We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mayaguez Resort & Casino

Save
Share
Traveler (254)
Room & Suite (267)
Pool & Beach (105)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good25%
  • Average19%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible20%
Travelers talk about
“resort casino”(5 reviews)
“pool view”(4 reviews)
“family vacation”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
25
46
48
38
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
46
48
38
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresort casinopool viewfamily vacationthe pool area is greatroom conditionpool waterwater park is greatbuffet stylehamburgercastillojacuzzimariaadministrationzoohurricanecoast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Housekeepers did a great job. Stayed in the new building. A/C didn’t work. Phone in room was broken. Shower drain would backup and flood the room. All the equipment in the workout room was broken and very old. Water was all over the ground and...More

Thank Cody J
Response from dalonso, General Manager at Mayaguez Resort & CasinoResponded yesterday

Cody: We are so sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our property. After Hurricane Maria we are still working in some areas that had damages like the fitness center. Regarding the parking, we are surprised you have not found any space available...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in room 217 and the room smelled so bad it was unbearable. They would not allow to upgrade and the new section was for the Americans , and that's a fact because I witnessed them coming in and out of that section. Unfair what...More

Thank Sonia M
Response from dalonso, General Manager at Mayaguez Resort & CasinoResponded yesterday

Sonia: We are so sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our property. After Hurricane Maria we are still working in some areas that had damages. What about our water park? Don't you think it is amazing? Would you please tell us who...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited this hotel for our family vacation before going back to school and selected it for the water park. They have two main buldings for guests, the old and the new as they refer to it. The old one we stayed in is NOT...More

Thank crpowa
Response from dalonso, General Manager at Mayaguez Resort & CasinoResponded yesterday

CRPOWA...We are so sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our property. After Hurricane Maria we are still working in some areas that had damages. Regarding the breakfast buffet... you always have the a la carte menu to select whatever you desire. But...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The waitress called Astrid gave us a terrible service at the restaurant. The only good things here are the pools. The rooms are very old fashion! There's nothing 24 hour open!! Right now I'm thristy and there's nothing open to buy just a bottle a...More

1  Thank jmorales1992
Response from dalonso, General Manager at Mayaguez Resort & CasinoResponded yesterday

jmorales: We are so sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our property. After Hurricane Maria we are still working in some areas that had damages . We have vending machines on the main tower. None of local hotels have 24 hours restaurants...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As a hotel worker i was very disappointed in this hotel. From the moments we got to the hotel we had problems with the room and had to be change 3 times because they did not have the view we ask a pound reservation. The...More

1  Thank Jonathan O
Response from dalonso, General Manager at Mayaguez Resort & CasinoResponded yesterday

Jonathan: We are so sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our property. After Hurricane Maria we are still working in some areas that had damages. We are in the process to renovate the main tower. You have to stay at the new...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Business Center with Internet Access
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Casino and Gambling
Hot Tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$146 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Ocean View Hotel in Mayaguez
#2 Business Hotel in Mayaguez
#3 Classic Hotel in Mayaguez
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$146 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Ocean View Hotel in Mayaguez
#2 Business Hotel in Mayaguez
#3 Classic Hotel in Mayaguez
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (254)
Room & Suite (267)
Pool & Beach (105)
Dining (65)
Amenities (42)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
b3gee
June 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Aviashey | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is there’s a daily fee though can’t remember how much exactly
0
Votes
rayack
August 27, 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from sagsat | Reviewed this property |
Sorry bit late but no pet friendly.
0
Votes
AMG101080
March 23, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rocko Diego P | Reviewed this property |
It could take you 20 minutes to 25 to get to crash boat beach Aguadilla
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for the new tower rooms."
Read review
"Always ask for a room in the new tower"
Read review
"Select another hotel. Do not go to this one"
Read review
"Front of the pool. Nice!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing