We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Queens, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My stay at Aquarius Vacation Club was a good one. The staff was friendly, housekeeping was good, and poolside food was good. My room was exactly what I wanted.....with a view of pool and ocean. I'm thinking of going back in the near future. God willing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsie N
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I read the reviews on this hotel but decided to take a chance anyway. The pool and restaurants do not belong to this hotel , it belongs to the embassy suites so you do not get the same perks as the people staying at the embassy. For example , breakfast is free for the embassy but for Aquarius it's 19.50...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaunita O
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate us, we are taking very seriously your comments. If the guest has a privacy at the door housekeeping can't do the service but we still have a night team that can provide the service if is needed it. Again we are truly sorry for the inconvenience.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Careful with the fee that the hotel retains if anything was broken or if it damaged. This hotel do not give the money back when chekout!!! Careful!!!!! Poor service! We stayed for gastronomy activity which was great but the hotel coulde be better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime P
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking of your time to rate us. During our check in process the front desk agent do a mandatory incidental hold, but that hold is release at the moment of the check out, please contact the bank to check if the amount is available if not please do not hesitate to contact us.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed January 21, 2017

Aquarius Vacation Club in Dorado, Puerto Rico is managed by We Manage LLC. It shares property with the Embassy Suites. I exchanged my time share week to stay at Aquarius Vacation Club for the first time. I arrived at 7:00 pm and traveled alone. At check in I didn’t appreciate the person taking care of me chose to answer the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andalucia1627
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking of your valuable time to rate us and for letting us know that our front desk staff was very courteous. We also apologize for any inconvenience you had encountered during your stay, if you have any question during your next stay please feel free to contact a manager on the premises we will be more than...

Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

Run down. Dog poop in corner of bathroom. Rusty fixtures, tub drainage not working, smells, tile grout has mildew, carpet old with ripples,cabinet peeling. Friendly staff was very helpful. No place to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keri G
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience at the Aquarius Vacation Club in Dorado. I am sorry for the inconvenience although pets are not allowed except for service pets, your comments had been already seriously taken in consideration as it is one of our goal to strive areas of improvement.

Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

For the price this place can't be beat. A car is essential because there is no way to get around and you pay per night $14. It's in a gated community and safe. Tons of stuff to do and a nice beach. Rough surf is settled by the rocks they put out in the ocean. The public beach down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your experience at Aquarius Vacation Club @ Dorado del Mar. Very pleased to hear that you had a great time during your visit. Hope to continue exceeding your expectations on your next stay with us.

Lakewood, New Jersey
Reviewed November 30, 2016

My stay at this facility was very distressing! I am surprised that is allowed to be part of a timeshare chain. The desk staff is NOT 24hr. I had problem with A/C on night two at 9P, called desk several times with no answer, Next day, my nephew cut himself on an improperly assembled bed frame. I was quite disturbed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dotlake2
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience at the Aquarius Vacation Club in Dorado. I am sorry for the inconvenience, your comments had been already seriously taken in consideration as it is one of our goal to strive areas of improvement.

Elizabeth, New Jersey
Reviewed November 25, 2016

The room cleaning was horrible. When we came back not only was the bed undone the floor was not clean. They took our dirty towels and didn't leave any clean ones and when I called front desk they said cleaning service had left for the night so it was not possible for me to get towels unless I went myself...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank heririvera
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience. I am sorry for the inconvenience, your comments had been already seriously taken in consideration as it is one of our goal to strive areas of improvement. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back again in the future. Greetings,

Denton, United States
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Funny how this Time Share is set on getting the maintenance fee on time but the hotel is in terrible conditions. I went when I bought it and now this past week (2016) it is sad to see how much it has degraded. No golf course anymore. The bathroom was leaking water under the toilet and sink. Moldy bath tubs...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marco S
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience. I am sorry for the inconvenience, your comments had been already seriously taken in consideration as it is one of our goal to strive areas of improvement. Thank you for letting us know how friendly the front desk staff was. I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming...

New York City, New York
Reviewed November 18, 2016

My family and I stayed at this resort for seven days. I must say the resort is lovely we had a two bedroom suite we had a blast everyday that we were there. The staff was beautiful catering to our every needs making sure we were happy with our stay I would definitely recommend this hotel you will enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rav7w
Carmen C, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your experience at Aquarius Vacation Club @ Dorado del Mar. Very pleased to hear that you had a great time during your stay. Hope to continue exceeding your expectations on your next stay with us.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (159)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (62)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorado
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dorado del Mar Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
13.0 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
66.8 mi away
Aquarius Vacation Club
Aquarius Vacation Club
#1 of 5 in Boqueron
317 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Levittown
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Hacienda Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort

Address: 201 Dorado del Mar Boulevard, Dorado, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Dorado
Price Range: $116 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Vacation Club At Dorado Del Mar Beach And Golf Resort
Aquarius Vacation Club At Dorado Del Mar Beach & Golf Hotel Dorado
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Aquarius Vacation Club at Dorado del Mar Beach & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“hire better cleaner”
 of 5 bubbles heririvera, Nov 25, 2016 | Read review
“If you do stay check the room before you unpack. maybe you can get a better room but I doubt they are any different from the one I had.”
 of 5 bubbles D7507CYmarcos, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“Mid August is the best month for me. Back to school start the first week of August, so is less noisy during this time.”
 of 5 bubbles EmiliaCR-12, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Don't go, I don't think there is a nice room in the whole place. :(”
 of 5 bubbles hm528, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“Great views”
  • View from balcony
 of 5 bubbles marjorier901, Apr 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question