We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado

Save
Share
1 Calle Mariano Ramirez Bages, San Juan 00907-1687 Puerto Rico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$149
$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$149
$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$130
Priceline$130
Trip.com$149
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (240)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (232)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 57 hotels in San Juan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado features an excellent location in the exclusive Condado area. Enjoy our recently updated Wi-Fi Internet for fast and speedy connection. Its beauty and splendor overlook Condado Lagoon. Within walking distance, you will enjoy first class shopping, with all major jewelery stores, souvenirs and fashion designer boutiques at hand. Visit the beautiful Condado Beach within walking distance to the hotel. And when the night falls, casinos and exciting nightlife are the name of the game. Take advantage of our free deluxe continental breakfast, 24 hour complimentary coffee & tea in lobby, outdoor pool, fitness room or business centre. With highly trained and qualified personnel which guarantees all necessary arrangements for groups, conventions, social activities and business meetings.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
615Reviews59Q+A96Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 162
  • 250
  • 148
  • 29
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TwinTrump wrote a review Jun 4
Columbia, South Carolina6 contributions1 helpful vote
First this hotel tried to charge us $200 per night more than the booking.com guaranteed rate. They said I had to deal with booking.com so I did and fortunately they worked it out. But there’s more. We understand that there’s a set checkin time but the desk guy said he’d be able to get us in early. (We got there at 11 AM.) So we waited around, went to the small gym, and sat in the extremely small lobby thinking we’d have our room at any moment. But no. They kept telling us “any moment”, and then the desk guy changed. New desk guy told me at 3:00 that he’d have to charge me a $50 early checkin fee if we got into the room before 4, that the room was ready but he couldn’t let us in without the charge. Could’ve gone to the beach if we’d known that rather than holding onto the hope that the room would be available early. Won’t be here again thank goodness.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear TwinTrump, We regret the problem you encountered with the early check-in. We're always available and eager to assist and rectify issues as best we can. We pride ourselves on the culture we have established and the ability of our team members to quickly fix any guest issues so that you can get back to a beautiful and inspiring hotel experience. Thank you again for taking the time to review your recent stay, and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Guest Relations Team Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Read more
Romans623_4you wrote a review May 2021
3 contributions
The hotel was close to everything and our room was tiny - yet clean and comfortable. One of the two elevators were broken (from what I'm reading on TripAdvisor it usually is) which caused some waiting in evenings. The amenity fee is not necessary (additional 15% per night even if you don't use anything), but is still one of the cheaper options in this range. Hotel offered parking for the first 10 cars in a private lot for $15; overflow parking was across the street for $20. Not the best IHG hotel we've stayed in but suitable if you just need a place to rest at night.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a lower floor so you can walk if the elevator isn't working (because it probably...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Jared for your review! Your comments are important to us and it will further assist us in raising our high levels of service. While we do our best to always deliver a great experience, it appears we missed the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your stay. I truly apologize that we fell short of our promise. However, we do hope that you will join us again when you return. Guest Relations Team Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Read more
cuinthemoon wrote a review May 2021
York, Pennsylvania718 contributions197 helpful votes
Overall I was not disappointed with our stay. The hotel is close to the beach, they have a section of beach but we could never find it. The parking is across the street. The rooms are a tad small but had everything you need. The one irritant was only having one working elevator and they are super small. Check in was easy.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Responded May 19, 2021
Dear cuinthemoon, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express San Juan and it is a delight to know that you had an enjoyable time at our beachside hotel. Your kind words regarding the hotel amenities are sincerely appreciated. It is really rewarding to know that the service provided by our associates had a very positive impact during your vacation. Our location is very vibrant and provides a great opportunity to socialize and absorb the sights and sounds of our relaxed beach town. I was obviously concerned and truly sorry to hear about the issues you faced with the elevators. These are constructive comments which will be taken under advisement. We wish you well and we look forward to welcoming you back again at the hotel in the not too distant future. Regards, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
andynarvaez wrote a review Apr 2021
New York City, New York15 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
In shock here... How did this hotel get 5 out of 5 stars?! Facilities in general seem more like a shelter. You see hand sanitizer and disinfectant wipes all around the hotel, but no COVID19 preventive measures are being carried out. No social distancing and guests come and go without face masks. There are two small elevators (like 4 persons capacity), but only one elevator is working. Hence, there is a line for the elevator within a very small lobby area. The front desk person was very friendly, but too slow. I don’t know if it was the computer system or what, but checking in took more than half an hour. Walking the hallways on guest room floors felt like being in a haunted house on a horror night. Upon arrival, I tried to modify my reservation but was told that only a manager was able to assist me with that, and that no manager was available until the next morning after 8am. Called Customer Care but same outcome. Allegedly, once you check in, customer service personnel is unable to make changes to your reservation. So, if you have an emergency and need to leave early the next morning, most likely you’ll experience some adversity checking out. The only pro is its location. Please, be smart and love yourself. Stay as far away from this hotel as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Owner at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Responded Apr 21, 2021
I am incredibly disappointed to hear your experience was not the ideal one we hoped for you to have. Our goal is to always provide our guests with exceptional service, cleanest rooms, and memorable experiences. Your comments will be evaluated by our hotel management to make improvements to the quality of our rooms and service. Allow me once again to personally and profusely apologize on behalf of our team for the inconvenience. I hope you can give us another chance in the future to show you how wonderful our property really is. Kind regards, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Maggie D wrote a review Feb 2021
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Absolutely loved this hotel! The staff is very helpful and friendly. They have alcohol wipes in the elevator and hand sanitizer everywhere so you can always keep your hands clean. The location is wonderful with quick access to the beach and lots of dining options. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Walters, Owner at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Responded Feb 18, 2021
Hello magad07, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express San Juan! What a pleasure to read that you loved all aspects of your stay, from our coveted location in this vibrant and breathtaking city, to our beautiful facilities, our delicious food and beverage offering, our spacious and comfortable rooms, and of course the friendly, helpful and attentive service provided by our team! I will of course share your gratitude with all our team members, and thank them for being true ambassadors who ensured you had such a memorable and safe experience. We are so glad that we served as your relaxing home-away-from-home and we hope to impress you once again, hopefully for a longer visit. With spring just a few weeks away, this is a perfect reason to visit with us again! Best, Guest Relations Team Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$142 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express san juan hotel san juan, holiday inn san juan, san juan holiday inn, holiday inn express puerto rico
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
San Juan Plaza Hotel
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoSan Juan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado?
Nearby attractions include Casino del Mar at La Concha Resort (0.1 miles), Ashford Avenue (0.05 miles), and Plaza Ventana del Mar (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pannes, Mario Pagan Restaurant, and Kabanas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old San Juan (2.8 miles), Castillo San Felipe del Morro (3.3 miles), and San Juan National Historic Site (2.8 miles).
Is Holiday Inn Express San Juan Condado accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.