We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6,430: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I stayed between Sept. 22nd-Sept. 25th for my birthday. The electricity went out on Sept. 21st, the day before my birthday. Once I have arrived, I've checked in. The electricity was mainly in the lobby area and not in the rooms. I didn't stay in the room that I had selected (city view) which was a blessing in disguise since... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CharmingCharli
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I visited this property last week for seven days and I was impressed the first day upon arrival, but the staff is what made my visit soo incredibly awesome, especially the fitness instructor Verina (V)...This young lady offered free classes everyday, twice a day and was willing to go above and beyond with assisting anyone...She was soo positive, energetic, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tarus75
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We knew the island suffered a black out however per the internet an article stated most of the islands power had been restored and once i arrived the lobby had power so I assumed the entire property had power. After my credit card was swiped and I was given my room key, I was then handed a flashlight. The fact... More 

Helpful?
Thank damck2
New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I along with some friends spent 3 nights here and only have the tiniest complaint; one elevator was down in one of the towers but what made that slow service worse was the lack of air conditioning in the elevator that was already at capacity. The staff was extremely attentive and helpful, the facility is beautiful, pools... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeniseC84
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate the time taken to share with us and other future guests your overall enjoyable stay at La Concha Renaissance Resort. We are glad to inform you that we are in the process of renovating our elevators, therefore you won't encounter that mishap during your next visit, which we hope will be soon. For future reservations and the best... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is my first review. I was so impressed with my experience that I wanted to document it for all you travelers. Puerto Rico was one of the best trips I've taken this year! Stunning beaches, great people, and magical hotel stay on Condado Beach. I stayed in an ocean view room, it was perfection. The staff at La Concha... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristina S
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this review

Team members like Héctor will go above and beyond to put a smile on our guests' faces and we are glad to read that he was the reason why your stay was so memorable. Rest assured we will share your great feedback with him, in an effort to inspire him to continue his excellent service and hospitality. For future reservations... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My first experience and impression was awful. I arrived in an UBER ride and was greeted with eggs and insults from the taxi drivers. Although I recognize that the hotel is not totally responsible for this, it leaves a sour first impression. Let me be clear that I'm not writing this for compensation of any kind but my feeling is... More 

Helpful?
Thank neonskyb
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this review

We truly appreciate the time taken to share with us your helpful feedback. We sincerely apologize for the experience mentioned in your review. We can assure you that we are working with the concern authorities to resolve it. Our guests' satisfaction and safety is our priority. Should you have additional questions or comments, please don't hesitate to contact me directly... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived on September 23rd for a one night stay and we were informed that they had no electricity. I understand this wasn't their fault, as the whole island suffered a blackout, but they should been better prepared and a little more courteous towards their guests through all of this. When we asked why they were providing electricity to the Casino,... More 

Helpful?
Thank AstorQueen
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your helpful review. Unfortunately, the power outage situation experienced in Puerto Rico was out of our hands. However, we tried to meet our guests' needs given the situation, as our guests's safety is our priority. Please, rest assured your review will be shared with our Front... More 

Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The Resort is very beautiful, and facilities are PRIME! But had an uneasy experience requesting an UBER driver, my choice of transportation everywhere I travel! Apparently Taxi drivers own the pickup area and they certainly are rude. I would have loved to give 5 stars but the Resort failed in making GUESTS their top priority and not Taxis; thus making... More 

Helpful?
Thank chago1971
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking from your valuable time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the experience mentioned in your review. We are working with the concern authorities to resolve it. Should you have additional comments or questions I could assist you with, please don't hesitate to contact me directly to the email provided below. Always at... More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Taxi drivers shooting eggs and rocks to uber passengers and drivers and the management don't have the control. They seems like doesn't care about the horrible situation. A serious confrontation is about to happen.

Helpful?
2 Thank estrada_omar
Grand Prairie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I arrived Sept. 22 to celebrate my birthday. When we arrived at the check in counter we were unaware of the outage. The clerk said nothing until we heard from another customer about the rooms being without power. The clerk then proceeded to explain the gravity of the power loss. No lights, no electricity, no A/C., no... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Maurice S
Mike R, Manager at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, responded to this review

The time taken to provide us with your insightful and valuable feedback is truly appreciated. Unfortunately, as you know this incident affected the entire island of Puerto Rico and given the unfortunate circumstances, we tried to maintain our level of service, striving always to protect our guest's safety and wellbeing. Regarding the third party reservation complaint, we don't have access... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4,423 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4079)
Viewed
Dining (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (677)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (815)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (739)
Viewed
View from Room (357)
Viewed
Bathroom (91)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (1221)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (248)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (7)
Viewed
Oceanfront Junior Suite (68)
Viewed
Outdoor Pools (24)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.2 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 2,430 reviews
0.9 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 stars 6,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
14.9 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
0.3 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the La Concha Resort experience, the stunning renovation of one of San Juan's most elegantly chic properties. On a sun-drenched corner of Caribbean beachfront in San Juan's most prestigious Condado district, La Concha is an icon of modernist architecture replete with spacious exhilarating decor and detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort

Address: 1077 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907, Puerto Rico (Formerly La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel)
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Price Range: $240 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 483
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Concha Hotel Renaissance
Renaissance San Juan
San Juan Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in San Juan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
#6 Family Hotel in San Juan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay