We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bp 19, 97133 St. Barthelemy
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$908
View deal
Travelocity$908
Hotels.com$908
Booking.com$907
Priceline$907
Orbitz.com$908
Tripadvisor$908
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (203)
Room & Suite (330)
Pool & Beach (85)

About

#3 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.1
Member of Leading Hotels of the World and completely rebuilt, Le Sereno Hotel is an intimate property with 39 rooms and 3 stunning villas . Le Sereno stretches along 180 meters of sandy beach on the coveted Grand Cul de Sac, where virtually all of the suites and villas have a view of the turquoise lagoon. Le Sereno draws inspiration from the island and features a contemporary look with an understated décor allowing for relaxed and spacious accommodations to maximize the breathtaking views of the Grand Cul de Sac. Ristorante al Mare lead by our Michelin Star Chef Raffaele Lenzi, offers panoramic views of the Grand Cul de Sac from the open-air dining room and Plage, the beachfront extension where guests can enjoy their meal under the shade of coconut trees with their feet in the sand and experience refreshing beach side breezes. The Spa by Valmont features three full treatment rooms including the waterfront pavilion, the island’s only beachfront treatment room
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Snorkeling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
308Reviews7Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 251
  • 30
  • 14
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alejandro B wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Our second stay this year. Without a doubt the best hotel in St Barth. The friendliest, most attentive and willing staff on the island. The Architecture and interior design are the most interesting in St Barth, the restaurant is top, serviced by a staff of young Italians who are all superb. The wine list is reasonably priced for the Island, but expensive. Careful with Fabrizio. He sold us a Backgammononthat we didn't need; he’s that good.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samy Ghachem, General Manager at Le Sereno
Responded Apr 15, 2022
Dear Alejandro, It has been an absolut pleasure to read your review! Thank you so much for your kind words We hope to have the pleasure to see you soon again Warmest Regards
Read more
cosmopolitanworld wrote a review Jan 2022
Zurich, Switzerland22 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed at Le Seremo for 7 nights in December 2021. The hotel is beautiful, very nicely designed rooms, a big swimming pool and a delicious Italian restaurant. The beach is unsuitable for swimming due to the wind and the rough sea. Kitsurfer love it ! While the hotel certainly is well "managed", it has no soul …. The receptionists are nice, friendly and competent so is the staff at the pool and the staff in the Italian restaurant. But unfortunately there is no hotel director (host) in the classical sense that takes care of the guest, or a host in the restaurant. All is very technical and transactional. Which is a pity for a hotel in this category, I think the guest experience could be enhanced tremendously, if the hotel would exude more hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Samy Ghachem, General Manager at Le Sereno
Responded Jan 10, 2022
Dear cosmopolitanworld, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room, the swimming pool and design, it is truly a beautiful property. Thank you for your feedback regarding the staff, we will certainly take this into account for future stays. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again either in St. Barths or at our sister property il Sereno in Lake Como. Warmest regards
Read more
allplanetsearch wrote a review Dec 2021
Menlo Park, California174 contributions141 helpful votes
This is a quiet and quaint boutique hotel in the otherwise bustling island of St Barts. The hotel has a few dozen rooms, most with an ocean view and a few, like ours, with a pool view. We stayed in what they call a ‘family suite’, which is really just two adjacent rooms with a connecting door through the front patio. That patio is open to the main walkway around the property, so not private, and has a lounge area with a couch, center table and armchair. The rooms are nice, with clean decorating lines, wide bathrooms with open showers, minibar, and safe. Nothing outstanding, but it does have a calm and relaxed vibe. There is a small spa on site, basic gym, small to medium size beachfront pool, and a large ocean-front restaurant serving meals all day. We had a massage at the spa and really enjoyed it. Gym was clean and empty. There were always open chairs at the pool, although you had to specifically ask for umbrellas if you wanted some shade. The beach immediately in front of the hotel had that crystal-clear blue water that you expect from the Caribbean. It did have a lot of kelp growing close to the beach, which made getting in and out a bit unpleasant. The actual sand strip is narrow, but accommodated enough chairs for hotel guests. There is free water sport equipment available: SUP, kayaks and snorkel gear. It wasn't windy when we were there, so we didn't try the kite surfing, but saw lots of sea turtles when doing SUP. The staff was very friendly, made up of young Europeans, mostly French, who are working at the island. They are all very well meaning, but not particularly efficient, especially the restaurant staff. They also arranged for dinner reservations and a car rental for us. They got the wrong number of people for the reservations and the car we rented had every warning light you can imagine on. You do want a car to get around St. Barts, as the island’s attractions are all spread out, even though nothing is more than 20 min away. The roads are extremely narrow and twisty, so driving there at night can be quite an adventure. If you want to minimize that, you may want to stay closer to Gustavia. But if you want some R&R, Le Sereno is a great choice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Samy Ghachem, General Manager at Le Sereno
Responded Dec 13, 2021
Dear allplanetsearch, Wow thank you so much for writing such a nice and detailed review. It has been a real pleasure to have you with us. Looking forward to seeing you again either in St. Barths or at our sister property il Sereno in Lake Como. Warm Regards Best, Samy
Read more
Mr116520 wrote a review Nov 2021
Denmark39 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed in a bungalow ( 17 ) great room right by the pool and very close to the ocean. Staff really friendly, and the really tried to service us, to the best of their knowledge. The staff in the restaurant really tried to service us, we were 6 people, but dishes came in left center and right, with no real structure, they took orders without writing it down, which resulted in that orders were missed, and / or forgotten. Ordered eggs in the morning with toast, toast never came. The food that we got was very good, and well prepared. Front desk, really nice and very service minded, however they didn't always remember our name and room number, so that had to be repeated over and over again. Manager of the staff a French guy, was really service minded and did a great job. Yes we would come back, but we would like a bit better structure in the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: don't be afraid of booking the bungalows close to the pool, they have fantastic views.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samy Ghachem, General Manager at Le Sereno
Responded Dec 8, 2021
Dear mr116520, Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room, the ocean views, as well as our staff, it is truly a beautiful property. I am sorry to hear about your incident at the restaurant, we will certainly look into this. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again either in St. Barths or at our sister property il Sereno in Lake Como. Warmest regards
Read more
Lisa B wrote a review Jul 2020
7 contributions2 helpful votes
My family and I stayed here last summer for a week. It was an unforgettable stay, the staff and food were of the highest standard. All aspects of the hotel were impeccable, the hotel had been newly refurbished and the decor was stunning. Their location on the beach was perfect, you could grab a pair of goggles and swim with turtles, sting rays and all types of fish. The staff made us feel so welcome and were there to answer any questions or book restaurants/ beach clubs etc for us during our stay. 10/10 experience!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samy Ghachem, General Manager at Le Sereno
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Dear LisaCB1995, Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our marine reserve is truly beautiful, we are happy to hear that you saw so many turtles and fish. We hope to have you soon with us again. Warmest regards
Read more
LBR85 wrote a review Jun 2020
Toronto, Canada164 contributions110 helpful votes
Nice property in a small cul-de-sac facing a semi private beach. Rooms and common areas must have been renovated recently (post hurricane Irma ?) modern style with similar furniture and accessories. Pleasant, helpful staff. The hotel offers free pick up/drop off at the ferry terminal or the local airport. One irritant though, breakfast was included but some items on the menu were subject to extra surcharge (and no, that was not caviar or similar)... please with EUR 1,000+ room per night ?
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Samy Ghachem, General Manager at Le Sereno
Responded Jun 30, 2020
Dear LBR85, Thank you very much for your feedback. Yes, after hurricane Irma the hotel went through an entire rebuild and we opened on December 2019 with a brand new hotel. Also for the new restaurant, Ristorante al Mare, we brought our Michelin Star team from our sister property, il Sereno, in Lake Como, Italy. Our guests can now enjoy a wide variety of exceptional seafood and Italian dishes. Please note that we will re-open on the 28th of October for the new season. Best,
Read more
Jonas Johansson wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
As a frequent visitor to Le Sereno, both before and after hurricane Irma, I'm happy to comment on the hotels remarkable transformation. Love the new bar and the poolside area is picturesque with all new shrubbery and palm trees. One of the only resorts on the Island to even feature them. Not to mention the iconic pool area, very peaceful and quit. I would like to personally acknowledge Vincent, which I am happy to see him back. He has the best energy and contagious positive vibes. He took extremely great care of us, starting from our emails prior to our arrival and all through out our wonderful stay at Le Sereno. Le Sereno really runs a professional team, with good communication and great understanding. Even though they have a small team, nothing was beyond their scope. They accommodated every one of our requests. I would also like to mention Valentina and Noemi, who both went above and beyond in their duties. I want to thank Vincent in particular for his assistance in making our stay so memorable, yet again. We can not wait too come back. Best Regards, Jonas Johansson with his team Stockholm, Sweden
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Samy Ghachem, General Manager at Le Sereno
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear princejonas, Thank you very much for this great review! We are happy to hear that you liked the new Le Sereno. Vincent, Noemi and Valentina will be very pleased to read your review! They are a great team!! We hope to see you soon at either Le Sereno St. Barths or il Sereno Lago di Como. Best,
Read more
DarienJim wrote a review Jan 2020
Jupiter, Florida229 contributions256 helpful votes
On November 3 2019 I booked two ocean front rooms for 4 rooms via the hotels own website for 1200 Euros and received written confirmation back. Today I got a call by some reservation clerk (Riccardo Rossitto) that the hotel was sold and under new management and closed for the weekend, but that they could move my reservation out several days to the middle of the following week. The story seemed highly suspicious to me--you are closing a hotel for the weekend in high season??? I told them I had already paid for first class non-refundable airline tickets and that the dates that they proposed I was elsewhere (i.e., another island) and could not move. They offered to find me another hotel. They found two, neither of which where on the beach. And the second one they found was sold out, so that's not really an alternative. Not willing to accept their story, I made numerous calls to the hotel's management team (I kept getting bounced back to reservations). I finally spoke to the Front Office Manager. She confirmed that a large group had recently come in and wanted to reserve the entire hotel for the weekend (so 2 out of the 4 days we had confirmed), and they were bumping all the prior reservations. I find it incredible a world-class hotel chain like treats its customers like this. Now we are in a bind....every single hotel is sold out on the island for our dates except one that does not offer a room even comparable. So feel free to book this hotel at your own peril....knowing that at their whim they will cancel and bump you for someone that is willing to pay more.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not book this hotel!
See more room tips
12 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Samy Ghachem, Marketing at Le Sereno
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear DarienJim, Thank you for sharing your comments on your reservations experience. I would agree with you that a reservations agent claiming that our hotel was sold, under new management, and closed for the weekend, would sound unusually suspicious. Fortunately Mr. James Coley, we were eventually able to explain that we received a large booking for a buy-out wedding. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences this has caused, but I am quite sure that you would agree with me, that we more than generously compensated you for this experience. I look forward to welcoming you on property during your rescheduled visit. Best, Samy
Read more
Murad Ákos wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
We had an amazing time. Vincent Spieler is on top everything, 5 stars service. We were pampered by him and his staff onsite. Thank you for making us feel so special. The management is as charming as the staff. Le Sereno is quiet and relaxing, once a week they have live music, we were pleasantly surprised. The spa was an experience on its own, lovely outdoor cabin. We enjoyed our activities booked by the guest relations team, thank you for being so responsive to our requests and our emails. We will try our best to come to see Vincent in Lake Como and try the Riva boats. Il Sereno looks amazing too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Samy G, General Manager at Le Sereno
Responded Jan 31, 2020
Dear Joleszez111, Thank you so much for your kind review I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and that Vincent and the staff made your stay so special. We are waiting for you in Lake Como Warmest regards
Read more
BTS112266 wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York27 contributions48 helpful votes
Le Sereno has a Beautiful oceanfront setting and an elegant tranquil vibe. Dinner was excellent Italian cooking But that is not enough when a room costs about 1700 Euro a day Our oceanfront suite had one small stained sink in a vanity with little space.. The shower water temperature was difficult to regulate. The room itself is very simple with little accouterments The staff are all very friendly and sweet, trying their best to satisfy guests. The problem is they are not with enough experience to run a hotel at this level. No managers are visible or present on the property. Valet parking is often abandoned and left to whoever is sitting at the front desk. Maid service was underwhelming. Toothpaste and mirror stains uncleaned, cleaning rags left behind, turndown completely forgotten one night. Breakfast was the most disappointing aspect. There is no manager around in the dining area. No one is supervising all the staff, Orders are taken by young pleasant employees who are in St. Barts for winter from Lake Como. They frequently mess up the orders despite repeated instruction. The food quality is not up to par for a hotel in this price range. Fresh fruit is a tasteless bowl of fruit cubes that resembles a Dole fruit cocktail. Astonishingly an order of berries or sliced avocado carries a surcharge. Breakfast should be a highlight. You would think a hotel with an Italian sister property would take the lead from breakfasts served at places like Le Sirenuse or Villa d'Este---not so.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Samy Ghachem, Marketing at Le Sereno
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear BTS112266, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. While I am happy to read that you appreciated the beautiful setting, the elegant tranquil vibe, and the excellent Italian cuisine, I am sorry to learn that only now you are sharing your comments on the other issues. You have raised a number of valid concerns that could have easily been addressed had you asked to speak with one of my managers. The guest experience is our number one concern, please rest assured that my team would have taken the necessary actions to address any of these to your satisfaction. I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and deliver the guest experience that Le Sereno is so widely recognized for. Best, Samy
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$928 - $943 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel le sereno
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. BarthelemyGrand Cul-de-Sac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Sereno
Which popular attractions are close to Le Sereno?
Nearby attractions include Colombier Beach (4.4 miles), Anse du Gouverneur (2.6 miles), and Anse de Grande Saline (2.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Sereno?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Le Sereno?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Sereno?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Sereno?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Sereno?
Conveniently located restaurants include Orega, Santa Fe, and La Petite Colombe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Sereno?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Le Sereno have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Sereno offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Sereno?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Sereno?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Sereno?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.