We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Save
Share
1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907-1324 Puerto Rico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
$309
$299
View Deal
SAVE $10
Free cancellation until 04/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Marriott Hotels$309
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3975)
Room & Suite (971)
Pool & Beach (792)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 53 hotels in San Juan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Only five miles from Luis Munoz International Airport, located in the prestigious Condado neighborhood of San Juan, find the spectacular San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino. Our resort in San Juan, Puerto Rico sits in a highly desirable beachfront location only minutes from numerous restaurants and bars. The property boasts 513 spacious guest rooms and 12 suites, most with spectacular Atlantic Ocean views; the 24 hour Stellaris Casino on site, two outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts and Ocean Club Wellness Center that features a wide array of massages and treatments in addition to the health club. Food & Beverage offerings include La Vista Latin Grill, La Isla Beach Bar & Grill, La Isla Pool Bar, Wan Chai Noodle Bar, Coffee Merchant and the ultra chic Red Coral Lounge. Come and enjoy the comfort and atmosphere of everything this "Caribbean Cosmoplitan Beach Club" has to offer.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Casino and Gambling
Diving
Aerobics
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Business
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
7,749Reviews519Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,250
  • 2,464
  • 635
  • 243
  • 157
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Steve Mazz wrote a review Oct 13
20 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed this past weekend - Hotel has an incredible beach and excellent location in the city. Jose checked us in at the front desk and the service and experience was seemless. We arrived at 11:30am and allowed for an early check in with no questions asked. Thank you! In addition, we needed a late check out and they allowed for a 1pm check out. Super accommodating staff and experience overall. The hotel provided a complimentary drink during our stay and took many precautions to ensure our safety. Temperature checks at entry and regular cleaning crews were evident throughout the resort. Drinks were overpriced at the hotel bar - we paid $17 for a frozen mojito so I wouldn’t recommend hanging there. Keep up the great work - thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Nicole43Star wrote a review Oct 10
Mays Landing, New Jersey19 contributions4 helpful votes
Me and my cousin stayed at this beautiful resort. From the time we checked in Karlin was soooo nice and accommodating. Every time we walked pass the desk, he addressed me by name and asked was there anything he can do for us. The hotel is in a convenient location. Restaurants as soon as you walk out the door. Starbucks for your morning coffee. CVS on the corner. I loved being situated right on the beach. Was out there every morning. The hotel was clean and upon entering,they did temp checks. My room was oceanfront. Sitting on the balcony watching the pool area and beach was so relaxing. You could just stay there all day. Maid service didn't clean the rooms daily due to covid but I like that they still knocked to see if you needed anything. Along with keeping the closet down the hall opened for you to retrieve towels, cloths,etc if need be. I will def be returning..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lestat1973 wrote a review Sep 2020
San Francisco, California370 contributions104 helpful votes
+1
Have stayed here multiple times. These are not usual times. Puerto Rico is essentially closed for tourist business, same as Hawaii. I had to go for a family emergency, but I knew this would not be the usual leisure stay. For starters the hotel has open only the top 3 floors, it’s pretty empty. At no point had to wait more than a few seconds for an elevator. There is no room service, coffee machine in the room was not there, imagine due to COVID precautions. There is no daily room service, I believe it’s only 2x week, but did get my towels changed daily on the 3 days I was there, not a biggie for me I can make my own bed if I chose to. The restaurants are not open, neither is the pool or pool bar. The lobby bar is open until 7pm, after that they can’t serve alcohol due to governors executive order, also applies all day Sunday. Had no problems eating at restaurants in front of the hotel, also Starbucks was open and small cafe in hotel lobby was open. Beach is open but you have to wear a mask at all times, it’s hot believe me, and you can only be there if exercising or walking, cant just sit, lay at the beach nor take a swim. Police is constantly patrolling back and forth and they enforce the rule. There were very very few people walking at the beach. The views from the room are great though, AC worked well, bathroom big enough. This time couldn’t stay at a corner room as usually do since made reservation day before. Was staying at airport hotel due to late arrival but decided to change it. Will review that disaster later. The receptionist, couldn’t catch his name, was extremely helpful when I arrived at about 9am, my room was ready and he was very thorough in explaining what was open and what not, the whole process from getting there to get a key took less than 5 mins. Parking also a breeze, barely any cars. Overall if you have to go to PR it’s still a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Skye wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution8 helpful votes
Marriot is a big hotel of 500 rooms, lets start with the long line of people waiting for the elevators because only two elevator work. In weekends, the hotel resort is full of local people because of the 35$ pass/day. Crowded place because of the unlimited number who buy day pass in resort. You will smell marijuana everywhere. The pool is very shallow, not even 4 feet. Moreover, On there website, all the amenities were listed as available with the hours, and 6 restaurants when there is only two of them with limited menu. We have been told by the reception that the spa and gym will be open on 15 July. Thereby we made our reservation on this place, but they were not honest about it. I wish they told us ahead that they don’t know for sure when it is gonna open because of Covid. Although they directed us to go the spa next street, I really don’t understand why other places open in San Juan but not the Marriott . For the beach, they take out the chairs you set On after 6 PM. Which it is not convenient especially in Breezy days in Puerto rico. Also, they have told us that the Bar is opened until 10 Pm every night, but were shocked when it was closed at 8:20 pm. after asking why, we found out that the bartender leave if there is no customers, it is very sad for big place like the Marriott to be inconsistent in hours and services. Plus when the bar was open, they can not make some cocktails because their bars are not fully stuck. Same thing with their restaurant, there is only 3 choices for breakfast And two for dinner/launch. One day we went to order pizza, but they had to go and get dough from outside shop. After giving us the room key we were surprised that the room was hot, no coffee machine, no microwave in all rooms. Then we told them and they changed the room but the other room’s TV does not work. Again, we talked to them 3 times and finally they change it to another Tv that has not set up to any channels. Called them 3 times to get clean towels and waited two days for that We paid 355$/night for a week, we had 500$ credit in the hotel to be spent, with the limited menu and bar and closed spa and Gym we were not able to spend all of it. It worth mentioning than it can not be used for some service such as laundry. they told us we can use it for later but after checking out I tried to by some pastry from them they said that they can not because I check out, then I asked them if I check in now will I be able to use my credit? They said NO. I am very disappointed with how the mislead me in my vacation, I did not like how they communicate, they use Covid 19 as excuse for the bad service. Worst vacation ever!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from José González, Owner at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Responded Sep 1, 2020
Thank you for your taking the time to write and share your feedback during your stay. Your comments are important to us. It was regrettable to learn about your disappointments due to some of the products missing during your stay; however we were opening many of the outlets such as Spa, gym, casino when suddenly our Governor send out an Executive order closing immediately what we had already planned opening. The Executive Order made it difficult for people arriving after July 17, which was beyond our control. However, we are deeply sorry you felt we misled you or were not honest, but in this new norm of COVID-19, business will not be as usual. It has transformed and we have done the utmost to serve and assist our guest with all the healthy standards avoiding anyone to be sick. Please rest assured that all the issues sited has been address for corrective action moving forward. Thus, we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We thank you again for your pointers and hope we can serve you better in a near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Jennifer M wrote a review Jul 2020
8 contributions4 helpful votes
Soooo disappointing!!! Spend the extra money and stay elsewhere. The hotel room was such a mess. The shower wasn’t properly cleaned nor was the drain. We ended up cleaning it ourselves so we could take a proper shower. We also booked our room about a month prior and were not properly notified about the COVID changes. I might have missed this, but I even looked at my emails to make sure I didn’t miss the part that said room cleaning would only be offered once during our stay. The hotel is in front of the beach. Give me a break. You bring so much sand with you that it’s impossible to be comfortable after not having the room cleaned after just a day. The beach atmosphere could also use some improvement. They don’t seem to have any smoking regulations on the beach as people were smoking left and right and disposing of there cigarettes in the sand. So disgusting. Don’t recommend for honeymooners or families.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from José González, Owner at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Responded Sep 1, 2020
We thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments about your recent stay. It is regrettable to learn that you were inconvenienced; especially not knowing you were. Regarding the Executive Orders they are put in place immediately once they it is announced. We apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you. Please rest assured that the issues you sited have been address for corrective action moving forward. On the other hand, our beaches are public and it is beyond our control, although we do beach cleaning often and so does the government. Again we thank you for your feedback and hope we can serve you better in a near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$263 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott san juan resort & stellaris hotel san juan, marriott san juan resort and stellaris casino
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoSan Juan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
525
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Which popular attractions are close to San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino?
Nearby attractions include Casino del Mar at La Concha Resort (0.2 miles), Condado Beach (0.3 miles), and Stellaris Casino (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino?
Yes, a parking garage and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pannes, Kabanas, and Mario Pagan Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old San Juan (3.2 miles), Castillo San Felipe del Morro (3.6 miles), and San Juan National Historic Site (3.1 miles).
Does San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.