We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Quartier Anse Mitan, Trois-Ilets 97229 Martinique
Lowest prices for your stay
$267
$255
View Deal
SAVE $12
Free cancellation until 04/07/21
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Agoda.com$267
eDreams$267
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (978)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (262)

About

#5 of 11 hotels in Trois-Ilets
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our welcoming establishment in southern Martinique is about 20 km from Aimé Césaire international airport and is a 20-minute boat trip from Fort-de-France. It is an ideal starting point for visits to the "Ile aux Fleurs", placed under the sign of new discoveries and relaxation. Sports enthusiasts will also find plenty to satisfy them thanks to its proximity to the superb beaches and water sport centres. Fine sand, turquoise water, banana trees and bougainvillea are on the programme just a stone's throw from your comfortable and colourful room. A guaranteed change of scenery!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,154Reviews54Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 304
  • 556
  • 171
  • 73
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marco S wrote a review Sep 2019
Maarssen, The Netherlands39 contributions12 helpful votes
This hotel-resort offers little Creol style houses. Rooms are clean and most of the staff is friendly. There is a reconstruction going on. You have to be lucky that you are not next to the construction site. The pool is very nice. The restaurant is not that good. Average food and poor service in the restaurant. Due to the reconstruction the free wireless only worked in the reception area. The hotel have direct access to the beach which is very nice. The ferry to Port au France is in front of the hotel. This is a good place for families with kids. I woul not recommend it for young couples
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Make sure you do not have a room next to the area that is under reconstruction
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Bambou M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bambou
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for this experience sharing. We're sorry for all the inconviences during your stay. We note about it. Sincerely
Read more
Chris F wrote a review Aug 2019
Kitchener, Canada67 contributions11 helpful votes
The picture shown is not the adults only location, however, the adults section is newer and accommodations well appointed. We had an upper unit with vaulted ceiling and upper front porch. We had handy access to adult only pool and beach. The restaurant where we had breakfast (it was included) had plenty of selection as did our dinners. Some nights, we had entertainment. Wonderful open restaurant right on the ocean and beach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Bambou M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bambou
Responded Aug 13, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for this experience sharing. We're so happy you enjoyed you stay with us. We hope we'll see you soon again
Read more
maltournee wrote a review Jul 2019
Dayton, Ohio88 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Great hotel. Stayed in the Culture Créole section, which is adults-only, modern, and has its own separate pool. It was just after high season, so everything was quiet and not crowded. Room and bathroom were spacious and air conditioning was great. Staff who clean work all day long and are thorough and courteous. Nice to have the restaurant on-site, and we ate there every morning for breakfast and 4 times for dinner during our stay, as it was included in our package. Open-air dining, so some birds and flies but nothing that bothered me. Many places here are open-air, so it’s not a great destination if you’re squeamish about those things. Stay was relaxing and quiet. The place is pretty secure, with magnetic keys for getting in and out of gated areas. Most staff were very accommodating for my non-French-speaking fiancé, but there were a couple of times he said he was “treated better” when I went to reception with him, specifically when our key stopped working on the door to the room. They eventually had us move to another room because there was something wrong with the door and the unit that reads the magnetic keys. The location is ideal, situated right on the beach. It’s only a 10-minute walk into the main area of town and Créole Village, with several restaurants along the way. There is a ferry dock right next to the hotel, too, allowing easy access to Fort de France. A shop for snacks and basic traveler needs is right across the street. The beach wasn’t crowded during the week, but much livelier on the weekend. If you are wanting to get away and just relax, this is a great location for it. I definitely want to stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Bambou M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bambou
Responded Aug 13, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for this experience sharing. We're so happy you enjoyed you stay with us. It's with a great pleasure we'll welcome you again.
Read more
Joanwilder95 wrote a review Mar 2019
Rocky Hill, NJ113 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
We recently made a return visit to Hotel Bambou after a very pleasant (5 star review) stay in 2017. In 2017, there were two separate check-in dates and both times we booked the "Beach View Suite" in the new section, “Culture Creole,” and were assigned 717 and 715 respectively –these are 2nd floor rooms with a side view of the beach. 715 is at the very end overlooking the pool. We booked the same type room in October, 2018 for a March, 2019 stay, but upon arrival we were assigned a first-floor room and the view when sitting on the porch was obstructed by a privacy screen of plantings between our porch and the pool. When we asked why we had not been assigned the 2nd floor “beach-view” room we booked, we were told by a woman at the front desk that the hotel is fully booked –therefore, it is impossible to make a change. She went on to say that there is no guarantee that you will get a second floor room when booking "beachview suite," that both second and first floor are the same price and 2nd floor is subject to availability. She was insistent that our 1st floor room does indeed have a beach view. When we disputed that there was a view of the beach, she responded that none of the rooms close to the pool in Culture Creole are traditional beachfront views, that you have to turn your head to see the beach. We’ve traveled enough to understand that we were not booking a “Beach-front”room. You can see in the photographs on the hotel's site and other well-known booking sites that the view is a side view, but if you are sitting on the balcony of room 709, 711, 717 and 715, you can turn your chair if you want to have a “beach-front” view experience, but only the second floor rooms have the capability of this. 715 and 711 are the end units and therefore considered the very best rooms in the entire complex. We asked to speak with the manager at least four different times to attempt to get the type room we booked and paid for. Finally, on our 5th day, the manager was available for us. He basically reiterated what the desk clerk had told us - that the hotel was fully booked for the entire week and there is no guarantee on room assignments. (That means that we were just lucky in 2017 to get the type room we booked?) Clearly, every booking site out there has made a point to show photos of the “Beach View Suite” as having a vaulted ceiling and 323 square feet vs. 269 for a first-floor superior room. As we see it, there is a problem within the marketing department of the hotel. If they feel that the major booking sites are not providing a clear description of the available rooms, the hotel liaison should send corrections/disclaimers to what is being shown on the Internet. There are a total of eight 1st and 2nd floor rooms closest to the private pool and beach (see picture of map of Culture Creole) and these could be labeled “beach side,” to indicate the most premium location. As in other hotels around the world, it only makes sense that the larger 2nd floor room with vaulted ceiling and a view should come with a premium over the smaller 1st floor room without that view. The 2nd floor rooms nearest the pool (see map photo) (709, 711, 717 and 715) can truly be labeled “ beach - side view," with best location being the very end units - 715 and 711. If 1st and 2nd floor rooms nearest the beach are considered the same price by the hotel, they should be labeled with a disclaimer that when you book “Beachview Suite” that you could in fact be assigned 1st or 2nd floor. The hotel should own up to this shortcoming. And by the way, in all our travels, all the suites we have booked are rooms with a separate living area, so to be clear, the rooms labeled “Beachview Suites” that are closest to the beach are not what you may traditionally think of as a suite. There are two sitting chairs and a small table, a bureau of drawers with a hidden refrigerator in these rooms in addition to the bed. We still have affection for Hotel Bambou and the friendly people of Martinique – the beautiful clean beach, ambiance of the lovely beachside restaurant, the gorgeous landscaping, the interesting and tasty food included in room price (only one night out of 7 was a poor rating – all other nights -- a thumbs up) and the friendly and helpful employees, especially David and Michael. If we return for another stay, we will seek a guarantee in writing from the manager about the assignment of room type we have booked before tying up a substantial travel investment for five months. ****Consistency in the hospitality business generates excellent ratings, which for this trip--I cannot give the five stars again. The four stars are based on an above average rating for the excellent beach, landscaping, restaurant, cleanliness of the room and several desk employees who had great courteous attitudes and always answered with, "let me see what I can do." Even if their hands were tied, these particular employees I have named exemplified the true meaning of hospitality. In addition, the round trip airport shuttle booked through the hotel in advance via email at 95 euros for two people was a good experience. Thanks to Noemie for arranging. Our driver, Rickey was wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Bambou M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bambou
Responded Apr 10, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for this experience sharing. We're sorry if you had some trouble with your room. Hope we'll see you again.
Read more
bcardina wrote a review Mar 2019
Ithaca, New York21 contributions6 helpful votes
My husband & I spent two weeks in Martinique at Hotel Bambou the end of February through the first part of March. This was our first travel experience in Martinique, although we have traveled extensively throughout the Caribbean.. The island is delightful- exotic & tropical, with the bonus of very reliable services- electricity/ highways/ water quality, etc -due to its being a part of France. This is a positive and unique aspect of Martinique in comparison to many other islands of the Caribbean. As well, the people are friendly & welcoming & love sharing their island & its history. French IS the dominant language- and as visitors, one would be most comfortable with some mastery of French -as English speakers are limited. Do not expect much accommodation for English- Martinique is a part of France & so residents speak Creole/ French Patois or proper French. We were more than pleased with our experiences at Hotel Bambou. We found it very much as advertised on line. We booked through Orbitz and got exactly the type of room we reserved. Our room was in the newer section- Creole Culture - a "superior room with partial ocean view " on an upper level. It was roomy, spotlessly clean & well furnished. A nice balcony porch provided an ideal outside spot with constant breezes on which to relax- sip French Rose & sample Brie (available at the little shop across the road from the hotel) .The resort is beautifully maintained- inside & out. The landscaping throughout the resort is spectacular- and tended to daily.~the feel is like being in a tropical garden. There are 2 lovely pools -( one with access only to those staying in the Creole Culture section )and a clean, refreshing beach front on the sea- with lounge chairs & umbrellasand plush beach towels provided for hotel guests. The hotel offers, for a fee, airport shuttle service -which was reliable & timely. There is a on site concierge to arrange tours & travels around the island. We did the North & South Island tours & found them interesting, well done, & totally worth the cost- giving insights to places not easily accessed independently. We were most satisfied with the hotel's restaurant- which provided full breakfast & dinner buffets included in the room fee- served in an ocean front location & with a view of Fort de France across the bay . Breakfast always included abundant tropical fruits & juices, fresh croissants, pane au chocolate, eggs, breakfast meats, cereals,and a variety of coffees. Dinners offered a variety of entrees ( 3 or 4), plus local vegetables, salads, appetizers, & desserts. The cooking style was a mix of Creole & French...giving guests an opportunity to sample a variety of Carib & European tastes. The wait staff & maitre d'hotel were attentive and most pleasant. Very near the hotel is a passenger ferry boat between Anse Mitan & Fort de France- which is an easy way to access the main city. It is timely & reliable & 7 euros RT. We were there during Carnival time (pre-Lent)... and took the ferry several times to access the parades & festivities.of these burlesque celebrations A short walk from the hotel into the town of Pointe au Bout gives you access to shops, cafes,the casino, & more touristy choices.. We were delighted with our experiences in Martinique & at Hotel Bambou- loved the mix of Caribbean & European flair- the warm sunny weather, and the many tropical delights-a perfect get-away from cold, deary Upstate New York , Merci beaucoup!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: We enjoyed the Creole Culture section- Second floor rooms have a nice breezy balcony & do...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Bambou M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bambou
Responded Mar 20, 2019
Dear MRS CARDINA, Thank you for this experience sharing. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at our wonderful island and our hotel too !7 We hope we'll see you again to discover another side of our culture.
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bambou hotel trois ilets
LOCATION
CaribbeanMartiniqueArrondissement of Le MarinTrois-Ilets
NUMBER OF ROOMS
193
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Bambou
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Bambou?
Nearby attractions include Anse Mitan (0.05 miles), Casino Les Trois Ilets (0.1 miles), and Tournicoti Parapluie (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Bambou?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Bambou?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Bambou?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Bambou?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Bambou?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sam Cielo, Ti Taurus, and Poisson d'Or.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Bambou?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Bambou have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Bambou offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Bambou offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Bambou?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Bambou?
Many travelers enjoy visiting La Savane des Esclaves (2.1 miles), Ft. St. Louis (3.6 miles), and Plantation Leyritz (3.5 miles).