoor kitchen but Wifi NOT available inside”
 of 5 bubbles deanm362, May 11, 2016 | Read review
“Not the main buiding but if you do the front as great views”
 of 5 bubbles U9834KWdaniels, Feb 27, 2016 | Read review
“The guesthouse is divided in three building. The building west side is the most ventileted and have amazing view.”
 of 5 bubbles ValeTof, Nov 19, 2015 | Read review
“Only suggest rooms #1, #5 and #4.”
 of 5 bubbles IrieVybz, Jun 11, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay