We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aanola Villas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aanola Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Aanola Villas
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall we were happy with this spot to stay. Any shortcomings were balanced by the excellent service of the staff. We did not use the restaurant on site. The area has a hospital and many medical offices, as well as nice homes occupied by professionals or rented out. There is a local beach, but it is not well maintained. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed January 11, 2017

To make it short: The apartment is surely acceptable if you’re only staying for one or two days. But if you’re planning to spend a longer time there, you most certainly need to bring some humor to get over your not fulfilled expectations raised by the description on the apartment’s website. The beach is more of a wet cow paddock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BerlinBerlin030
BeachWedding001, Manager at Aanola Villas, responded to this review

Hi Roland, We have discussed the refund for you. We also noted that you paid for seven days vehicle rental but you kept the vehicle for eleven days, which is four days extra that you have not paid for which amounts to $330USD. We have decided not to refund any amount to you, as any inconvenience that you may have...

Teaneck, New Jersey
Reviewed December 21, 2016

I had reservations to stay here from January 15, 2017 through January 22, 2017. More than three weeks prior, I decided to cancel my reservation due to personal issues. Aanola Villas is refusing to refund one night's payment, fees and taxes. I will make sure that when I re-book my trip to St. Lucia, I stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arubamam
BeachWedding001, Manager at Aanola Villas, responded to this review

Sorry that you feel this way we would have liked to offer you a special rate for your next trip. However there are administrative expenses related to holding a reservation not to mention the lost bookings for a small property like ours. Hopefully you will reconsider and allow us to extend our great rates and Lucian hospitality to you.

Dominica
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

The villas are a nice looking place. The ambience was nice and welcoming. The only issue was nit enough outlets. In the bedrooms for charging electronics. There was no remote for the television and manual changing of the channels was no fun. There should be a television in the rooms also. It was nice being in St Lucia but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The Sexxy Rasta
BeachWedding001, Manager at Aanola Villas, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review and we will certainly attend to the issues you mentioned. We would have much preferred if you had given us the opportunity to address these issues while you were here though. All the best and safe travels.

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

I planned to meet family in Castries, St. Lucia, but because public transportation is somewhat complicated, and time consuming, my plan did not come to fruition. I cancelled my reservation ( I reserved for 2 nights) 40 days prior to arrival, but I was only given a partial refund with the help of Expedia's customer service. ** Per management full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solfulwmn
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Spacious flat in a big house about a 20 minute walk from downtown Castries. This is located just near a nice beach. Service was good. I will definitely recommend this place. It's about the cheapest and the best bet you'll get here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickgordongbg
BeachWedding001, Manager at Aanola Villas, responded to this review

We happy you enjoyed staying with us. Safe travels.

Roseau, Dominica
Reviewed November 20, 2014

Affordable, Very Comfortable, Clean, Spacious & Safe Environment. Two Minute bus ride to downtown Castries where you can find Restaurants, shops & stores. Great view of the outdoors & a short walk to the laToc beach. Convient location for any type of travellers to st lucia. Had a great stay at aanola villas in st lucia & will recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cher J
BeachWedding001, Manager at Aanola Villas, responded to this review

Thank you soo much for the encouraging review. All the best and safe travels.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2014

A big thumbs up to Desma for her help...xxx Please note that this apartment is self-catering, open plan kitchen, dining area & lounge. About 15 minute walk to town or if you prefer a mini-bus from the nearby hospital leaving every half hour. Castries is an amazing & vibrant city...very friendly people. Travelled all over the island with the local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rakesh H
BeachWedding001, Manager at Aanola Villas, responded to this review

Happy you enjoyed your stay with us. look forward to seeing you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very helpful and knowledgable staff who knew a lot about the local area. The property is located in the quiet area of Tapion, about a 20 minute work to the nearby La Toc beach and a 2 minute walk to the nearest minibus stop, which is a cheap and easy way to get to the centre of Castries where you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam1533
BeachWedding001, Manager at Aanola Villas, responded to this review

loved having you stay with us. safe travels

Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

St Lucia was awesome! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Aanola villas. It was very breezy and we didn't even need air condition. We took an early morning drive down to the warm revitalizing sulphur baths in Soufriere. The people were very friendly as usual and made our stay memorable. I would give St Lucia and Aanola villas two thumbs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mishonette C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
2.4 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa del Vega
Casa del Vega
#8 of 12 in Castries
70 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rendezvous Resort
Rendezvous Resort
#2 of 12 in Castries
2,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
5.5 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,003 reviews
3.6 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer four fully furnished two bedrooms villas and two double occupancy single bedrooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aanola Villas

Address: 12 Tapion Reef Road, Castries, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Price Range: $62 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aanola Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Aanola Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aanola Villas St. Lucia/Castries
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Aanola Villas staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Aanola Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Tell them if you're going to arrive late. As food is hard to come by here, better to get a room with a kitchen then buy groceries in town.”
  • Taken from the deck
 of 5 bubbles K7118WTmarks, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“It's quiet and just relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles rickgordongbg, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question