We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Sereno Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Sereno Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 149: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading about Hotel Le Sereno on Vogue.com, my husband and I decided to rent Villa #3 for our honeymoon. Tucked away on the North East side of the island, the hotel is opulently privy and contemporary. The hotel provided transportation upon arrival and departure, in addition to having a representative greet us at SXM Airport in St Marteen to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank makenziebonham
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed a week at the Le Serano Villa #1. While the villa itself was very nice, the management has not kept the villa in good order, and the general manager, Sammy was extremely unprofessional, rude and a huge disappointment. When our pool alarm went out 4 times in the middle of the night due to winds, I repeatedly asked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Raj V
Samy G, General Manager at Le Sereno Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raj V, Thank you for your much anticipated review. As we had previously discussed, my colleagues had asked if we could turn off the pool alarm (installed per your request) due to the noise complaints from other guests and neighbors. Your wife refused and insisted that it remain turned on. With regards to our Guest Care Manager Vincent, I...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travelled to St. Barth with my husband and my infant son, and have been dreaming of returning ever since. Le Sereno is located in a more intimate and relaxed area of the island, which we personally loved. We arranged for transportation for most of our dinners and lunches, taxi service was quick and very efficient. Some highlights of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marissa M
Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a week at Le Sereno. And by entering we already wanted to stay longer. the resort is a perfect location for a luxury holiday in St. Barth. We have been around the world. And now we have been around the island of St Barth . Comparing all hotels, Le Sereno is our favorite. Relaxed, not to posh ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronnierenette
Samy G, General Manager at Le Sereno Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for choosing Le Sereno and taking the time to write this kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also happy that you liked our laid back luxury concept and teh design by Christian Liaigre. Great that you enjoyed the service provided. We are very proud of our entire team...

New York City, New York
Reviewed December 10, 2016

We have been going to St Barth regularly for the past 20 years. When we started going, the Guanahani seemed the nicest place but after Le Sereno opened, I think around a decade ago, it became our Go-To. We visit other hotels when we are on the Island and we stayed at the Christopher once - they have a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank robert h
Austin, TX
Reviewed December 10, 2016

We love Christopher Hotel, Villas and Spa on St. Barth, but it had no availability for our dates. So we tried Le Sereno and are glad we did. This is an intimate French gem with a gorgeous bay, small lap pool overlooking palm trees and islands, and a wonderful restaurant. We had a small bungalow, with luxury amenities. Guests are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlton E
Samy G, General Manager at Le Sereno Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carlton, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always a true pleasure to receive such great comments! We are so glad you to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Our aim is to make each and every guest feel very special. I am therefore very happy that you enjoyed the service...

Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

The Sereno is the perfect getaway! It is removed enough from Gustavia and St Jean that you can escape the scene of St Barth, but nothing is more than a 10-15 minute car ride away. We stayed in a Grande Suite Plage Sud and the room was beautiful. You could not ask for a better view! We had the very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea S
Newburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed elsewhere in a villa but ate breakfast lunch and dinner there and thought everyone and everything was top rate. Very friendly staff and food was top notch ..beach is not the best but view is great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james h
Samy G, General Manager at Le Sereno Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James, Many thanks for your kind review! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful Villa Le Sereno. We look forward to welcoming you again at Le Sereno or at our new property il Sereno, Lake Como in Italy. Warm Regards, Samy

Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Le Sereno is a beautiful property with exceptional service. My sister and I enjoyed a long weekend getaway here. Everything about this property has a peaceful, relaxing feel. The staff were always attentive whether we were in the restaurant, poolside, needing assistance with transportation or recommending a great local restaurant. Be sure to take advantage of paddle boarding, snorkeling or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
Samy G, General Manager at Le Sereno Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, our privacy and peacefulness is what we are most famous for. I am glad to hear that you found the time for some outdoor activities as well. It really is a great spot for...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed October 6, 2016

We had a terrific room. Not big but very nice. The campus is quaint and the staff is wonderful. The setting is on a lagoon with stand up paddle boards and a nice beach to walk on. A cool funky beach bar next door!. The restaurant is terrific as well with a great breakfast and awesome staff. Only minus is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy B
Samy G, General Manager at Le Sereno Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our beautiful hotel designed by Christian Liaigre. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Sereno or to our new hotel il Sereno, Lake Como. Warmest regards

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

507 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (148)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Grande Suite Plage (55)
Viewed
Grande Suite Plage Sud (38)
Viewed
Le Sereno Villa (110)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Whitewashed Suite, Outdoor View (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Cul-de-Sac
0.9 mi away
Christopher St Barth
Christopher St Barth
#1 of 1 in Anse de Lorient
520 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eden Rock - St Barths
Eden Rock - St Barths
#1 of 8 in St. Jean
488 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tom Beach Hotel
Tom Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in St. Jean
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Toiny
Hotel Le Toiny
#1 of 1 in Toiny
23 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Taiwana
Hotel Taiwana
#2 of 4 in Anse des Flamands
113 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de France
Cheval Blanc St-Barth Isle de Fr...
#1 of 4 in Anse des Flamands
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Member of Leading Hotels of the World, Le Sereno Hotel is an intimate property with 37 rooms and 3 villas all designed by Christian Liaigre. Le Sereno stretches along 180 meters of sandy beach on the coveted Grand Cul de Sac, where virtually all of the suites and villas have a view of the turquoise lagoon. Kayak, paddle board and snorkelling equipment available complimentary to hotel guests. Tennis court also complimentary 5mn driving from property. Jetski, diving club, kite surf and windsurfing available at extra fee on the beach next to the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Sereno Hotel

Address: Grand Cul de Sac BP 19 | St Barthelemy, 97133, St. Barthelemy
Location: Caribbean > St. Barthelemy > Grand Cul-de-Sac
Price Range: $580 - $1,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sereno Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Sereno Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sereno
Le Sereno Hotel St. Barthelemy/Grand Cul-De-Sac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Le Sereno Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Le Sereno Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Grand Suite Plage Sud - Perfect for Couples”
 of 5 bubbles makenziebonham, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“a lagoon view makes it even more special. but all rooms are just great.”
 of 5 bubbles ronnierenette, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Grand Suite Plage is the way to go - nice and spacious....”
 of 5 bubbles roberthG3581BZ, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“They have bungalows, villas, and luxury suites. It seems that most rooms face the water.”
 of 5 bubbles camaroz, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room #35, amazing!. My only complaint is the bathrooms do not have A/C, but they are stocked with first class amenities.”
  • Room #35
  • Room #35
  • Room #35
  • Room #35
 of 5 bubbles MichaelOH296, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay