We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,994: English reviews
Gold Coast
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed a night before a Carnival cruise. Hotel was nice. Arrived at about 11am….couldn’t check in until about 230pm (which was still earlier than guaranteed check in time). We were able to leave our luggage and explore Old San Juan and have some lunch while we waited. Room was clean and comfortable. Room does not have a fridge or microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelBorts
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights. We were on the preferred floor which was nice. We did however request a King bed and were put in a room with 2 doubles. When we tried to switch they had no King bed rooms available. Other than this, our trip was very nice. There is a lot to do around, however if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa Jo L
England
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We chose this hotel based on its location as we were taking a cruise and because of the Sheraton brand name, however we discovered that we were not as close to the ship as we thought we were and had to get a taxi anyway. We arrived at the hotel at 2am in the morning and the first thing that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhOebe2010
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Great hotel staff very friendly rooms are clean beds are comfortable definitely recommend you to give it a try. This is the view from my balcony easy access from Highway great Casino 5 minutes to Beautiful old San Juan

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
Bklyn, NY
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

this is my second stay at this location. i wasn't going to be in san juan long and didn't want to pay for cab fare from the Condado area into old san juan or pay for a car rental. I stayed here so i could go out the door and have old san jiuan right outside my door. Not to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daisytcam
Key West, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is great for cruise ship access. The concierge staff and bellmen were extremely helpful. Other than that it was not a good experience. The front desk and management were not friendly. The restaurant service was horrible. We waited 20 minutes to be seated ( the restaurant was not busy) and then after another 20 minutes of being ignored,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jhh53
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you liked our unique location in the heart of Historic Old San Juan; however, do regret the fact that we failed to deliver a better experience in other areas. As you probably noticed from the signage in the elevators, we are about to complete full guest room renovations. The hotel...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here before leaving on a cruise. This hotel has the perfect location. We were able to walk all over Old San Juan and take in the scenery/culture. The next morning, we walked across the street and boarded our ship. The rooms were clean and well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

So my bestie and I decided to wave (maybe included a crude gesture) goodbye to cold and snow of Montreal and hit up Puerto Rice thanks to .... you guessed it - a coupon for great hotel deals!!! We split the trip in 2, first half Old San Juan for culture, food and nightlife (aka the "we learnt something about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AugustaMontreal
Merrickville, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights before a cruise. The hotel is in a great location close to everything in Old San Juan. There is a Walgreens in the building, a Starbucks a block away and great shopping and restaurants all within walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was functional and clean, nothing special and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simeon
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Agree that this place could do with upgrade. We thought the renovations had been completed but not our room. Furniture was old and scratched and the bathroom was pretty awful with a disabled seat in the shower. Beds were comfortable and it's an ideal position for the cruise terminal. Can't comment on breakfast as we ate elsewhere

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cairolass_12
Armando E, Director of Sales at Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We truly appreciate your feedback and regret not meeting your expectations. Indeed, although we completed all renovations in all meeting and public spaces, we do have several floors delayed pending arrival of new furniture although 100% of all beds are brand new. We hope we can welcome you back soon and deliver the quality experience you are entitled...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,315 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (948)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (183)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
View from Room (106)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (306)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (67)
Viewed
Junior Suite (82)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan hotels
1.8 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#18 of 46 in San Juan
6,547 reviews
2.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel El Convento
Hotel El Convento
#2 of 46 in San Juan
2,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
2.1 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 46 in San Juan
4,464 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel is situated in the heart of historic and romantic old San Juan district. We are ideally located on the waterfront, just a few moments from the docking point of grand cruise ships. We are literally "Steps from Everything" as you can walk to over 200 restaurants, cafe's, pubs, shops & much more. There is also a secluded beach 0.7 miles / 13 minute walk across Capitol - Senate house in Old San Juan or a 1.1 mile scenic walk to pristine Escambron beach which has food kiosks etc. Discover why Old San Juan is the Caribbean's most visited city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel

Address: 100 Brumbaugh Street | Old San Juan, San Juan 00901, Puerto Rico (Formerly Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel & Casino)
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Price Range: $184 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel And Casino
Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel San Juan
Sheraton San Juan
San Juan Sheraton
Old San Juan Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#15 Family Hotel in San Juan
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel staff and other travelers.
96 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (96)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Old San Juan Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for waterfront - higher up!”
 of 5 bubbles AugustaMontreal, 6 days ago | Read review
“Higher floors have some kind of view. 4 and below have almost no view because of other buildings”
 of 5 bubbles simeon, 6 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a view because some rooms have views of garage”
  • beds
  • Nice TV
  • be careful about water temperature in shower
 of 5 bubbles suzanochka, 1 week ago | Read review
“Hotel is built in a triangle pattern, so you might have a view of the inside. Ask if this is important to you”
 of 5 bubbles SandyM171, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms with a harbour view are great when the cruise ships are in.”
  • View from Presidential Suite Balcony
  • View from 6th floor Suite
 of 5 bubbles MikePrz78, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question