We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queen’s Gardens Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Troy Hill Drive 1 The Bottom, The Bottom Saba
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$210
View deal
Hotels.com$210
Travelocity$210
Orbitz.com$210
Tripadvisor$210
FindHotel
Etrip
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (376)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (47)

About

Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.9
Value
4.7
Queen's hotel, bar & kitchen is a luxurious all suite hotel located on the island of Saba, which is part of the Caribbean Netherlands. The resort is built on one of mount scenery's hills, Troy Hill, and is nestled among tropical forests and its lush gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea. This panoramic view of the Caribbean Sea makes the resort a special intimate place to spend a relaxing holiday. The altitude of 1200 feet and the fresh trade winds guarantee an extremely pleasant climate year around. The hotel features a full service on site restaurant, an open sky lounge bar, a beautiful pool and a spa equipped with Finnish Sauna, Turkish Steam Room and massage room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga room
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Full body massage
Steam room
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Sofa bed
Separate living room
Sofa
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more
385Reviews6Q+A99Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 340
  • 30
  • 5
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tenacity1010 wrote a review Jun 2022
Weston, Connecticut1 contribution2 helpful votes
My husband and I went to Saba for the 1st leg of our honeymoon. Carlos, Tanjah and the rest of the Team at Queen's Garden were absolutely amazing and so welcoming + hospitable. We felt like we were at home. After speaking with Carlos, we came to understand that they recently took over as new management and are making vast beautiful improvements to the hotel, which you could tell by the dining room upgrade. The food by the way, AMAZING! I've lived in NYC and Singapore, and have traveled a lot, so will say that we were very pleasantly surprised by the delicious food. Definitely consider getting a massage, especially if you enjoy a Thai style massage! The hotel is right near the start of some great hikes, which we did and loved it (definitely an adventure!). We scuba dive, but weren't in Saba long enough to do so, and we will be coming back! Btw, Carlos makes the best G&T's! We want to thank Carlos & Tanjah so much for making the beginning of our honeymoon such a memorable one. We loved the special gift you gave us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future! We absolutely fell in love with Saba, and a lot had to do with the kind and happy people we were surrounded by! Wishing you all the best!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from C van der Linden, Owner at Queen’s Gardens Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 3, 2022
Thank you so much for your nice comments. We were truly happy to have you as our guests on your honeymoon, which you hopefully enjoyed as much in other places in the Caribbean as you did on Saba. It would be great to see you another time at Queen's!
Read more
HelenS wrote a review Apr 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution
Nice location but that's all. Nothing luxurious about this place, overpriced and in bad condition. Everything is old and poorly maintained. Big disappointment and not a desirable location. For that amount you can find better conditions in Saba, cleaner and in better location. Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from C van der Linden, Eigenaar at Queen’s Gardens Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Dear Patty, Disappointing, but as many people on Saba told me, not unexpected. You came to our hotel from another venue, which you left also because of complaints. You have been complaining to everyone on the island about everyone on the island. You were complaining about taxi drivers, about the diving school, about individual employees of them, of the hotel and more. Still we tried to give you an enjoyable time, we are sorry that this was not possible. As you were travelling alone, we had nice conversations with you during dinner, at those moments everything seemed ok. Please try next time when you are on holiday to enjoy the good things, they are really there, wherever you go. Ofcourse we try to learn after every remark for one of our guests and we will do now, but as another guest in our hotel told us after you complained against her also for half an hour: This is a very maintaining lady. Wish you all the best, Patty, sorry that we were not able to satisfy your demands.
Read more
Andrada wrote a review Apr 2022
Montreal, Canada44 contributions9 helpful votes
In 2020, March 2nd, right before Covid started, we booked a Jacuzzi suite for one week in May 2020 at this resort. On March 19th, two weeks after we did the booking, Saba closed because of the pandemic and our trip was postponed. Claire, the owner of the resort (and Chez Bubba), didn’t refund our payment; instead she gave us 2 years credit. We agreed with the credit, more as a good gesture and support for a small resort during the pandemic. Now, before our credit would expire, we decided to use it and to finally go to Queen Gardens. When we contacted the resort for the booking, we found out that the resort was sold last year and our credit was not transferred to the new owner, Carlos. However, Carlos told us that he will try to contact Claire, the previous owner, and ask her to transfer the credit. Next day Carlos e-mailed and told us that he has the money from Claire but now the price is double and they don’t have rooms with Jacuzzi anymore. He offered a discount on the new price but since we booked this hotel especially for the Jacuzzi suite, we didn’t agree about the terms and asked for our money back. He refused and even if he said he has our money, he told us that is not his problem to refund the payment and that we should contact Claire. Since then we tried to contact the previous owner on different addresses, even on her new business address (Chez Bubba Bistro) but she never got back to us. On Facebook she deletes our comments! We find her behavior really disappointing. Her dishonesty will put a stain on Saba’s face forever and made us to never visit or recommend this island again. An honest person would never destroy her reputation for 1400US, only a cheap scammer does that. Regarding the resort, we booked there only for the Jacuzzi suite. For the price they are asking now, you can find way better accommodation, more comfortable and cleaner. I'm sure this place had its heydays, but they are gone now.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from C van der Linden, Eigenaar at Queen’s Gardens Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 23, 2022
Dear Anghel, The former owner Claire offered you a credit for a future stay, though she was not obliged to this. There was no right for a refund. From my side, as the new owner, I did my best to get this credit for you and we did manage. After that, you had a problem with the price, which we solved by offering free breakfast plus a substantial discount. Then you had a problem that the jacuzzi's were changed into outdoor lounge area's, this we could not change. Then you made the decision not to make a new booking and to try to get a refund from the former owner. From our side, we put a lot of effort to realise a fine holiday for you in our hotel, more we can not do. Your credit is still open, you are more than welcome.
Read more
Mark A wrote a review Apr 2022
Albany, NY156 contributions7 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed at Queen's Gardens in late February. The property has amazing room and property views of The Bottom, hills, and the ocean. The food was also top notch and we ate there for breakfast and many dinners (we recommend sitting in the Bird's Nest). We even took their Thai cooking class. While there, we renewed our wedding vows and Tanjah organized this for us--what a beautiful ceremony! Carlos and Tanjah and all the staff were helpful whenever needed and they are making property improvements since taking it over. A lot of new furniture was delivered while we were there. We were initially disappointed that the in room hot tubs have been removed, as that view was the reason we selected it. But we got over this quickly and the open air from the room's sliding doors felt so great. The bed was very comfortable (though maybe it could be turned to have even better views from the bed). We had the top room with lots of steps to climb but it was so worth it! We took cabs a few times as that's needed to get around the island, hiked, and scuba dived quite a bit. But the highlight was Queen's Gardens with its views, food, and staff!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from C van der Linden, Eigenaar at Queen’s Gardens Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 23, 2022
Dear Mark and Deb, It was a pleasure to have you in our hotel. Happy that you enjoyed your stay! The renewal was memorable, you are a great couple!
Read more
Sebastian R wrote a review Mar 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution
My wife and I just came back from a 4 day stay at Queen's Gardens and have nothing but great things to say about the hotel. The location is excellent, only a few minutes drive (or a short but steep walk) from The Bottom, and the views are magnificent. The food was delicious, and very accommodating to vegetarians. Our room was spacious and a great value. The number one reason for our enjoyable stay, however, was the kindness and professionalism of Carlos, the owner. Carlos did everything to make our vacation perfect, generously offering to drive us to Covid testing appointments and our ferry, and at one point even lent us money out of our pocket when we did not have time to make it to an ATM. We will recommend Queen's Gardens to everyone, and hope to be back to visit again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from C van der Linden, Eigenaar at Queen’s Gardens Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 23, 2022
Thank you Sebastian, it was great to have you as our guests
Read more
Agustín G wrote a review Feb 2022
Miami, Florida17 contributions3 helpful votes
Wonderful experience. The hotel is a quiet retreat. The staff and owners are very accommodating and the location is gorgeous. Very well worth it. Everything is accesible vía taxi, and the diving companies will pick you up. The restaurant is delicious and breakfast is convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from C van der Linden, Eigenaar at Queen’s Gardens Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 23, 2022
Thank you for being our guests, we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us
Read more
twel wrote a review Feb 2022
Netherlands12 contributions28 helpful votes
A great small hotel in a beautiful location. Friendly and helpful staff make you feel very welcome. Breakfast or dinner outside is possible and gives a special touch. Excellent food and large rooms with nice views. From the hotel you can directly go for nice hikes.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from C van der Linden, Eigenaar at Queen’s Gardens Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 23, 2022
Thank you so much for your nice reaction!
Read more
T1417JWmichaelw wrote a review Nov 2021
Washington DC6 contributions1 helpful vote
Together with a group from my Washington, D.C. scuba dive shop I booked rooms at this fantastic resort and spa. The staff saw to our every need, including serving fresh mango margaritas. The meals matched those at a four star restaurant in the States. The rooms are open air. Although an air conditioner was available, we preferred the cool, fresh mountain air. P.S. the diving was great thanks to the Sea-Saba dive shop.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All rooms have nice views. Ours had a Jacuzzi with a window looking out on the mountains and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
KKR2021TX wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We had a special 30th anniversary because of Team Queens! From the warm welcome, incredible breakfasts and amazing views, we found the hotel to be our home away from home. Walking to the nearby town was a good workout and gave us a better appreciation for the Saba terrain.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gabou-sxm wrote a review May 2021
St Martin / St Maarten1 contribution
It is such a pleasure to be able to travel to saba and to stay at the queen's garden again. There's still some work to do to get the island back to normal but it didn't affect our stay at the best hotel out there as all the hiking trails, restaurants, bars or the diving center are fully open.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$242 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
queen`s gardens resort - hampshire classic hotel saba, queens gardens hotel, queens garden resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hampshire Hotel Queen’s Gardens Resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanSabaThe Bottom
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Queen’s Gardens Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Queen’s Gardens Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Mount Scenery (0.7 miles), Windwardside (1.0 miles), and Jo Bean Glass (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Queen’s Gardens Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Queen’s Gardens Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Queen’s Gardens Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Queen’s Gardens Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Queen’s Gardens Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brigadoon, Chez Bubba Bistro, and Tropic's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Queen’s Gardens Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Queen’s Gardens Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Saba.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Queen’s Gardens Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Dutch.
Does Queen’s Gardens Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.