We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courbaril Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courbaril Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Courbaril Village
 Click to rate
Glen Cove, New York
Reviewed December 31, 2016

the one bedroom is very basic queen bed and no tv. the bathroom is a shower only.sitting area had a futon couch and tv with basic cable(no english channels) the kitchen had 2 burner cooking area and was well stock with pots,plates,silverware glasses,toaster,microwave and coffee pot. Hotel location was on the spot, 30 steps to the beachfront,could not get any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tish f
Bridgetown, Barbados
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Prepaid hotel for two nights through Expedia. My flights were cancelled from Barbados to Martinique and the hotel charged 100% cancellation for two nights. Don't pre-book this hotel! I now have also have a bad taste for Martinique (no longer have any interest in going there). People don't realize how first impressions are made and the impact it has on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank icewince
Nina T, Gérant at Courbaril Village, responded to this review

Dear Dalia We are really sorry for your anger and disappointment. our hotel is the last partner in the booking process. Your flight has been cancelled, Expedia seller policy is not refunding the cancellation... We applied the procedure of our partnership with Expedia, the morning of your arrival date. We do not have any information about your payment, as you...

Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

It started allready quite bad for me, as I asked the hotel thrue mail if they could send me a taxi. After I they told me, there would be a taxi waiting for me, I was very disapointed, when I had to get one myself.(it is very expensive-60€!) When I arrived, it was about 11h, they told me I couldnt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maru M
Nina T, Manager at Courbaril Village, responded to this review

Hello Switzerland, hope you get well back home. We are so sorry if you felt misunderstood at the Courbaril Village by our staff, because you do not speak French. You have to know that unfortunately French people are not comfortable with others tongues, even English, as our system is not well adapted for learning them. We know it's quite different...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed March 12, 2016

We arrived in Martinique at night. The hotel is about 30 minutes away from the airport but it was off of the main road. The sign for the hotel was hidden behind a branch and we passed it a couple of times. If you can, book one of the bungalows and not a studio room. We were able to switch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phillip S
Nina T, Gérant at Courbaril Village, responded to this review

Hello America and thanks for your positive comments. Yes bungalows and studios are at the same price as customers can choice between an independant accommodation on sea view or in the park, or a studio in the residence like an hotel. All the services on the spot can provide a great Holiday time to any tourist coming in Martinique and...

Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Reviewed March 2, 2016

e felt that we dropped straight into Martinique life, with our little tiled air-conditioned hut almost on the beach, the noise of the waves, tree frogs, sometimes lovesick cats and French rap music. Our little bungalow was clean and pretty, part of a group clumped on the edge of L'Anse a L'Ane beach. We heard the ferry toot before departing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 817Blimey
Nina T, Gérant at Courbaril Village, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your large and precise description of our beautiful island. You did take our french "kreol" spirit. We do appreciate your comment on our Residence and the services provided by our team and the commodities in the spot. Do not hesitate to come back and take your friends with you. With our kind regards

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

We start our holidays in Martinique in court ail hotel. Location next to beach perfect but room and view from balcony look... You have to check before you book what room they will give you and don't expect cleaning every day this is camping in my rating. good luck

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dr-M213
Nina T, Gérant at Courbaril Village, responded to this review

We're sorry for your disappointment on our residence on the seaside. You seemed to expect something else for your accommodation. It depends on the night price you're ready to pay. As you booked a room for less than 50€ per night... Before booking, please just take time to have a look on our establishment as we are a Residence not...

Colorado Springs
Reviewed June 4, 2015

This is a very basic beachside hotel, great value for a very expensive island. Guests should read the reviews carefully so that you know exactly what you are getting and won't be disappointed, as some reviewers have been. It is not a resort according to US visitor expectations. The accommodations are perhaps a step above a hostel: gym-quality towels (changed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RealLilyBart
Nina T, Gérant at Courbaril Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your comment about the Courbaril Village. As, we are a French Island, we do apply the European Norms but we've have been trying to improve our accommodations in order to satisfy the North American customers. The Courbaril Village is a simple residence where the people are totally autonomous during their stay, but our staff...

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed February 23, 2015

We spent a week at Courbaril Village in mid-February. We were satisfied with the trip, although we probably would not stay there again. We do feel we certainly got great value for money ($1500 pp from Ottawa, including a transfer in Montréal). We were in a bungalow, which was actually farther from the beach than the non-bungalow rooms. That did...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mark J
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed February 10, 2015

I wanted to be on the beach- and we were only 100 ft from the water! Ask for a seaview unit! We stayed in Helene, cozy and cute. It was small but met our needs, who needs a large place when you can eat outside on your little terrace and walk 100 ft to the beach and water. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank louise1006
Reviewed February 9, 2015 via mobile

We are island hopping in the Caribbean and have been to many islands and many different hotels and guesthouses. This was the first time we were disappointed.. Not so much at the hotel, mostly at the service. We arrived at 10:30 am, the check in was at 04:00 pm (that is a bit late, in our opinion) anyway, we came...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karineddie
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trois-Ilets
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Pagerie
Hotel La Pagerie
#1 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
993 reviews
1.4 mi away
Residence du Village Creole
Residence du Village Creole
#6 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
115 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Suite Villa
La Suite Villa
#2 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Domaine de l'Anse Ramier
Domaine de l'Anse Ramier
#5 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
64 reviews
5.1 mi away
Diamant Beach
Diamant Beach
#1 of 5 in Le Diamant
280 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Corail Residence
Hotel Corail Residence
#1 of 9 in Sainte-Luce
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The beach-front Courbaril Village is located 10 minutes' drive from Les Trois-Ilets village and features a garden, a furnished terrace with sea views for some accommodations and free Wi-Fi on the all site. The bungalows offer tropical-style decor, air conditioning, wardrobe and flat-screen TV. The kitchenettes come with kitchenware, microwave, fridge and cooktop (unless on the simple rooms); while the bathrooms have shower. Guests at these bungalows can find a variety of restaurants within steps of Courbaril Village on the beach. Other features at this property are "souvenirs" shop, tobacco & newpapers store, mini-market, car rental and laundry service. Activities such as canoeing, diving and snorkelling can be arranged. Courbaril Village is located 35 minutes' drive from Aime Cesaire International Airport and 30 km from St. Louis Cathedral ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courbaril Village

Address: The Beach of the Anse a l'Ane, Trois-Ilets 97229, Martinique
Location: Caribbean > Martinique > Arrondissement of Le Marin > Trois-Ilets
Price Range: $61 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courbaril Village 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Courbaril Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courbaril Village Martinique/Trois-Ilets
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courbaril Village staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Courbaril Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles O611IQphillips, Mar 12, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view...not good to be at the very back as you will be next to the 8=8 supermarket”
 of 5 bubbles 817Blimey, Mar 2, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a sea view room.”
  • View from balcony of sea view room.
 of 5 bubbles RealLilyBart, Jun 4, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a seaview unit!”
 of 5 bubbles louise1006, Feb 10, 2015 | Read review
“If you want a see view ask when booking”
 of 5 bubbles johnupnorth, Jan 17, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question