We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Terraza de San Juan

Save
Share
262 Calle del Sol, San Juan 00901-1421 Puerto Rico
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
$135
$106
View Deal
SAVE $29
Travelocity
Booking.com
Expedia.com$135
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (694)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (435)

About

#12 of 53 hotels in San Juan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
We offer one bedrooms, one bedroom suites and two bedroom, two bathroom suites, as well as suites with balconies. Individually appointed rooms and suites with gorgeous personal touches. Romantic, yet family friendly environments are La Terraza's trademarks. Delicious, homemade breakfasts compliment a relaxing trip to sun drenched Puerto Rico. La Terraza is walking distance to Old San Juan's historic landmarks, a locals only beach and azure waters. La Terraza is San Juan's newest hidden gem, a spectacular boutique hotel with superlative service and the highest attention to each guest's needs.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Fax / photocopying
Couples massage
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Coffee shop
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Latvian
845Reviews47Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 610
  • 153
  • 41
  • 22
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Мария Ш wrote a review Oct 12
Lesnoy Gorodok, Russia21 contributions5 helpful votes
Gorgeous boutique hotel! Great location in charming Old San Juan, fantastic views from the roof top and room balcony. We loved the infinity pool. Suite 321 is beautiful and has wonderful views, very comfortable bed. Friendly staff, Alfonso was the best! Travelled during pandemic, had a great time, most places in the city are opened.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariyoan Guzman, Revenue Management at La Terraza de San Juan
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. Alfonso, is indeed, an important member of our team and we will make sure to share your feedback with him. We are happy that you loved our breathtaking rooftop views and infinity plunge pool galore. Travelling during a pandemic can be a little bit challenging but nothing that can't be solved with a little bit of flexibility and caring. We hope you come back soon. Best wishes, Mari
Read more
Maria Beatriz Sanchez-Olivera wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
The location is ideal, and this is a unique charming hotel that offers a quality stay for a moderate budget. The staff is friendly and helpful. The view is gorgeous from the rooftop. The rooms are tasteful decorated. It has a pool at the rooftop, too. I will say that it is a GEM in every way! Maria B. Sanchez-Olivera
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: They also offer comfortable apartments with everything include.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariyoan Guzman, Revenue Management at La Terraza de San Juan
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your review, Maria. We are very happy that you loved our hotel and had a great experience with us. Human resource is our most valuable asset and I am happy that our staff was able to impact your stay positively. Hope to see you soon again. Kindly, Mari
Read more
Aaron R wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I had my vacation cancelled back in March due to Covid. They refuse to give a refund, only a voucher. That I probably will never be able to use. Took my money and ran. Had another hotel booked in San Juan and had no trouble getting a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariyoan Guzman, Revenue Management at La Terraza de San Juan
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Aaron, These have been very challenging times. We refunded the reservations that qualified under the greater force policy and gave one years credit for those reservations that did not qualify for the greater force policy. You booked under a third party and it seems both the third party and our property directly determined that your reservation did not qualify for refund. These are challenging times but travel is definitely possible and we are doing everything in our hands to ensure the safety of our guests and staff members. We hope that you can use your credit, which is transferable to friends and family. Best regards, Mari
Read more
Šhįen B wrote a review Jul 2020
Cincinnati, Ohio1 contribution
Let’s start with the pricing over $300 a night for a rude, dirty place . I was so excited of booking this Hotel, the view in the pictures was enough to make me book it and the so called infinity pool . Well false advertisement Pool it’s not big enough the roof nothing close to the pictures , breakfast ? Nobody was in the area at all or the bar the times I went to order . The guy at the front desk was kinda nice, the manager he contacted about my issues so rude ... Dirty pillows with yellow stains sheets dirty as well. Roaches.. a hotel in this area and so expensive should be spotless too dirty elevator needs a update Tried getting a refund the same day after I toured myself in the hotel 30 min * . I was not happy at all, they said I couldn’t get a refund because of I how I felt in the hotel .. I told them I was not happy with the room or the roof . You cannot give your opinion at all they don’t know how to take criticism.. The owner and I had a small talk over the phone his name is GUSTAVO he said he would call me back later on to help me with my situation at the moment he was busy he never called back email me or nothing booked in JULY 11 2020 still waiting on them to contact me this place and management sucks .. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE AT ALL, ALL THEY WANT IS MONEY NOTHING ELSE TRUE DEFINITION OF NOT CARING ABOUT CUSTOMERS.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariyoan Guzman, Revenue Management at La Terraza de San Juan
Responded Aug 10, 2020
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our rooftop has an infinity plunge pool. Please keep in mind Old San Juan is a 500 year old city with strict construction codes. Having a rooftop with a pool is a luxury in itself. By no means we want to mislead guests into thinking we have a swimming pool on our beautiful rooftop. Our pool is intended for adults that want to lounge, refresh and soak in the view. We currently have strict pandemia safety protocols and have decided to close our food and beverage departments temporarily. You can find dozens of restaurants and bars within walking distance and staff is more than happy to suggest their favorites. We are sorry that you found the elevators to be outdated. Our pandemia cleaning and safety protocols have been certified by the official regulatory agency and we take pride in making safety our top priority. We are sorry to have failed in communicating these protocols to you. This is something we will work on with our staff. It is our policy to do everything in our hands when a guest is not happy with their room. Every refund request is revised by a supervisor and analyzed with our protocols. Refunds are processed for a valid reason or if we fail to meet our standards. We hope that you can come back to Puerto Rico and enjoy our beautiful island. Kindly, Mari
Read more
RFB wrote a review Jun 2020
Victoria57 contributions12 helpful votes
Although I have not had the opportunity to stay at this hotel, I did want to give them a thumbs up with assisting me with all my questions and the great deal I received when I booked a stay with them. Unfortunately, due to COVID, we have had to cancel our reservation and the assistance Maria gave us was over and above any customer service I have ever received. I will definitely rebook with La Terraza de San Juan when traveling to Puerto Rico.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariyoan Guzman, Revenue Management at La Terraza de San Juan
Responded Aug 10, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had to cancel your reservation but we feel absolutely pleased to have been able to help you during these weird times. We hope that you can reschedule soon! Best wishes, Mari
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoSan Juan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Terraza de San Juan
Which popular attractions are close to La Terraza de San Juan?
Nearby attractions include Old San Juan (0.2 miles), Castillo de San Cristobal (0.2 miles), and The Poet's Passage (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Terraza de San Juan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at La Terraza de San Juan?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Terraza de San Juan?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to La Terraza de San Juan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marmalade Restaurant & Wine Bar, Chocobar Cortés, and Sofia's Old San Juan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Terraza de San Juan?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Terraza de San Juan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, and Latvian.
Are there any historical sites close to La Terraza de San Juan?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old San Juan (0.2 miles), Castillo San Felipe del Morro (0.6 miles), and San Juan National Historic Site (2.3 miles).
Is La Terraza de San Juan accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.