We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tryst Beachfront Hotel

Save
Share
1 Calle Vendig Condado, San Juan 00907 Puerto Rico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$309
View deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (54)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Tryst Beachfront Hotel
Updated 09/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#33 of 57 hotels in San Juan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We've completely remodeled and rebranded from the iconic Atlantic Beach Hotel, to the brand new Tryst at Condado Beach. We've reopened our beachfront bar and restaurant and are looking forward to hosting you as Condado's only true Beachfront Botique Hotel. Come enjoy our resort atmosphere, enjoying a beverage on our beach chairs under an umbrella, enjoying the best views in Puerto Rico of the Atlantic Ocean.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing offsite
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Darts
Patio
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand movies
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
90Reviews9Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 52
  • 14
  • 8
  • 5
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rick wrote a review Jun 13
6 contributions
+1
I stayed un two diferent rooms in this hotel. On the first room on the 4th floor, the bathroom was so small I could not even stand in front it the faucet. There was broken floor tiles covered by a carpet. And the shower was always running cold water for like 10-15 min before it got warm. On the second room in the 3rd floor the bathroom was a few inches bigger. That bathroom had black mold. And the water would not drain fast enough They both only offer tv by using my own streaming services. I would give them a 2 or 3 star ⭐ out of 5. Besides that the service was ok.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Pouza, Guest Services / Front Office at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Rayrick385, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We want to apologize for the bad experience you had. The front desk did everything it was in their power to accommodate your needs and we are sorry we fail to do so. We are taking your comments seriously and in fact, we have a team checking the bathrooms, water pressure, and condition of the first room you stayed in. About the tv, we apologized if the system that our TVs use was not well explained. We are glad you appreciate the service. Thank you so much for mentioning that. Saludos Enormes!
Read more
Jefferson C wrote a review Jun 7
8 contributions3 helpful votes
From checking in with the help of William, who went above and beyond with customer service, to the ocean view room, we loved our stay. It was nice to have such a cool restaurant bar, i.e. Wicked Lily, and the location in Condado near the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Yanett Mora, Atención al huésped/Recepción at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Jcuadra9! Nothing makes us happier than knowing that our guests leave with great satisfaction. Every day, we give our best so that you have the greatest attention you can receive and so that you can fully enjoy our facilities. We hope you can come back soon and relax on our beautiful beach!.
Read more
Wendy U wrote a review Jun 1
1 contribution
We were so blessed to have met someone like Roberto he was amazing in customer service and so helpful with anything and everything we needed. I would definitely stay here again! And the hotel was right in front of the beach!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Astrid Christensen, Guest Services / Front Office at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Wendyu2021, thanks for taking the leave us a review. We will extend your compliments to Robert. We are proud of having him in our Staff Personnel. Come back soon, meanwhile we'll say hi to the beach for you !
Read more
diana t wrote a review May 2021
14 contributions
Love it!! Convenient, super friendly and helpful staff, valet for $15 all day in and out, great rooftop view, eatery just downstairs and best of all...literally steps from the beach. The doors are thin so don't come thinking your room will be super quiet and then get angry at the place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: All the doors to the room are thin so you can hear people in the hallway no matter where you are.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Astrid Christensen, Guest Services / Front Office at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear N1153UHdianat, thanks for taking the time for writing us a review. Your comments are important to us.
Read more
Luis C wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Your front desk admin's service was impeccable. Ms. Adrianna was very professional as well as graceful. I couldn't ask for better service while we were waiting to check in. She helped us with information of the surrounding areas and assured we were attended by Wicked Lily's personnel promptly. The amenities were also fine and the lobby well kept regardless of the traffic.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Awesome ocean view and Wicked Lilly restaurant is an added gem to the facility
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Pouza, Guest Services / Front Office at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Luis, muchas gracias! It makes us so proud when we get compliments about our staff. There is always room for improvement but to know we have another happy guest, gives us encouragement to keep doing what we do. We are busy every day and always try to keep people content despite the wait. We hope you come back, see you soon! Saludos
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlantic beach san juan, hotel atlantic beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Atlantic Beach Hotel
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoSan Juan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Tryst Beachfront Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Tryst Beachfront Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Casino del Mar at La Concha Resort (0.08 miles), Ashford Avenue (0.2 miles), and Plaza Ventana del Mar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Tryst Beachfront Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pannes, Mario Pagan Restaurant, and Kabanas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Tryst Beachfront Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Tryst Beachfront Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old San Juan (3.0 miles), Castillo San Felipe del Morro (3.5 miles), and San Juan National Historic Site (3.0 miles).
Does The Tryst Beachfront Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.