We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Scout's Place Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scout\\
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We never have high expectations when we travel but even so we were still disappointed with Scout's Place. Although it was clean it was very run down; the bathroom especially. Icky is the verb I would use for the bathroom. We stayed in a "cottage" with a balcony. The doors to the balcony took up most of the balcony. On... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ginger M
ScoutsPlace, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, just noticed that you second the review your husband wrote a few days ago. Basically you wrote the same review twice after I posted a response online. I’m not sure if you’re on a mission to bring down our small Caribbean Inn but while you were here you gave us the impression everything was fine and never approached... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

The room was OK, we had a great view but the bathroom was small and not very clean. The TV reception was poor but the wifi was actually pretty good. The grounds could look great with just a little TLC but it appears the owner is not interested in cleanliness or appearance. The location is outstanding, close to shops, markets... More 

Helpful?
Thank donscrab1
ScoutsPlace, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, It’s a petty that you didn’t talk to me directly while you were vacationing at our hotel. I know, we met several times and even had a nice chat when you were checking in. I even remember we high-fived during the live entertainment and you seemed to have the time of your life. Even stranger that you didn’t... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Scout's Place is quite lovely. We are very pleased with everything; the rooms are very comfortable, your staff is pleasant and very helpful. Also, the food, it was well prepared and delicious. Everything was excellent, I'm looking forward to a return visit, sometime before year end. In the meantime, I'll certainly recommend Scout's Place to my friends and associates, in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ebbie S
ScoutsPlace, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ebbie, we are very, very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the food we serve. I know it was the first time for you at Scout's Place and I hope we can serve you many more times. More 

Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

The Scouts Place Hotel including the Bar & Restaurant were like the best place to be in Saba. Central location on getting a sense of this mystic and epic Island. The views from the Scouts are indescribable, since you experience the contrast of the characteristics of the environment with the modern and updated Restaurant and Bar. The view over the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Prakaash R
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Prakaash, Scout's Place staff and management is very exited out your review. It is very good to read that you had such a great experience in our establishment and on Saba in general. It's a beautiful island. Thank you very much for your visit and we are looking forward seeing you again. Stay safe. More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

This hotel is extremely tired and in dire need of some paint although the people on the island are extremely friendly I wouldn't say the same of the staff. My wife and I had read on Tripadvisor that the bar could be very noisy so we asked for a room as far away as possible so they gave us the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cbowmer11
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. I remember you very well. I was expecting you to write this review but didn't expect that you would forget to mention that you started off on the day of your arrival to demand things that were not in your booking from your tour operator. The tour operator even had to send you a message that you obviously... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016 via mobile

The Hotel, supervised by Wolfgang and his wife is perfect. The Team is totally unstressed and helpful, so my Stay of two weeks was a real vacation. The rooms are clean and the Restaurant is also advisable. Thanks for the holiday.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mathis K
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, we enjoyed reading your review. It is always great to see that our guests had a great time and could fulfill their expectations. Have a great trip and always travel safe. Greetings from the whole team. More 

Ashland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

This island is extremely friendly and is the highest point in Holland... The 24 hr.ATM is behind this hotel and some people on the island do their banking early and play loud reggie music while they are in the bank. Next time I will steal there keys out of the ignition and through them to the bottom of the pool.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank motorcycletraveler52
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, thank for the review. I sometimes wish all guests would tell us WHILE they are staying at Scout's Place if something borders them. Maybe we could have helped you with your sleeping problems by giving you another room or find a better bed for you. I can't remember that you came to the reception to talk to us... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2016

Scout's place is the place to be in Saba. The rooms are clean, the pool is nice, the restaurant/bar is very cool and the view is amazing!! It's close to everything you need (grocery store, nice restaurants) and there is a great dive shop right next door (literally! check out Saba Divers). I proposed to my girlfriend while we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ckpoulin
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest: it was our pleasure helping you and it wasn't too much to ask. Its always great to see when our guests enjoy their stay and if there is anything we can do to make their vacation more enjoyable, we will certainly do so. We are very proud of our committed staff and your review is just one more... More 

Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

Modest, clean accommodations. Helpful, friendly staff. Second floor is the best for beautiful views. We came for the natural beauty of this island. Enjoyed hiking and scuba diving. Did not appreciate the very loud party and karaoke on 2 of the 3 nights we were there. The rooms are directly above the restaurant bar with no a/c and unable to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank william p
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we’re very sorry to read that you didn’t had the experience we wanted you to have. The “Sabaoke” night is only once a week for about 3-4 hours and it is visited by many locals, divers and tourists alike. This is the only live event at Scout’s Place in the whole week. It is a great opportunity to... More 

St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

Not worth the money rooms are spacious enough, but bathroom are way small. Staff not so friendly. FYI there is dog hair everywhere. Location however is great, walking distance to restaurants and some small shops.

Helpful?
3 Thank justina052015
SabaDivers, Owner at Scout's Place Hotel, responded to this review

Dear traveler. Normally we are very grateful for reviews but yours. Since I know the whole story, I have to comment on it. I was talking to you in person and I have to say that you were not a very pleasant group of people. As you can read in other reviews our staff is exceptional friendly and welcoming. So... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (155)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Windwardside
0.0 mi away
The Old Gin House
The Old Gin House
#1 of 4 in St. Eustatius
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Era Hotel
Golden Era Hotel
#4 of 4 in St. Eustatius
3.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen's Gardens Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Cottage Club
The Cottage Club
#3 of 4 in Windwardside
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
#2 of 4 in Windwardside
5.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Momo Cottages
El Momo Cottages
#1 of 3 in Windwardside
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scout's Place Hotel is your all-in-one-resort on Saba. A cozy Caribbean Inn with a local bar, excellent restaurant and an award winning dive center round off the picture. Our friendly staff can organize all your activities on Saba and provide you with the informations you need to spend a great time hiking, diving or just relaxing on our lovely island. We are committed to make your stay unforgettable and fun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scout's Place Hotel

Address: P.O. Box 543 | Fort Street 9, Windwardside, Saba
Location: Caribbean > Saba > Windwardside
Price Range: $132 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scout's Place Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Scout's Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scout's Place Hotel Saba/Windwardside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay