We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acacia Boutique Hotel

Save
Share
8 Taft Street Condado, San Juan 00911-1210 Puerto Rico
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (472)
360
album_panoramas (4)
room_amp_suite (253)

About

#27 of 57 hotels in San Juan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Acacia Boutique Hotel is a restored villa located in Condado, San Juan, literally steps away from the nicest beach on the North Shore. Our tropical rooms have 10' ceilings, terracotta floors & private bathrooms, A/C, and basic cable TV. Free WIFI is available in the Rooms. If you're a food lover you NEED to come to our restaurant NICHE BRISTO that serves breakfast and dinner. It is one of the finest dining experiences in the San Juan area. After dinner, enjoy a relaxing soak in Puerto Rico's largest Jacuzzi/Spa while sipping on a mojito. Sound nice, right? Come and visit us! We're waiting for you.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_pool_with_view
hotel_amenity_pool_beach_towels
hotel_amenity_bar_lounge
hotel_amenity_solarium
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
hotel_amenity_sun_terrace
hotel_amenity_heated_pool
hotel_amenity_saltwater_pool
hotel_amenity_shallow_end_in_pool
hotel_amenity_restaurant
hotel_amenity_wine_champagne
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_soundproof_rooms
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_private_beach
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_private_balcony
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
hotel_amenity_whirlpool_bathtub
hotel_amenity_complimentary_toiletries
hotel_amenity_safe
Show more
Room types
hotel_amenity_ocean_view
hotel_amenity_bridal_suite
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_11265
hotel_style_tag_11259
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_spanish
730Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 314
  • 205
  • 92
  • 51
  • 68
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Silvia Palleria wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Taxi dropped me off at 11:00 pm and there was no one working at the reception desk at either Acacia or Wind Chimes, my reservation was for Wind Chimes 4/29/21 - 5/4/21. I opted to stay at the door of the Acacia since there was a bit of light, hoping someone would eventually answer and open the door. Nope!! I sat hours until 0300 when luckily a "guest" staying at the hotel open the door, I went in to the lobby and spent the night, a maintenance man was around at 0600 and I asked him when reception would open or if he could contact management as I had spent the night part on the street and part at the lobby he could not. A woman came in around 0800 and apologetically said yes you have a reservation at Wind Chimes you'll need to go there. She could care less I had spent the night in street/lobby. They did nothing about refunding any monies. The following night there was a couple fight and arguing in the patio. On my third night the toilet was clogged and repairs had to be done. It was just horrible to say the least. This is a horrible place to stay at to say the least. They have non working phones in the rooms. This "hotel" should not be in service. They have no decency or dignity.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
ur_question.prompt.11
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Room Tip: Do not book this place!! It's a scam
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Anastasia wrote a review Jan 2021
Irkutsk, Russia6 contributions6 helpful votes
The worst customer service! We stayed here for 8 days. About quality of our living here we knew only when we checked in. Nobody is gonna clean our rooms, if you want clean towels, sheets, new shampoo, trash bags, you need ran around liking somebody to help. When you try to call front desk, nobody is gonna answer. Whole time staying there somebody was smoking weed. And smell was everywhere ( in hotel no smoking policy). When we found the manager (right after leaving) everything that she was told: “it’s sooo bad that you didn’t tell us about it earlier.” Seriously?!?! Also the room was dirty. Dust was everywhere, when I dropped towels on floor, the towel became black.... I’m so sad that I spent my money and time in this place
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Peggie P wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
My husband and I rushed to find a place to be near to our family during my dad's funeral. I'm glad we found Acacia, a place with great customer service, clean and quiet rooms. I was also recovering from a back surgery during my stay and the staff rearranged our previous reservation to giving us a room with the best options for me to be comfortable and safe. I highly recommend this place, It is unique, beautiful and walking distance to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
ur_question.prompt.11
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms in front of the little pool have a good view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivelisse Medina, General Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel
Responded Aug 28, 2020
Thanks for your perfect score review. We love it! We'll make sure our team knew about it as they are glad to give the best customer service. Hope to see you soon when you feel better.
Read more
Jade M wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
I have tried to cancel my reservation due to the pandemic and not being able to travel. When contacting the hotel the concierge tells me to contact booking.com. Booking.com then sends me an email from the hotel saying they will not cancel my reservation but offer me a voucher and will be taking a $100 processing fee. In addition they would not honor our current booking rate for our future travel. They so graciously offered a free excursion when we rebook but come to find out it’s being offered by the government. When trying to contact them again, the phone is off the hook and you cannot get in contact with them. We understand the financial impact this has had on everyone, however, the island is still on a shelter in place for 14 day quarantine for all visitors. As many others have stated, this is horrible business practice and they are putting financial gain over the health and well-being of human life. Their business license should be revoked!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivelisse Medina, General Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel
Responded Aug 28, 2020
Hi, These are difficult times that we are all going through. We understand your concerns and be happy to extend a Voucher for up to a year. Because of the unprecedented events we are making an exception to Non Refundable Reservations and Cancellations Fees. The Voucher works like this. Upon your cancellation of your Non Refundable reservation we extend the cost of your reservation as a credit minus a one time small administration fee of $100 In addition, we prioritize your new dates with a free upgrade! We really want you to enjoy Puerto Rico and our hotel as soon as you are ready to schedule again and cant wait to meet you! Ambassador Team
Read more
Trip31932374512 wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I went solo and had a lovely time. The restaurant on the ground floor is excellent, the hot tub lovely and the staff helpful and friendly. It's a half block away from a beautiful, long and wide, beach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
acacia seaside hotel, acacia seaside san juan
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoSan Juan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing