We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Bakoua

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Bakoua
Hotel Bakoua
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Bakoua
 Click to rate
Freetown, MA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family stayed for a week in this four star hotel on the bay about a half-hour from the airport. Les Tres Ilets is a lovely and historic village across the bay from the capital, Fort de France. The breakfast buffet is extensive, the lunch and dinner restaurants are pricey. Creole Village is a short walk away and has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plubin
New York
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 5, 2017

The Hotel Bakoua is in a great location - close to many restaurants and shops. It also has a lovely beach, great water sports, and a few restaurants. The room itself was clean and nice. The hotel offers free parking and is secure - behind a gate. We rented a car so it was a bit difficult to locate at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Channing4172
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Yves J, Directeur général at Hotel Bakoua, responded to this review

Dear Channing4172, Thank you very much for your message. I am really happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Hotel Bakoua, enjoying the property, the quality of service & the friendliness of the staff. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Warm regards, Eva DIEUDONNE Room Division Manager

Wilmington Delaware
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I'll begin with a few comments about Martinique. Be on notice that this is France....we had an easier time communicating in Paris. For de France doesn't offer a lot, and cabs are very expensive. That last point is a major plus for Hotel Bakoua...location. Several good restaurants, shopping and boat to FDF a 10 minute walk. Despite some quirks. we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mdk53
Rolling Hills Estates, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, updates are needed to the property--there is quite a bit of deferred maintenance although not enough to make one choose another property. The location and grounds are lovely, the rooms overlooking the beach very clean and comfortable. The common open air dining rooms overlooking the ocean are wonderfully authentique. The over the top aspect of the hotel is their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bonniemreeves
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I cannot say enough good things about Hotel Bakoua. The moment we arrived we knew we were in paradise! We stayed in one of the oceanfront rooms and it was wonderful. The views were phenomenal! There was a nice villa you could sit in and still be shaded but see the ocean. There were nice chairs for laying out. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelN88
Yves J, Directeur général at Hotel Bakoua, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We would like to thank you for your time and your constructive comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Bakoua. We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us and enjoyed the location. Your loyalty and encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts...

Jamestown, pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On our first visit to Martinique we chose to stay at Hotel Bakoua. The hotel room was very dated, with maintenance issues present in the bathroom. Only two of the room's electric outlets worked properly. The room was clean despite the issues. The staff were friendly and responded to requests, but only provided average customer service. The location is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tdirk56
Yves J, Directeur général at Hotel Bakoua, responded to this review

Dear host, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel Bakoua. Please allow me to express my apologies for the problem you faced with maintenance in your room. Your observation is very important to us and has been shared to the concerning services in order to avoid that kind of...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situated very close to the sea in a small tourist village called Pointe du Bout. The hotel itself has all facilities we wanted, a private beach, a pool, great breakfast, nice bar etc. The village provided a few larger beaches, a multitude of excursions and a variety of restaurants and shops within walking distance. We chose to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwiegandt
Yves J, Directeur général at Hotel Bakoua, responded to this review

Dear host, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your observation related to your stay at the Hotel Bakoua. We are glad to read you have had an excellent stay with us and that you have found our location, food & room very convenient. It was such a pleasure to welcoming you at the Hotel...

Silver Spring, MD
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been going to Caribbean for about 20 years between Xmas and New Years, and the best place we've found is Martinique. The weather's good, the water's warm, and the food's good. And now Norwegian Air offers direct flights, making it relatively close. My favorite hotel is Les Bains in Diamant, but it's been closed for a couple years as it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dwpSilverSpring
Yves J, Directeur général at Hotel Bakoua, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you so much for your kind message. It has been a great pleasure to welcome you at the hotel Bakoua, to provide you the best service and to help you in discovering our beautiful island. I am so glad that you enjoyed every minute of your Christmas Holiday with us. Looking forward to welcoming you next...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Located behind a gate on the end of Point Bout, it's like an old movie starlet who has seen better days. Apparently, it used to be a Sofitel property. The words I would use to describe it best are "tired" and "spartan". It was probably very, very nice in the 80s. It has it's own small, private beach, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snappy B
Yves J, Directeur général at Hotel Bakoua, responded to this review

Dear Snappy B, Thank you very much for your comment. I'm glad to hear that you spent a nice stay with us during Christmas Holiday. We are use to welcome a lot of family with kids, especially during holidays. I'm suprised to learn that your child did not find friends of his age to play with. During december, it was...

boston
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

Beach and location are very good. But we didn't get the room we paid for which was a two room suite. Got a tiny room albeit great view from the deck. People are nice and tried to help but sold out. The Coco bar on the water is a great spot but the waiter was the least friendly bartender I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samwise9
Yves J, Directeur général at Hotel Bakoua, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I'm really pleased to ear that you enjoyed your stay and the location. I'm suprised you think you did not have the room you paid for. Regarding your file, it was the room you booked ... I will check the pictures on the internet and see if there is not a problem with them. I apologized...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

713 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (332)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Double Premium Bedroom (34)
Viewed
Oceanfront Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Premium Bedroom (42)
Viewed
Priviledge Bedroom (45)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trois-Ilets
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Pagerie
Hotel La Pagerie
#1 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
972 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Suite Villa
La Suite Villa
#2 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carayou Hotel & Spa
Carayou Hotel & Spa
#4 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bambou
Hotel Bambou
#3 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence du Village Creole
Residence du Village Creole
#6 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
107 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel La Bateliere
Hotel La Bateliere
#1 of 1 in Schoelcher
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the west coast of the island, in the heart of the seaside resort of Trois Ilets, Hotel Bakoua enjoys a privileged location for both business trips and for your leisure stays. Beach with deck chairs, swimming pool, wellness area, bar on stilts are all assets that will make your stay an unforgettable moment in Martinique. Idyllic setting for your vacation or honeymoon, authentic colonial legacy of its past family home will entice you. 2 Restaurants offer the best of Creole gastronomy. Delicious dishes reinvented daily by our chef. 2 Bars, the Gommier and the Coco bar offers a variety of tasty cocktails. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bakoua

Address: La Pointe du Bout, Trois-Ilets 97229, Martinique
Location: Caribbean > Martinique > Arrondissement of Le Marin > Trois-Ilets
Price Range: $166 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bakoua 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bakoua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Trois Ilets
Bakoua Hotel Trois Ilets
Sofitel Trois-Ilets
Trois-Ilets Sofitel
Hotel Bakoua Martinique/Trois-Ilets
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Trois-Ilets
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bakoua staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
maryland
Havre de Grace, Maryland

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bakoua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Deluxe rooms facing the ocean are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles bonniemreeves, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ocean front rooms are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles TravelN88, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get a beach room. Handicap access is awkward. Fluency in French not necessary but always helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles dwpSilverSpring, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view room.”
 of 5 bubbles Artejr, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“some rooms can be quite a walk from lobby”
 of 5 bubbles DavidH41804, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question