We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (485)
Room & Suite (209)
Pool & Beach (101)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 all-inclusive in Grand Cul-de-Sac
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.2
2023 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Nestled on 18 lush, secluded acres on its own private peninsula, Rosewood Le Guanahani St. Barth is a haven of casual luxury, comfort and elegance. The resort provides guests with a full-service experience complemented by world-class amenities and facilities, full immersion in the distinctive island life of St. Barth, and a strong commitment to sustainability toward creating a better future for all. The property offers 56 rooms and suites, and 10 Signature Suites sized from one to three bedrooms. Colorful exteriors reflect the energy and festive spirit of the Caribbean, while refined and modern interiors are filled with natural sunlight pouring through floor-to-ceiling French windows. Most accommodations feature impressive ocean views, and some have private pools. The restaurant dining area features delicious cuisine offered in three distinct ambiances, including a toes-in-the-sand experience, and two lounges for enjoying specialties from our mixologists against a backdrop of beach and ocean views. Fill your days with a variety of memorable experiences, from island excursions and chic shopping trips curated by our Clefs d’Or concierge, to relaxation on the beach or watersports adventures arranged by our activity team. Sense, A Rosewood Spa offers unique treatments inspired by local surroundings and traditions, and extends personal well-being with fitness experiences, yoga classes and holistic therapies. The Rosewood Explorers club provides children with their own space to play and discover.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Diving
Hiking
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, Italian
693Reviews15Q+A87Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 555
  • 88
  • 25
  • 13
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Teller163 wrote a review Apr 8
1 contribution
We've been to the Caribbean many times--this one was special. We were at Guanahani in the first week of April. The grounds are beautiful, and our room was quiet and excellent. Staff overall reminds us of top hotels in Paris--considerate and very competent. Spa is nice, with experienced and skillful staff. Dining at the Beach House was outstanding--Coralie was very helpful, especially with navigating the gluten-free choices (St. B., like most Caribbean islands, is a good spot for those with gluten allergies). The wine list isn't huge, but there are many good choices at a range of prices--the wine steward is helpful and knowledgeable. The concierge staff was a great help with restaurant recommendations and reservations.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariangela Dalla Longa, Owner at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr & Mrs Gray, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent visit at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay, the landscaping, your room in the quietest part of the hotel, the service, the Sense Spa and the Beach House restaurant on the beach facing the lagoon and the ocean. Be assured that your kind review has been shared with the entire team, particularly with Coralie, the sommelier and the concierge team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards. Martein van Wagenberg Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emily wrote a review Mar 2024
Mahopac, New York1 contribution
Absolutely FABULOUS Thanks for the gorgeous experience. Our souls have been filled. Incredible service, beauty and a serene environment. Swimming w the turtles was wild!!! Allessio was phenomenal and truly steered our ship in the best possible direction
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariangela Dalla Longa, Owner at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mrs MZEmilyd, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Beach House. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your lunch with your feet in the sand facing the ocean, the beach and the scuba diving with the turtles in the lagoon. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing day. Best regards. Martein van Wagenberg Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julie W wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Hands down the most amazing resort I have stayed at. From the property to the people to the island and the food. Everyone made us feel so comfortable and welcome. The staff at the resort take pride in the hotel and that transfers to the service we experienced. We were so sad to leave, but so excited to come back. Rosewood hotels have a special place in our heart, and this location did not disappoint. Thank you to everyone who made us feel so welcome during our stay. We will certainly be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariangela Dalla Longa, Owner at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth
Responded Mar 7, 2024
Dear JuliewM, What a glowing review ! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth. We are so delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have felt welcome and comfortable thanks to our dedicated staff. Service is our calling, and it is truly our pleasure to go above and beyond to ensure every stay with us is an exceptional experience. Be assured that your review have been shared with the entire team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Martein van Wagenberg Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matthew G wrote a review Mar 2024
New Jersey3472 contributions1182 helpful votes
+1
My wife and I recently spent five nights at the Rosewood Le Guanahani on our first trip to St. Barth for our babymoon. It turned out to be a great place to relax and celebrate, and the staff made a point of making us feel special throughout our stay. What impressed me even more was that when we had a couple issues, which were initially disappointing for a hotel of this caliber, they did a great job with service recovery and showed a true commitment to guest satisfaction. If I could rate this hotel with half-stars, I would say our stay was a solid 4.5 out of 5. Without that, I can’t give a perfect rating, and rounded down to a 4, since there were more bumps in our stay than expected at a luxury property, even if they were ultimately handled with professionalism. Pre-Arrival Experience: This was our first trip to St. Barth, and by the time we booked (in late November for a February trip), there was decent availability at the Rosewood, but some of the other most popular hotels on the island, such as Cheval Blanc and Eden Rock, were fully booked. In the high season, I’d book as far out as possible if having more hotel options is important to you. We booked through a travel agent that is part of the Rosewood Elite network, which enabled us to get free perks (I highly recommend doing this). For no extra cost, our reservation included a room upgrade based on availability, a one-time €150 hotel credit, and daily breakfast in the restaurant. We weren’t offered an upgrade at check-in, and breakfast is included in all rooms regardless. However, the €150 hotel credit was worth it. Before our stay, I had a good bit of email communication with the concierge team to plan our stay, and found them to be responsive and helpful. They sent me an island guide with information about recommended restaurants and activities, made all of our dinner reservations for us, and also helped us book a rental car to be delivered directly to the hotel. Anastasia from the concierge team was particularly responsive and helpful both before and during our stay. We interacted with another concierge staff member during our stay who wasn’t as great, but that seemed to be an anomaly. The first restaurant we visited could not find the reservation that the hotel had made (this did not happen anywhere else, so I believe it was an issue on the restaurant’s end). However, not knowing if it would be a continued problem, I called the concierge the next day to ask if they could re-confirm our other dining reservations, but he was dismissive and unhelpful, and refused to really give us extra reassurance. Arrival Experience: Arrival itself was a little rocky. The hotel offers complimentary airport transportation, and we were told to look for a Rosewood staff member outside of baggage claim. We were surprised to find no one there when we arrived, so I called the hotel. They were apologetic, telling me that the driver was delayed getting to the airport due to an unexpected backup en route. After driving around for several days, we now know that road closures and delays are very common, so it is possible that the delay was unforeseeable. The hotel then called a taxi to pick us up more quickly, but didn’t tell me the plans had changed, which created confusion. A taxi driver arrived and asked us if we needed a ride, (never mentioning the Rosewood) and we said no, thinking we were still waiting for the Rosewood shuttle. Just as he was about to leave, the hotel called me back to let us know we should go with him. It all worked out, but was not the smoothest arrival. Once we made it to the hotel, check-in was great. The staff immediately whisked us to a private outdoor seating area, and offered us madeleines and a choice of a mocktail, Moët champagne, or rosé. Since I had completed online check-in ahead of time (which came via email before our stay), it was very easy. I was also impressed that the hotel’s general manager, Martein, stopped by to personally welcome and congratulate us. The lovely front desk associate who assisted us also accompanied us to our room, which included a full tour of its features and multiple well wishes for our babymoon. Our luggage was already waiting for us in the room and set up so we could unpack. Room: We booked the entry-level Ocean Bay Room, and spent half our stay there, before being upgraded to an Ocean View Suite for the remainder, due to an issue with our first room. We unsurprisingly preferred the suite (and more generally preferred the side of the resort closest to the beach and restaurant where it was located), but the entire resort is beautiful. I would also note that the décor in the rooms is generally nice, but it didn’t stand out. The views and setting steal the show more than the rooms themselves. The hotel website has minimal photos of the rooms, but the floorplans and maps of room locations on the website are helpful when picking a room type. Some general basics to know are: -The resort is lush, but hilly, on a peninsula that juts out with protected coves on either side. On the western side overlooking Marigot Bay are the entry-level Ocean Bay Rooms, in separate small buildings containing one or two rooms each. These are close to the lobby and spa, but a bit of a walk from the beach, pool, and restaurant. It’s a private and serene area with lovely views from higher up. In February, we found this area to be hot and humid with very little breeze. -In the middle of the resort are the tennis court and many of the suites, some with ocean views, but many with garden views. -On the eastern end of the resort, just steps away from the beach and restaurant, are the rest of the guest rooms (Ocean Cove Rooms and Beach Rooms), as well as many suites. It’s a little less private than the Ocean Bay side, since you’re lower down the hill right by the beach, and the rooms are close together. However, we found it to be quiet and peaceful to stay there. There was also a better breeze. Our initial Ocean Bay Room was a nice size, and very open (which some may view as a negative). The wall of the headboard in the middle of the room served as a divider between the bedroom and bathroom, with the toilet in a separate water closet. The room included a lot of thoughtful touches like plug adapters, bug spray, beach bag we were encouraged to keep, comfortable waffle robes, thick and fluffy towels, and a very nice Dyson hairdryer. The patio outside the room was covered and large, and had two upholstered chairs plus a dining table with chairs. We were also delighted to find that our room had been decorated to celebrate our babymoon, including balloons and cute messages, along with two mocktails and a dessert to enjoy. The room was also thoughtfully stocked with a pregnancy pillow without asking for it. We were even more impressed later that night when a second gift (a pregnancy-related aromatherapy kit) was delivered, along with a more personalized note that listed details that we had only just mentioned at check-in. The extra touches also kept coming, with skin care items from the spa the next day, and a Valentine’s Day-themed dessert on Valentine’s Day. One initial negative with our first room was that the hardwood floors weren’t in great condition. It was often very loud walking around as the floor creaked and moved. However, a much more significant issue arose on our second night. Our room had a connecting door to an adjacent room. At 4:30 am, we were awoken by an alarm clock that was so loud it sounded like it was in our room, but it was our neighbor. They were then clearly working on their laptop, and we could hear the dings and noises of their emails all morning. They weren’t doing anything wrong, but the connecting door was incredibly thin to the point that in my opinion, strangers should not be sharing rooms so directly adjacent. We weren’t happy about the noise, and happened to run into the general manager, Martein, in the morning. I told him about it, and he immediately seemed concerned and said he would figure out a solution. I was a bit surprised that by the late afternoon, I hadn’t heard back. I called the front desk to inquire, and no one seemed to have any knowledge of the problem, until I spoke with Baptiste, the manager on duty, who seemed to understand our issue and offered to move us to an upgraded room for no charge. The alternative room turned out to be an excellent Ocean View Suite (38). We moved on Valentine’s Day, and Baptiste also thoughtfully had our new room decorated for the holiday, along with a complimentary bottle of Moët champagne as an apology. I was a little disappointed that it took persistence and follow-up to get a resolution, and it was similarly a bit disjointed moving to the new room, which required a follow-up call after I had been told someone would arrive to help us move in 15 minutes, but did not. They also forgot to give us room keys to the new room, so we found ourselves without a way to get in when we returned from dinner, and had to make an extra trip to the front desk. However, the suite was great. It was decorated in a similar fashion as our initial one, but larger with a separate living room and bedroom. The bathroom was also a bit bigger, with a larger walk-in shower. We didn’t need one, but I was a bit surprised to find that neither room had a bathtub. The absolute best part of the suite was the deck. The room was basically directly on the water, almost giving the feel of an overwater bungalow. We loved relaxing on the huge deck, which had good shade for the majority of the day. The mattresses in both rooms could have been much better. They were a bit hard and didn’t have a very plush feel at all. Just looking at peer brands, the standard Four Seasons bed is significantly better. However, blackout shutters on the rooms did help with sleep quality. Each room has exterior shutters that were lowered each night and blocked light better than I’ve ever had at a hotel. We were told at check-in not to drink the tap water, and two glass one-liter bottles of Acqua Panna water are provided each day, along with two small individual bottles at turndown (it was unclear if asking for more would incur a charge or not). We appreciated that housekeeping did a great job, and were very good about small details, such as organizing charging cords and toiletries, and leaving bookmarks for our books. At check-in, we were asked what time of day we’d like turndown, and every single evening, turndown was completed in that time window. Similarly, I would call for regular daytime housekeeping each day when it was convenient for us, and they always cleaned the room right away. Dining: Dining options at the hotel are limited, but it’s best to leave for most dinners anyway to enjoy the island’s great restaurants. We really enjoyed all of the food we had at the hotel. The only restaurant is the Beach House, which is right along the beach and has a bright and airy indoor area where breakfast is served, along with an outdoor seating area in the sand that looked popular for lunch. Breakfast was excellent, and we never tired of it. There was a full buffet of cold options (the pastries were especially delicious), along with a small menu of hot items to order, which included eggs prepared any style, eggs benedict, avocado toast, and classic sides (hashbrowns, bacon, sausage). There was also a station where a chef was preparing sweet breakfast items to order, including crepes, waffles, and pancakes. There was also a separate “decadence” menu with items for an extra fee. I tried a couple of them, and it was nice to have the extra variety. I had the lobster omelet and truffle scrambled eggs, and the scrambled eggs were especially delicious. The other thing that made breakfast great was the excellent service. At our first breakfast, the staff made a point of noting we had just arrived, and gave us a detailed introduction. Alix was our server most days, and she was incredibly nice. She remembered us from day to day, including knowing our past food and drink orders. Given that it’s a busy breakfast service, I was surprised and impressed by this. Without us saying anything, she also knew when it was our final day, and brought us a crepe with ‘bon voyage’ written on it in Nutella, which was a thoughtful touch. Outside of the excellent breakfast, we did have some food at the beach and room service that came from the restaurant, and it was great. The mahi sandwich, lobster roll, and lobster pasta were all delicious. Spa: We visited the spa one afternoon and enjoyed our time there. The spa is a peaceful spot in the center of the resort, set up as an open outdoor courtyard with treatment rooms off of it. Our technicians were very nice, and the experience was relaxing. We spent a bit of time by the spa pool after our massages, which we had basically all to ourselves. The spa pool is open to all hotel guests anytime, as is the adjacent gym. The only feedback I would have about the spa is that better drinks and snacks could be offered. I view champagne after a treatment as standard at a high-end hotel spa, but only regular water and coconut water were offered. Similarly, snacks were minimal. We were each offered a coconut marshmallow after our treatments (which was tasty), and then some almonds were available by the pool. Beach/Pool: The beach at Le Guanahani is certainly lovely, with different directions you can face for optimal sun/breeze, but when trying to parse the difference between luxury hotels on St. Barth, I’d say this is one aspect where the Rosewood doesn’t have an edge, and other beaches are simply nicer and more swimmable comparatively speaking. The Grand Cul de Sac side is swimmable, and various non-motorized water sports are included, while the Marechal side is too rocky to swim. However, even on the Grand Cul de Sac side, there was quite a lot of seaweed and it still was a bit rocky. The beach also had coarser sand than we noted at other beaches on St. Barth. However, our real complaint with the beach was the service. Staff members were available to set up chairs and provide an initial small bottle of Evian for each of us, but beyond that, the beach service was lackluster and very poor for this class of hotel. Whenever we wanted to order food or drinks, I had to get up and find a server, and water was never replenished without asking. Our server never proactively came by and asked if we needed anything, and it felt like when she did walk by, she avoided making eye contact. Attentive beach service is just a standard feature at a resort of this caliber, so I was very disappointed. When we went to the beach another afternoon and sat in a totally different area, it was the same situation. The main infinity pool is also right next to the beach by the restaurant, with a large covered bar right next to it. I would say the pool is less of a focus here than at many other hotels. It was most popular with families with kids, and no one really stays by the pool as a home base for the day, since it has few chairs and no shade. There is a hillside at the end of the beach that has an easy path to hike up to the top, and this is well worth doing at some point in your stay (with sneakers). The walk was easy, and the views of the hotel, the island, and the surrounding waters were stunning. Location: St. Barth is a relatively small island, so there’s not really a “bad” location per se, but if you view the main town of Gustavia as the central hub, the Rosewood is a bit removed. It’s about a 20-minute drive to Gustavia, double the drive time from the more centrally located Eden Rock or Cheval Blanc, for example, but it’s in virtually an identical location to its neighbors, Le Sereno and Le Barthelemy. It’s a relatively easy drive to Gustavia if you take the main roads into and out of the town, but unexpected road closures on multiple occasions caused us to have to use narrower and steeper roads through the middle of the island, which we really hated at night. Driving in general was a little bit of a drag due to the narrow, steep, winding roads, but we still view having a car on St. Barth as necessary to really explore and experience the island. The hotel will assist with taxis, but we heard that they’re very overpriced, hard to get, and more frustrating than renting a car. Service: Despite having some service-related complaints mentioned above, the thing that ultimately differentiated this hotel in a positive way was also the service. I don’t think I have ever seen a hotel with such a strong presence from the general manager, as Martein could be seen walking the resort and checking on things constantly. We also generally found most of the staff here to be among the most friendly and helpful of any hotel we’ve visited in a while. Key issues I often have at high-end properties are not feeling recognized by staff and not having special occasions celebrated well throughout the stay. It’s frustrating when staff members you’ve met more than just in passing don’t seem to recognize you a day later. Similarly, I find it frustrating when special occasions are mentioned at check-in, maybe even with a gift in the room, but never brought up again. However, Le Guanahani exceeded expectations in both regards. Examples of the strong service included: -Management, namely Martein and Baptiste, remembered and checked on us multiple times. After we had the issue with our initial room, Martein made a point of finding us at least once each day to ask how things were going and make sure we were happy. He was also present at check-out to wish us well. -Front desk staff members remembered us. The woman who checked us in was still greeting us by name days later. I had also called the front desk one evening with a question about charging our rental car, and the evening clerk volunteered to come to me to answer my questions in person, and insisted that he handle car charging for us anytime we needed it. Days later, he remembered me, asked how we were doing with the car, and volunteered to charge it again. -Our babymoon was recognized and mentioned repeatedly. Beyond the multiple personalized cards and in-room amenities, staff members simply mentioned it a lot. Even our friendly driver back to the airport showed a lot of interest and clearly wanted to make sure our babymoon stay was lovely up to the last moment. He also stayed with us at the airport until just before we got onto our flight, which was very nice. -There was a general feeling of well-coordinated and proactive service, even in basic areas that are easily missed elsewhere. For example, when we ordered room service, the staff automatically returned an hour later to remove the plates. Similarly, I loved that on our last day, we were proactively emailed about the timing of our departure transfer back to the airport without asking. A staff member was then at our door to assist with luggage at the proper time without having to ask. The only other service suggestion I’d have is to offer another option to communicate with staff. I missed having an app with a chat feature or option to text with hotel staff that other hotels use. There was nothing like that here, and I noticed myself missing it. I also found on occasion that it was a little difficult to make requests over the phone in English without getting slightly lost in translation, so it would be helpful to have an option to communicate in writing too. Overall: Overall, our stay at the Rosewood Le Guanahani was lovely and relaxing. It would be hard not to have a nice time here. While I was a bit surprised by some of the issues we experienced early in our stay, I was also really impressed by the service recovery, which really defined our stay. Although there are other great hotel options in St. Barth that I’d like to try, we would certainly recommend and look forward to returning to the Rosewood too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: For guest rooms, the Ocean Cove rooms are in a more convenient location for the beach &...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariangela Dalla Longa, Owner at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr Gerber, What a glowing and detailed review ! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback after your stay at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth. We are delighted to learn that you did enjoy your stay with us and thank you for sharing room for improvement comments that will be discussed and fix with the management team. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards. Stephane Massarini Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sandy J wrote a review Mar 2024
Northern NJ30 contributions12 helpful votes
Thank you to the Beach House Team for helping us celebrate my husband’s birthday last night. The ambience, food and attention to detail made for a very special evening. You were all attentive and accommodating and made sure it was a very special experience for all of us. Merci For travelers considering dining at The Beach House we highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariangela Dalla Longa, Owner at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth
Responded Mar 4, 2024
Dear Beemindful, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We do our best to create memorable and lasting experiences for every guest and are so thrilled our warm and friendly staff made sure you had an amazing time at Beach House St Barth. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another special occasion, a romantic dinner under the stars or a relaxing day at the Sense Spa. Best regards. Martein van Wagenberg Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marlene C wrote a review Mar 2024
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania4 contributions
Amazing experience. The food, the wine, the service and the views were spectacular. We have food allergies (gluten and dairy) and the chef did an amazing job accommodating them. Truly romantic setting. The staff are eager to please and very friendly. Cannot say enough great things about it. Thank you for an amazing evening!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Make reservations ahead of time.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariangela Dalla Longa, Owner at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth
Responded Mar 4, 2024
Dear Mrs Marlène C, Thank you very for taking the time to share your experience at Beach House St Barth. We are delighted to learn that you had an amazing experience thanks to the service, the friendliness of our dedicated team and the food of our culinary staff. Be assured that your kind words have been shared with the entire team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another romantic experience under the stars or a relaxing day at the Sense Spa. Best regards. Martein van Wagenberg Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jeff wrote a review Jan 2024
Charlotte, North Carolina3 contributions
We stayed here for our 15 year anniversary. Martin and his staff were amazing from the minute we arrived. They arranged everything for us, the pool , the restaurant , the room were all 5 star but especially the service would highly recommend and will def return !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariangela Dalla Longa, Owner at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth
Responded Jan 9, 2024
Dear Roam, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim is to provide to our beloved guests the best experience and unforgettable memories and your review is the best award we could get. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards Martein van Wagenberg Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Daniel B wrote a review Nov 2023
Atlanta, Georgia25 contributions1 helpful vote
Popped in here for lunch on our last day in St Barts and had a great experience. Fresh ceviche, lobster roll, mahi sandwich were all great, as were the cocktails, atmosphere, and overall vibe. Service was exceptional, befitting the venue.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariangela Dalla Longa, Owner at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth
Responded Nov 24, 2023
Dear 597danielb, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Beach House St Barth. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your meal, the restaurant on the beach feet in the sand and the service of our dedicated team. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another luscious lunch, a relaxing massage or a dinner under the stars. Best regards. Martein van Wagenberg Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jwb1011 wrote a review Nov 2023
St. Petersburg, Florida273 contributions216 helpful votes
If you are looking for a loud party hotel then stay somewhere else. This property is sublimely serene, a collection of opulent bungalows tucked away on the private north shore of St Barth’s. Everything was flawless from start to finish, the staff is so gracious and so well trained, the food is beyond fabulous, and service is superior. Rooms are indulgently large… and not one without a stunning view. This hotel is on two private beaches overlooking a lagoon overflowing with sea turtles, rays and tropical fish, I spent an hour each day snorkeling from one end to the other encountering all of the incredible sea life. If you want to go see and be scene, the chaos of Gustavia and St Jean are only a 10 minute drive away, and the hotel is happy to arrange a car or moke for you should you wish to leave. But really, there’s no need. This place has everything you could ever want in a luxury beachside resort, and while I was sad to leave, I am already dreaming of my return… sooner hopefully than later!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariangela Dalla Longa, Owner at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth
Responded Nov 10, 2023
Dear Mr John B, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such lovely comments following your recent stay at The Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth. Your powerful and detailed words are more than an award for us! They are a very strong token of motivation for all of us to daily continue to deliver this unparalleled luxury quality of service. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay, the beach, the snorkeling in the lagoon, the mediterranean cuisine of our chef Cedrik and the private colorful bugnalows spreaded in the lush gardens. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon Best regards Martein van Wagenberg Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Daniel Fonseca wrote a review Nov 2023
Sao Paulo, SP178 contributions81 helpful votes
The best hotel I could ever stay in St Barths it is charming it has a beautiful view of the room. The staff is unbelievable and I had an amazing time with amazing friends. I recommend going back and doing a massage gym and chill by the pool. The staff of housekeeping is unbelievable the linens everything it’s really.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The hotel is perfect. There’s nothing that you should worry about.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariangela Dalla Longa, Owner at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth
Responded Nov 9, 2023
Dear Mr dhfonseca, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth We are delighted to know that you had an amazing time with us and your friends. As a member of The Rosewood Hotel Group, we take pride in providing such exceptional experiences across all of our member hotels Your comments have been shared wit hthe entire team because your feedback is their best reward as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regards Martein van Wagenberg Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Grand Cul-de-Sac area.
PRICE RANGE
$1,020 - $2,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel guanahani grand cul-de-sac, hotel guanahani and spa, resort all inclusive guanahani
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Guanahani & Spa
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. BarthelemyGrand Cul-de-Sac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROSEWOOD LE GUANAHANI ST BARTH - Updated 2024 Prices & Resort (All-Inclusive) Reviews (St. Barthelemy, Caribbean)

Frequently Asked Questions about Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth
Which popular attractions are close to Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth?
Nearby attractions include Colombier Beach (4.3 miles), Anse du Gouverneur (2.7 miles), and Anse de Grande Saline (2.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ocean Club St Barths, Beach House St. Barth, and Black Ginger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth have airport transportation?
Yes, Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rosewood Le Guanahani St Barth?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, and Dutch.