We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort

Save
Share
1077 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907-1128 Puerto Rico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
10 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$309
Agoda.com$309
Priceline$309
Expedia.com$309
Hotels.com$309
Trip.com$365
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5507)
360
Panoramas (2)
Room & Suite (1454)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 53 hotels in San Juan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort, a stunning renovation of one of San Juan, Puerto Rico's most elegantly chic properties. On a sun-drenched corner of Caribbean beachfront in the most prestigious Condado district, our hotel in San Juan is an icon of modernist architecture replete with spacious exhilarating decor and detail.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking garage
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Fishing
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
8,511Reviews425Q+A100Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn more badges
Traveler rating
  • 4,993
  • 2,266
  • 729
  • 282
  • 242
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BeeLittle wrote a review Today
Downers Grove, Illinois1,190 contributions202 helpful votes
+1
We have styed here for few nights after our cruise. Big hotel almost uninviting. Staff was nice, however not there when needed. Breakfast just OK. Beach area and pool good but again no service. Our biggest disappointment was the room. We have reserved an ocean view room and instead all we could see was the room of the dome.... Let's just say next time in PR we will definitely look for different accommodations.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Michael S wrote a review Aug 4
1 contribution
The front desk manage Michael was very rude. I booked a one bedroom suite with a ocean room balcony. After check in we made it up to our room. The musty mold smell once you pass the lobby is a clear indication of exactly what your room will smell and feel like. We pulled into the Valet with all our luggage only to find the bell boy looking at us and not helping to lift a finger. I was totally shocked by his lack of work ethic. Once we exited the suite elevators we heard the sound of two floor fans blowing. These two fans we noticed were both located outside our dooR. We opened our suite door to the decor/smell/humidity which greeted us as we entered. Having just spent 10 days at the St Regis resort in Bahia Beach and being told this hotel was similar to the Mondrian South Beach our Los Angeles I was truly shocked. It reminded me of a upgraded Motel 6. The pictures online of the rooms must be the remodeled rooms because this was a far cry from what a 4 star hotel resembles. We said to ourselves we can make this work. Within five minutes of being in the room we wanted to leave to take a walk. On our walk we both looked at each other and said “I cannot do this” we laughed and walked directly back to the hotel to check out. On our walk back I contacted the Vanderbilt which sits right next door and made a reservation there. I approached Michael at the front desk explaining that we wanted to check out, processed the check out and sent us on our way. He then called me and informed me that we rolled around on the bed, used the bathroom and changed the AC and the housekeeping took pictures of all this. I explained to him I sat my backpack on the bed and that we weren’t in the room 5 min before we left for our quick walk. The way he handled wanting to charge us for the room was very unprofessional and inappropriate. It’s not the money it’s the principle, for Christ sake we just spent thousands of dollars at the St Regis in a one bedroom suite. Michael’s lack of professionalism, ability to make a guest feel comfortable, and poor communication skills make La Concha Hotel a place I wish never to visit again. I asked for a front desk manager and he said your speaking to one. I then asked for the general manager of the hotel, and he said oh don’t worry I already called her to inform her of this situation. I said what situation. Clearly he was trying to cover his butt. I will also be writing an email to Marriott to inform them of this awful experience as well as Denise weho is the GM of the property. We were very happy and comfortable in our one bed suite ocean view at the Vanderbilt so I highly suggest skipping over La Concha and heading straight to the Vanderbilt,
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from José Padín, Owner at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear A7929NImichaels: Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences experienced, we are committed to service and hospitality and we are saddened to learn that our property was not what you expected. Although we do understand you were not satisfied with the level of service and camaraderie from our staff we did find that the room was indeed lived in after an hour in which you came to the front desk to check out. The agent was kind to only charge $75.00 as a cleaning fee and not the night stay as it’s usually the case. We don’t take your comments lightly and will definitely follow up on them. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and we hope you can give us another chance to be of service in the near future. Jose Padin General Manager jpadin@laconcharesort.com
Read more
Boricuamama wrote a review Jul 2020
10 contributions
+1
Our ocean front room was awesome! We enjoyed the adult pool and my teens used the other 3 pools. The ocean water had waves and it was clear. So beautiful! The COVID 19 measures made us feel safe. The room and amenities were very clean. They took temperature at the entrance and had hand sanitizer stations throughout. For pool and beach side food orders, we used the QC bar code to access and order items from the menu. My husband and I enjoyed getting a little dressed up (and out of our wet beach clothes) to eat at Serafina. Cons: they remove beach chairs at 5pm. I suggest they keep them up until sunset.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Misabe wrote a review Jul 2020
Cedar Rapids, Iowa2 contributions
This hotel turned our destination wedding in February into a weekend getaway for all of our guests. The hotel employees were thoughtful enough to include a steamer and makeup chair on our room for the wedding day. We enjoyed a small get together at The Loft and the food and service were wonderful. After our wedding on a Saturday , the after-party at fifty eight was lit. And when we got to the room, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were waiting for us with a fully cleaned room. There are a couple of employees that deserve a standing ovation, Yalila for being in charge of my room block, responding to my emails (I sent a lot) even making outbound calls to the guests that need it to make reservations. To Ely for putting together a welcome letter for my guests and being in charge of everything need it during our stay and to Ana for taking care of all the food delivery on our wedding day and amenities. I am extremely grateful, many blessings! María Soto
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Getaway160147 wrote a review Jul 2020
Caguas, Puerto Rico1 contribution1 helpful vote
I Live in Puerto Rico and like to stay in hotels But in This One i dont Never Go again and Dont Recommend First The Give My Room to another Person yes they do it! tow different family with the same Room and Key They do not enforce smoking in room so person on 7 floor that nigth smoking Pott Very happy And For Finish but not less Miss Mora Front Desk Manager is Not a costumer Service person . I am a Marriott vacition club Member and Platinum Card member Marriott from 1997 and Never Was treat like this i hoppe this Review Make the difference and thay make Some Changes att Ted
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$313 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la concha hotel renaissance, renaissance san juan, san juan renaissance
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
La Concha Resort: A Renaissance Hotel
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoSan Juan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
483
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Which popular attractions are close to La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort?
Nearby attractions include Casino del Mar at La Concha Resort (0.05 miles), Ashford Avenue (0.05 miles), and Plaza Ventana del Mar (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pannes, Kabanas, and Mario Pagan Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old San Juan (2.9 miles), Castillo San Felipe del Morro (3.4 miles), and San Juan National Historic Site (2.9 miles).
Does La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.