We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El San Geronimo Hotel

Save
Share
54 Luis Munoz Rivera Avenue, San Juan 00901 Puerto Rico
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$159
View deal
Expedia.com
$159
View deal
Orbitz.com
$159
View deal
CheapTickets$159
Travelocity$159
Tripadvisor$159
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (60)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (11)

About

#40 of 57 hotels in San Juan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A NEW BOUTIQUE HOTEL IN OLD SAN JUAN El San Geronimo Hotel Historic landmarks and blue cobblestone lanes converge with a lively modern energy in Puerto Rico. Stay at our Old San Juan boutique hotel where your contemporary accommodations are just steps from our namesake landmark, an 18th-century fort on the shores of the Atlantic that once guarded the city entrance. El San Geronimo places you at the heart of one of the oldest European settlements in the Americas, within convenient distance of the Puerto Rico Convention Center, the San Juan Cruise Port, and miles of pristine beaches.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
56Reviews10Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 17
  • 9
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
WanderL wrote a review May 2021
4 contributions
Hotel location is in walking distance of key aspects of the city. Unfortunately, it’s near a main road and while the windows keep our regular traffic noise, any honking or loud music comes through. The sound insulation is really poor against noise from the hallway, which made it difficult to sleep as other guests partied or were loud coming back late at night on the weekend. Cleanliness was so-so. Front desk was helpful. Depending on which room you get, they (including bathroom) can be very small. Of note, there’s no breakfast during Covid despite what it says on third party sites. Overall, I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Lisa G wrote a review May 2021
Marshfield, Massachusetts19 contributions7 helpful votes
What a piece of junk place! It’s worse than your college dorm room. Party in the lobby with front desk clerk at the desk. Many people hanging in the little lobby and outside the doors. Fire alarm went off from smoking weed in LOBBY. Doors slamming, yelling , partying, music. Not fun with a child with you and a 7am flight Fire alarm went off 3 times!!! We had to turn on TV to drown out noise. I went to complain but nothing stopped I should get my money back. This place is probably one of the WORST PLACES IVE EVER STAYED AT!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
delacrue96 wrote a review Jul 2020
McLean, Virginia33 contributions8 helpful votes
We cancelled our two rooms in March for a reservation this weekend. I spoke to reservations on the phone and via email and they confirmed that we would get refund. It is now four months later and no one is answering the phone or emails. How do I get my refund?
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: This hotel has poor customer service.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from El San Geronimo Hotel, Marketing at El San Geronimo Hotel
Responded Apr 19, 2021
We sincerely apologize for the late response we have had to your request. We are asking to all of the cases that have not been resolved to write to us at elsangeronimohotel@gmail.com for closure
Read more
Dennis S wrote a review Jul 2020
Orlando8 contributions2 helpful votes
Covid 19 cancelled our cruise and the hotel is not responding to communications or phone calls to cancel reservation. We have be trying to contact since May 2020 with no response. In the mean time they have taken money from my credit card but no service has been rendered.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from El San Geronimo Hotel, Marketing at El San Geronimo Hotel
Responded Apr 19, 2021
We sincerely apologize for the late response we have had to your request. We are asking to all of the cases that have not been resolved to write to us at elsangeronimohotel@gmail.com for closure
Read more
Bjjctrips wrote a review May 2020
Mt airy23 contributions15 helpful votes
We were supposed to stay here in late April but the hotel shut down at the end of March due to Covid 19. We were told we would get a refund within 30 days. After 30 days and no refund I emailed them and they said it could take up to 40 days. Well we are now on day 43 and still no refund. I responded to the last email and now they won't respond.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from El San Geronimo Hotel, Marketing at El San Geronimo Hotel
Responded Apr 19, 2021
We sincerely apologize for the late response we have had to your request. We are asking to all of the cases that have not been resolved to write to us at elsangeronimohotel@gmail.com for closure
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$139 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoSan Juan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about El San Geronimo Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to El San Geronimo Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Fortín de San Jerónimo del Boquerón (0.2 miles), Parque Luis Muñoz Rivera (0.3 miles), and Sixto Escobar Park (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at El San Geronimo Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a business center.
Which room amenities are available at El San Geronimo Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at El San Geronimo Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at El San Geronimo Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to El San Geronimo Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fogo de Chão Brazilian Steakhouse, Morton's The Steakhouse, and El Mercado de Paseo Caribe.
Does El San Geronimo Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at El San Geronimo Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to El San Geronimo Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old San Juan (2.0 miles), Castillo San Felipe del Morro (2.4 miles), and San Juan National Historic Site (2.5 miles).
Does El San Geronimo Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is El San Geronimo Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.