We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Del Caribe Inn

Save
Share
57 Caribe Street Condado, San Juan 00907 Puerto Rico
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (61)
360
Panoramas (3)
Room & Suite (88)

About

#15 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in San Juan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Casa del Caribe is an affordable Caribbean inn found on a shady side street just off Ashford Avenue, the main strip of the Condado area. Just beyond the garden wall & pond you'll discover the wraparound veranda and front porch where guests socialize in this cozy tropical inn. Every morning, fresh brewed complimentary coffee and a continental breakfast is available. The biggest casino in the area is in just 1/2 block away as are all the bistros, sidewalk cafes, and boutique shops and the famous Condado Beach at your doorstep! On a lively street, this modest B&B is 4 minute walk from the beach, 4.3 km from Isla Grande Airport and 6 km from the San Juan National Historic Site. There are 8 rustic rooms with wooden floors and warm decor. All come with free Wi-Fi and cable TV, plus ceiling fans. Some also have kitchenettes. Amenities include continental breakfast and a walled garden with trees, fountains and sunloungers.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bicycle rental
Diving
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Private check-in / check-out
Snorkeling
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
260Reviews21Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 82
  • 38
  • 30
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jandjlong wrote a review Jan 2020
Tipp City, Ohio8 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed here prior to boarding a cruise. This is a great location to Condado beach. A few steps away is a burger/shake spot, right around the corner is Hard Rock Cafe and Starbucks. This hotel is located Right off Ashford st which is lined with restaurants and some shops. Walgreens/CVS is very close. There is a park about 4blocks away, easy walk. Beach is about 1.5 blocks away, clean beach, able to rent chairs and umbrellas for about 5-10$. Hotel was clean, no frills. Beds comfortable, hotel staff very helpful. There was a microwave in the lobby area to use. Hotel is older, needs updating but prices affordable, great location and worked for our purpose.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
R H wrote a review Sep 2019
South Hackensack, New Jersey20 contributions11 helpful votes
We needed a place to stay in a emergency because Airport Studio cancel our an hour before we were going there. We were upset because of the inconvience of finding a another room in the last minute. We arrived at San juan at 230 am and we were tired. Carib inn took us in right away. They were cheaper than Airport Studio and parking convenient at the Marriott for 22.30 a day. Carib inn will give a voucher for you to park there. The location is in the heart of Coronado section of San Juan. There lots restaurants and clubs near the area. The rooms a little old fashion but clean. We had a king size bed in the room. It was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jakehound wrote a review Aug 2019
Timbuktu, Mali10 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed at Casa del Caribe on many occasions prior to the 2017 storms, always our go-to place in Condado. Closed for several months, Casa has now come back with a vengeance! Same relaxed vibe, a cool oasis. I was impressed with the stylish renovations. Isabella on reception is friendly, efficient and very helpful, cannot praise her enough. Looking forward to our next visit in February.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
DebbyP24 wrote a review May 2019
Hamilton, Canada36 contributions27 helpful votes
This inn would be perfect for a night or two maximum. We stayed a week and wouldn't recommend it for that long. It's in a great location for beach, restaurants and other tourist attractions. If you are looking for somewhere high end, this isn't it. The room was a decent size but everything was old inside and the beds were very small. One window which offered little to no natural light. Had the room offered a coffee/tea pot, fridge, line in the bathroom to hang wet things, it would have made a world of a difference. I also wouldn't recommend if you are looking for a quiet place. We had room 9 which was between rooms 7 & 8. Both rooms played their tv's very loud late into the night. The room was located against the back wall where everyone needed to talk quite loudly every morning while dragging the laundry cart. The ice machine is also located here. That didn't help either. The hotel does not offer any front desk service after 5pm and you need to go to one of the other hotels they are associated with. SInce this is the case, it was a little annoying if we wanted extra cups or towels after being out all day. They were never consistently replenished. The other hotels did provide other amenities like pool and hot tub which was great but you have to make up your mind to go there first. I would definitely suggest you do some research before deciding on this place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivelisse M, General Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn
Responded May 29, 2019
Thank you for expressing your thoughts about your recent stay at our Inn, intimate type hotel. The team always strives to deliver an excellent service to assure a good stay. Therefore, we are saddened to read about your discomfort. The rooms can vary depending on a person's preference; we made a note about the experience you encountered with yours. This helps us improve and provide even better products to comply to our guests' needs. Aside from our light fabric curtains, our rooms are also decorated with drapes in a blackout style, which keep the room dark enough if a person desires to close the drapes completely. We do have courtesy cofee at our garden patio as well as a common microwave and fridge for guests convenience. Our hotel counts with a 24/7 Front Desk Agent as we do count with our sister property staff. Moreover, as stipulated in our hotel, for safety measures we also rely on security cameras and video surveillance systems. Part of providing an excellent service is to look after our guests' well-being,To follow our safety measures, also stipulated at the Front Desk, housekeeping service will be provided every day, unless asked otherwise. If the guest's desire is to not receive housekeeping a certain day, this must be informed to the Front Desk and the staff will willingly comply. The team will gladly take a look at your suggestions, and they will be taken under serious consideration for future references. We hope that you give our boutique hotel a second chance in the future, should your travels bring you back to San Juan. Ivelisse Medina, Manager
Read more
Martian_in_disguise wrote a review Apr 2019
New York City, New York8 contributions1 helpful vote
Pros: Able to book at the last minute, convenient, safe location, coffee available in the morning. Cons: -If you arrive after 5pm, you either have to call 3 different numbers shown on a sign outside the gate (no one picked up on the first two; with the third number, a man answered angrily and said I was calling the wrong property), or walk around the corner to the Canario Boutique Hotel. Luckily I had a friend with me who had our bags in the car, but imagine if you were alone and had a lot of bags to haul. -Sheets were not washed. Dirty with someone else's hairs. -The info for the WiFi was not posted anywhere and I had to seek out the staff to ask them. I even went behind the main desk to look. Nothing. -Bed was creaky. Did I mention that the sheets had not been washed? Conclusion: Good for 1 night and booking at the last minute, but I wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Ivelisse M, Manager at Casa Del Caribe Inn
Responded Apr 4, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant check-in experience and can assure you I will be personally investigating the matter. I know our front office team will do everything in their power to check our guests in as soon as possible however all late check-ins after 5:00pm are processed through our sister property, Canario Boutique Hotel, opened 24 hours; Ashford Avenue 1317 at 787 722-3861, as disclosed in our platforms. As per your reservation description, yours was a last minute booking, received at 9:25PM. Due to the high volume of incoming reservations and check ins, our front desk staff were maybe attending another incoming guests at the time of your check in. We were advised that you were waiting in a wrong building. We truly apologize for this huge inconvenience and hope it doesn't disturb the rest of your stay. Nevertheless you were gracious enough to leave us a great review for our location and room. Thanks again! If your travels bring you back to San Juan, please contact us directly for a great accommodation. Ivelisse Medina, Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
casa del caribe hotel san juan
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoSan Juan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Del Caribe Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Del Caribe Inn?
Nearby attractions include La Placita de Santurce (0.3 miles), Casino del Mar at La Concha Resort (0.3 miles), and Condado Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Del Caribe Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, bicycle rental, and car hire.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Del Caribe Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pannes, Kabanas, and Mario Pagan Restaurant.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Casa Del Caribe Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Casa Del Caribe Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old San Juan (3.2 miles), Castillo San Felipe del Morro (3.7 miles), and San Juan National Historic Site (3.1 miles).