We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
606 Ave Ponce de Leon Miramar, San Juan 00907-3106 Puerto Rico
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$179
View deal
Booking.com$199
Hotels.com$179
Travelocity$179
Priceline$199
Trip.com$179
Orbitz.com$179
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (323)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (171)

About

#21 of 58 hotels in San Juan
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.1
Value
4.0

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in San Juan does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Miramar, a nice option for travelers like you.

Hotel Miramar is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features a rooftop terrace. Plus, guests can enjoy a fitness center and breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting San Juan. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting San Juan, Hotel Miramar is located a short distance from The Capitol of Puerto Rico (1.6 mi) and Castillo de San Cristobal (2.0 mi).

During your visit, be sure to check out one of San Juan's popular filet mignon restaurants such as Marmalade Restaurant & Wine Bar, Oceano, and Jose Enrique, all a short distance from Hotel Miramar.

During your visit, be sure to check out La Placita de Santurce (1.0 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the hotel.

Hotel Miramar puts the best of San Juan at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Rooftop terrace
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
937Reviews55Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 306
  • 337
  • 146
  • 55
  • 93
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cianco wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions10 helpful votes
The hotel is in a good position. The room smells quite bad, like mould. The bed was full of hair. We asked to change room but nobody wanted to help us. They treated us in a very unkind way. Don't expect any help from them. Staying here was very disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristina Carradero, Other at Hotel Miramar
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Carlo, Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We were able to learn about your experience through your Booking feedback, and would like to take the time to also reply here. First of all, we apologize for any inconveniences during your stay; however, we would like to emphasize that our staff being "unkind" is extremely rare, as they are very attentive to our guests' needs and requests. Regarding the smell and bed... We can confidently say that our rooms are cleaned thoroughly every single day, and even more so in between check-ins. Providing a safe and clean environment is definitely one of our main priorities, as we know it is obviously a main priority for our guests. As a boutique hotel, we only have so many rooms available and a request to change rooms needs to be carefully considered before doing so; it does not mean that our staff did not want to help. Our Front Desk Agents took note of your requests, and upon the availability of a room, they would have gladly made their very best effort to comply. Also, please know that we take into consideration our guests' feedback to improve future stays, as we will do with yours. Once again, we are saddened to know you were disappointed with your stay and truly hope this did not harm your experience in our beautiful island. Kind regards, Cristina Digital and Guest Experience
Read more
tim r wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
I don't usually stay in " boutique" hotels, but rooms were really tight in San Juan at this time. I requested a quiet room , high floor ...was given a groud floor room facing a generator. Blinds didnt cover the window sufiiciently. Ok, SJ was pretty well booked.Then encountered roaches... Staff offered no apology at all ,and wouldn't let me switch rooms. Really a nightmare.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristina Carradero, Other at Hotel Miramar
Responded Jun 30, 2022
Hello Tim, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for letting us address your concerns. First, we would like to emphasize that a clean hotel is our top priority and our Housekeeping staff works hard to stay on top of it. The encounter you mentioned in your room is very rare, and we apologize for the inconvenience. Regarding your requests... Even though our Front Desk Agents are very attentive and try to make guests' requests come true, we would like to clarify that requests are always subject to availability at the time of check in. This means that if higher floors were not available at the time of your arrival, the hotel can't fulfill that request. However, the staff tried to accommodate your request for a quiet room, and we are saddened to know that you were not happy with it because of the view. It is important to remember that you booked a Standard Superior Room, which does not guarantee any type of view. If an upgrade to a Front/Ocean View was desired during your stay, it could have been arranged for a small fee and, as always, upon availability. Nevertheless, we hope that you enjoyed your visit to San Juan and we truly hope you give boutique hotels the second chance they deserve. Kind regards, Cristina C. Digital and Guest Experience
Read more
Jessica W wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
+1
You walk in the room and instantly feel like you are in an Institution. The mattress isiterally less ahan 5 inches thick and u feel each and every coil . Paint appeard slapped o. The wall and even the headboard is nothing but plywood which as you can see in the picture, isn't completely painted. The room has a damp smell to it. Just save yourself the headache and stay elsewhere!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cristina Carradero, Other at Hotel Miramar
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Dear Jessica, Your comparison in this review takes us by surprise, since a touristic and family-friendly establishment is quite different to a confined facility... We assure you that Hotel Miramar's staff is committed to ensure that our guests have a pleasant time during their vacations, while staying in a pleasant, clean, comfortable space. And our maintenance staff works as hard to make sure our hotel is up to standards. It even takes us by surprise to read about our mattresses, since our beds do not have coils to begin with, therefore what you described would not be possible. However, we thank you for your honest opinion and for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns. Kind regards, Cristina C.
Read more
Mary S wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Booked hotel for 69th birthday gift to self and was totally disappointed with the quality of the hotel! Located in difficult area to get to; requiring clerks to need to direct you there after driving around for an hour trying to navigate the way there. Very old building with poorly designed rooms and terrible views overlooking delapidated surrounding structures and buildings . Charged $13 per day to park across the street where the desk clerks had to let you in/out of gate with a remote that they controlled while guests had to cross a busy street to get to their car. No coffee, no breakfast, no bar, no pool! Very inconvenient!! Worst place I ever spent good money on!!! Do not stay at this hotel!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Da Truth wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Have maintenance on hand on call or something TVs tht work would be nice windows that open would be nice smoke detectors that don’t go off for no reason would be nice waking people up out of their slumber 6am with no response when we call front desk other than manager be in later and she will leave him a note bed hard as hell a mattress no box spring no frame it’s on box on the floor looks nothing like the picture the view is for 1king size bedroom nothing complimentary the offer coffee 6am-10am roof top on the 9th/10th floor you have to walk 3/4flights of stairs to get to and there’s nothing up there 4tables and 2 lounge chairs no water or snack in room vending machine on select floors 7th and ice machine on 2nd charged $1200 and have nothing to offer at all not even a sorry or an answer or maybe switch out room so things work and don’t go off 6am for no reason they sell the hell out these rooms and views that don’t exist at all so NOT come here it’s a waste of money and time they can’t help you with anything they can’t accommodate this place is the absolute worst and it’s sad we have them 24hrs too long to reach out and nothing changed on the site they have pics of everything but this hotel lol took pics of other places around it nothing looks like the pics in real life do not I repeat do NOT come here pray about it and give it to God this is not the move !!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sightsee277353 wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is like staying with friends in a little neighborhood. Everything you need is close by. Great restaurants, grocery store within walking distance. Lovely rooftop deck. Clean, clean, clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Hillary S wrote a review Feb 2021
Kansas City, Missouri22 contributions5 helpful votes
I don’t know how this has 4-stars. It is very rough around the edges and should not be more than 3 stars. The elevator is extremely slow, the rooms had a rough look to them, the mattress was very hard and thin. The bathtub also DID NOT DRAIN quickly. It must have been extremely clogged as after a 10 minute shower the water in the tub was above my ankles. Disgusting. When I mentioned this to the front desk personnel she told me that all the rooms have this problem. So there’s your warning. The front desk staff were pretty helpful and friendly. This hotel is in a pretty good location, I will say that. Still, I don’t think I would stay here again. A car alarm went off every four minutes for several hours on my second night here ... I know that’s not the fault of the hotel but it contributed to the bad taste in my mouth about the place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Guillermo wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
I had a great time staying at Hotel Miramar. The manager MAGALY was incredible, charming and helpful. JACOB was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. I will definitely come back and recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Keana J wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Hotel staff was amazing. Jacob was a real highlight of our trip. We had 3 rooms. Everyday they were cleaned and we had no issues. They don’t have a swimming pool but it’s minutes away from the beach so who cares really. Plenty of free parking and walking distance from great breakfast spots as well as convenient stores. No issues with check in, no issues with rooms and no issues with staff. First time I’ve had a great hotel experience overall. Don’t let the outside appearance fool you. The inside is wonderful. They also have a pretty sweet roof top.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mary J wrote a review Nov 2020
Orlando, Florida26 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Jacob was such an amazing clerk. For some reason, all of 3 rooms had key issues and instead of Jacob continuing to have us come back downstairs for a new key, he decided to take the stairs and meet us at our rooms with new keys to try again just in case the second set weren't working. His level of hospitality was exactly what we needed. Because of his customer service, we will be back soon. The rooftop experience is the absolute best scenery to relax, take pics and unwind. When we finally were able to go up there, we never wanted to come down. It's simply breathtaking up there. The location was so ideal to great restaurants and the grocery store within walking distance. The only thing I would have preferred is that the hotel didn't have a one way street because when you first come to the hotel to check in, you're not aware and you park beside the hotel in the alley way. After check-in, you realize that you need to back up (if no cars are coming) all the way to the open parking lot. I suggest that plumbing be looked into as my tub filled up with water as I showered. The only way for it not to happen, I had to wet myself and lather my washcloth then turn the shower off, bathe, then turn it back on to rinse off in order for the tub not to fill up. The color scheme of the rooms is so calming and bright. Loved the space of the bathroom and the room itself. It made me want to stay in the room all day. All of the housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. I would prefer that all housekeepers be bilingual as everyone does not speak spanish and it make it hard to relay information.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: It's a must that you go up to the rooftop. The view is priceless both day and especially night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$185 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
miramar hotel san juan, miramar san juan
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoSan Juan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Miramar
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Miramar?
Nearby attractions include Laguna del Condado (0.3 miles), Caribbean Cinemas Fine Arts Miramar (0.05 miles), and Teatro Tapia (0.01 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Miramar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Miramar?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Miramar?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Miramar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eter Rooftop & Lounge, Casita Miramar, and Rare 125 Neighborhood Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Miramar?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Miramar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Miramar?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old San Juan (2.2 miles), Castillo San Felipe del Morro (2.7 miles), and San Juan National Historic Site (2.3 miles).
Is Hotel Miramar accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.