We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa

Traveler (4027)
360
Panoramas (2)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 16 hotels in Jamaica
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Adult pool
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Ocean View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save Up To 60%
Hotel deals
4,040Reviews
1,148Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,383
  • 1,126
  • 348
  • 124
  • 61
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My girlfriend and had a fantastic time in this beautiful resort. Not everyone has a time to read a long review. If you don't want to read much see below rating; Overall Cleanliness - 5 star Helpfulness of staff - 5 star Amenities of room - 5 star Amenities of resort - 5 star Wi-Fi coverage - 5 star Room condition - 5 star Mattress condition- 5 star Water pressure - 5 star Quality of food - 4 star Variety of food - 4 star Overall satisfaction - 5 star. I just want to thank everyone for everything you have done for us. Special thanks to GM Barbara Sutton and Shevaunie Gaynor who spend so much time to make our proposal happen. Jewel Paradise team was beyond fantastic. I am in the hospitality industry for 20 years. Overall cleanliness of the property, room cleanliness, pool condition, room condition were fantastic. Wi-Fi has coverage everywhere even in the middle of the sea. Amenities were great. Batroom was spotlessly clean. Water pressure was excellent. You can take a shower in peace knowing that you will have enough hot water and pressured water. Variety of food and staff helpfulness are way better than other Jewel Properties. I haven't understood how this property can be 3-star and other Jewel Properties are 4-star. It doesn't make sence. This property far way better than other Jewel Properties. We don't get it. The beach crew are the best anywhere. They are helpful, attantive, positive, genuine and super friendly. Captain Dwayne took us all around the Runaway Bay with hobie cat twice. He genuinely loves his job. Not just him but all beach crews are great. They are very attentive and make sure you enjoy your time and hotel amenities. We did snorkeling, hobbie cat, glass bottom tour and kayaking. Amenities were great and complimentary. Other Jewel Properties are charging you for everything you do except for kayaking. This property is way to go. In my humble opinion, I just wanted to tell everyone that Barbara's team is doing fantastic job keeping up the property up to par in her leadership. All Jewel resorts has the same ownership but different leadership. Leadership in each property makes the difference. Thank you for everything and your hospitality. Yanelis & Ozgur
Read more
Response from StephanieHamilton, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear foodietraveller1996, Thank you for making Jewel Paradise Cove your desired vacation destination and for your FIVE STAR REVIEW!!! It was our absolute pleasure hosting you! We are happy that you found the location of our resort and facilities to be beautiful, and also loved the activities we have to offer. It is our aim to satisfy our guests vacationing needs! Thank you for sharing such a detailed and well written review of our property and your recommendation. We can't wait to welcome you back to our resort for another fabulous stay with us! “With Service from the Heart” Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Everything was perfect during our five days vacation. It all starts with the complementary shuttle from the airport. Once at the resort we were welcomed with a cool towel, a drink, and a big smile. Check in was a breeze, the agent acknowledged our hh gold status, and explained our benefits, including an upgraded room which was ready earlier than the official time. We visited all restaurants and bars . Food and drinks are delicious everywhere. Our favorite restaurant was the Japanese. We went on all the complementary excursions, which were very easy to reserved. The driver to the falls,and the shopping trip ( Phillip) was great. Entertainment all around was good, we had a great time at the piano bar. The main beach is gorgeous and very clean. The resort itself is very well maintained. All employees are very professional, polite, honest,and will do anything to make your stay a memorable one. One day we forgot to lock the safe with passports, credit cards, cash, and jewelry. Needless to say that when we returned to our room at the end of the day everything was there. We could see that they are well trained, and inspired. Special mention to Romario at the emerald pool, just one visit to his bar and he remembered our drink preference for the entire trip, Raymond, server at the aquamarina pool, is a great asset to this resort, Lemor, the chef at the teppanyaki restaurant, put up a great show, Kerisha and Yonique , bartenders at Sunken Treasure Bar, were excellent,and also remembered our drinks, Russian , a trainee in the buffet, delivered an exceptional service. We think he is ready to jump to the floor. Also a big thank you to Patricia, our maid, she took great care of our room and made us feel appreciated. Last thought for management, you have a wonderful, beautiful , well kept resort, with an amazing staff, whatever you are doing, keep doing it. We will be back!!!!!
Read more
Response from KarleneAT, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 10, 2018
Dear Francisco R, We are happy to receive your review. We are delighted that our efforts at making you happy and satisfied were successful. We will share your wonderful sentiments with our team members mentioned. It was our pleasure serving you and we look forward to doing it again soon.
Read more
Me and my boyfriend had an awesome time at jewel paradise cove. Everyone the staff was friendly, and ready to go the extra mile to make you comfortable. Food and drinks were good. We loved the entertainment.
Read more
Response from StephanieHamilton, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear Lolander C, Thank you for making Jewel Paradise Cove your desired vacation destination! We are honored to have had you! We are happy that you and your boyfriend found the location, facilities and resort activities enjoyable. We all here at Jewel Paradise Cove, always endeavor to ensure that guests are 100% satisfied with their visit. Allow me to thank you once again for your review and on behalf of all of us here at Jewel Paradise Cove we anticipate await seeing you again soon! “With Service from the Heart” Manager
Read more
For the price, you get a decent deal on food, service, amenities and overall value. It is not grand or elegant like other big resorts but it is still nice and relaxing. There are only 4 restaurants, choices of buffet, Japanese, Italian or a formal attire restaurant. The beach is quite small as well as the main pools. The activities are very limited as well as no entertainment at night like other bigger resorts, so if you are looking for a big time entertainment then this place is not for you. If you are looking for a budget deal on small and cozy adults only resort where you lay on the beach or pool and do absolutely nothing but eat and drink all day then come to this resort. It is nice for that.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from StephanieHamilton, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear cdo409, Thank you for making Jewel Paradise Cove your desired vacation destination. We pleased that you found us as a cozy resort! This is great. We are happy that you found the location of our resort and facilities beautiful. Please note that we have noted your comments on the entertainment options on property and will aim to put measures in place to implement enhancements. Thank you for sharing your review of our property and your high recommendation. We can't wait to welcome you back to our resort for another fabulous stay with us! “With Service from the Heart” Manager
Read more
I just returned from a 10 day visit to Jewel Paradise Cover. Everything about this resort is top notch. From the second we arrived to the second we left, customer service was excellent. The staff are well trained, warm, friendly and efficient. Unlike other resorts, we were not bombarded by the usual hard-sell for spa services or excursions. Instead, we were provided information in the form of hand-outs and left alone to do exactly what we wanted to do. The resort includes a free excursion to Konoko Falls, which was excellent (remember to bring good water shoes as they are a requirement). Food at this resort is top notch. Being a smaller resort...tiny by some standards, the food choices were not as grandiose as in larger resorts, but there was always a decent number of choices and food was delicious. Tap water at the resort is not just drinkable by very pleasant. No one in our party had any tummy issues. The buffet had excellent choices daily. The a la cart restaurants were decent (especially the Italian place). Daily Jerk Chicken by the beach was, well... fantastic. Alcoholic beverages were excellent and NOT watered down. The resort has designated smoking areas where you can burn "anything." People are generally respectful and only smoke in the designated areas, which are all out doors and away from main areas. Resort security is ever-present, 24/7. The rooms, are simple, but really, really comfortable and quiet, immaculately clean with nice bathroom/shower facilities, decent cable TV, etc. I really can't say enough about how nice this place it. I would have to dig deep to find anything to complain about. One love...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from StephanieHamilton, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 984jeffreyc, Thank you for making Jewel Paradise Cove your desired vacation destination and for your FIVE STAR REVIEW!!! We are ecstatic that you had an Absolutely Wonderful time with us!!!!! We are pleased to know that you found the location of our resort and facilities beautiful, and that our Associates treated you well!! This is great!! Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed and well written review of our property and making others aware of all we have to offer. We can't wait to welcome you back to our resort for another absolutely wonderful time with us! “With Service from the Heart” Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$218 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort and Spa
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaSaint Ann ParishRunaway Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing