We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acacia Boutique Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel packages
8 Taft St | Condado, San Juan 00911, Puerto Rico
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Acacia Boutique Hotel
Acacia Boutique Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a room in At Wind Chimes, but were placed in neighbour hotel Acacia in a tiny little bad smoke-smelling room in the basement (even though the hotel tell they sell only smoke free rooms). They didnt give any kind of compensation for the bad night in that room, they just gave us another room for the next two... More 

Helpful?
Thank SophiaLoreen
nathashabonet, Digital Marketing & Social Media at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sophia Loreen! First of all, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're truly sorry about the inconvenient and we understand how upsetting that must have been. We assure you we're addressing your review with management. Thanks for staying with us. More 

Rutland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed down the street at Wind Chimes (wasn't that impressed.) We were told the jacuzzi isn't working at Acacia due to "power surges" so it is essentially a warm communal bath. Restaurant looked a bit overpriced so we avoided. Convenient beach towels though.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tiredtravel
nathashabonet, Digital Marketing & Social Media at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We hope you had enjoy your time visiting us at Acacia. We don't call it jacuzzi anymore because indeed is not working. It's more like a warmth tub very relaxing with view to the ocean. Niche Bistro is a 4.5 restaurant, in Condado, with an experience french chef, personalized... More 

Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A nice comfortable old hotel with a good location and great service. This is not your standard hotel but a unique hotel experience- great decor and ambiance.The hotel is very close to the beach . The only issue we had was the absence of available parking

Helpful?
Thank FXM0523
nathashabonet, Digital Marketing & Social Media at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi! First of all, thanks for taking the time to write us a review and give us 5 stars! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. That's our mission: create an unique experience for our guests. We hope to have you back someday! More 

CASTRO VALLEY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here after 4 days in Old San Juan. What the place lacks in parking it makes up in location and service. The beach ia so close you can hear it from our room. Our room had a nice balcony facing the beach. Beach towels were provided each day we went to the beach. They have a large hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank 03KING
nathashabonet, Digital Marketing & Social Media at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi! First of all, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everyone was so helpful and friendly during your stay. Looking forward to have you back someday! More 

Dallas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for several nights. They did not have parking so finding parking was difficult. The rooms were amazing the pool was relaxing and the flavored water was spectacular. I really love this place and will definitely stay here again my next trip to Puerto rico. The staff was very nice and helpful with directions.

Helpful?
Thank Dacrow1970
nathashabonet, Digital Marketing & Social MEdia at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be waiting for you next time! More 

Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stay at Acacia Boutique for a couple of days following a cruise. It was amazing. First off, if you are looking for a big hotel with a business center, work out room, etc., this is NOT the place for you. They are what they say they are, a boutique hotel. In a converted Spainish era villa,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CurtisHPlymouth
nathashabonet, Digital Marketing & Social Media at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi from Acacia Boutique Hotel! First of all, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're so happy that you loved our stay with us. We take customer service very seriously so we're glad to hear that everyone was friendly to you during your stay. In the other hand, we're going to be addressing your concerns with... More 

London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived very very late after a delayed flight to find no one there to let us in. We eventually noticed a small sign on the door telling us to go to the sister hotel, Trade Winds. It was a dark empty street and we didn't know which way to go. Luckily our taxi driver had waited and drove us... More 

Helpful?
Thank AbFab666
nathashabonet, Digital Marketing & Social Media at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi! First of all, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry about what happened to you during your check-in. The hour of our check-in is at 4:00pm and we normally have staff in front desk till 11:00pm. Usually we recommend all our guests to call if something happened so that we could be... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Perfect boutique hotel in perfect location. Definitely make a reservation at the restaurant. Make a point to walk around the area. Enjoy the hidden details most people would miss! beautifully designed, friendly staff!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn J
nathashabonet, Digital Marketing at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jocelyn! You seem to love our boutique hotels (Acacia and The Blue Horizon). Thanks for supporting our business. We're very happy with your feedback. Happy Holidays! More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

The location was perfect. Half a block from a beautiful stretch of beach, plenty of restaurants and bars in walking distance. And the more popular part of Condado was a short cab ride or a pleasant walk away. The neighborbood had a local feel which was important to us. Staff was super friendly and helpful and the price was right.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bug27
Nathasha B, Digital Marketing at Acacia Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your honest feedback! We're very glad that you told us about your room's situation so we can improve not only your stay in a future, but also everyone's. We're very compromised with making our guests feel comfortable and pleased. More 

Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

Fantastic hotel! Loved staying there, wish the hot tub had been working. Only downside to the entire stay. Great front desk staff and delicious breakfast in the restaurant. Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. To go is a great 24 hr convenience store that sells $1 cafe and beer/alcohol.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

581 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (320)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (88)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Double King Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (23)
Viewed
Queen Deluxe Room with Balcony (36)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
1.2 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
#1 of 44 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 44 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Olive Boutique Hotel
Olive Boutique Hotel
#5 of 44 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
0.0 mi away
At Wind Chimes Boutique Hotel
3.7 mi away
La Terraza de San Juan
La Terraza de San Juan
#9 of 44 in San Juan
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay