We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jewel Paradise Cove Drive, Runaway Bay Jamaica
35 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct for the Lowest Rates and Exclusive Benefits
Expedia.com
$308
View deal
Booking.com
$308
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Jewelresorts.com
$290
View deal
Priceline$308
Hotels.com$308
Travelocity$308
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4849)
360
Panoramas (2)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 01/15/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa
Updated 01/15/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 18 in Runaway Bay
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Discover the Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa, a secluded adults-only tropical paradise. Enjoy an array of signature Jewel Resorts amenities and world-class services, including Jamaica’s only oceanfront, two-story spa, the full-service Radiant Spa. Jewel Paradise Cove promises relaxation and rejuvenation with 225 rooms and butler-serviced junior suites in a colonial contemporary, yet casual island style. Enjoy resort-wide Wi-Fi, seven dining experiences, a variety of bars including swim-up bars and a smoothie station on West Beach, two private beaches, pools with pool concierge service, seasonal spa retreats, a full-service salon and fitness center. Jewel Paradise Cove is also the perfect place for your next meeting, event, reunion or dream wedding.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Ocean View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct for the Lowest Rates and Exclusive Benefits
5097Reviews1350Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,991
  • 1,398
  • 437
  • 165
  • 107
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dave F wrote a review Today
Hamilton, Canada4 contributions
For those not wanting a 5k hike to any amenities this is the place for you! You can be from your room to any place on the hotel grounds quickly. Always a lounger available either beach or poolside. Rooms are comfortable and up to date, wifi is available resort wide. Beach front is nice and sandy but unfortunately at approximately 4ft deep out it is a solid weed bed beyond the swim buoys. Alcohol is all included but only draft beer(small cans of Presidente are in the room fridge(2). Would be nice to have a better selection of liquor and beer.Food was fantastic and the staff super friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruth-Ann Nesbeth, Sales at Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa
Responded today
Hello DaveF883, Thank you for choosing Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort and Spa! We appreciate your detailed feedback and we look forward to hosting you again .
Read more
Odaine J wrote a review Yesterday
Montego Bay, Jamaica2 contributions1 helpful vote
I have been shut out of my room and walked to and fro the front desk 2x re my key and still waiting on a technician to let me in. Food is not that great and the waitress was too friendly and came off rude for some. Air quality in the room was poor, more than likely it is because of a/c...very musky and made me sick. Finally, the arrived but have to wait another lengthy time. I am already behind schedule. I wouldnt return. I just wish to go.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruth-Ann Nesbeth, Sales at Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa
Responded today
Hello odaibej2022, Thank you for making Jewel Paradise Cove your desired vacation destination. We are disheartened to learn that we did not meet your expectations in some aspects of your stay. Be assured that we have noted your comments and will aim to put measures in place to implement changes and enhancements accordingly. Thank you for sharing your review and for your feedback. This can only make us better. We hope to be given another opportunity to host you again in the future. “With Service from the Heart”
Read more
shauna1486 wrote a review May 18
1 contribution
Love the stay. Employees there are amazing, welcoming and friendly. They all made you feel at home and made sure you time there was extremely enjoyable and something you would not forget. I would definitely recommend this resort to others
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruth-Ann Nesbeth, Sales at Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa
Responded today
Hello Shauna1486, Thank you for choosing Jewel Paradise Cove beach resort and Spa! We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was an exceptional one. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Read more
Sharon W wrote a review May 18
1 contribution
The resort was nice but we left a wallet in the safe. After calling them immediately they confirmed they found it and now almost three weeks later we have still not had it returned. Countless phone calls, Emails, making a fed ex prepaid ticket like they said we needed to do has nothing helped in getting it returned. . It contains our drivers license, credit cards, and work Id. For the amount of money we spent (we had five guests and three rooms ) I thought as part of even average customer service they would have put it in an envelope and immediately returned it. We have not gotten one return phone call. Any fun we had at this resort has been taken away by the frustration and stress this situation has caused .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruth-Ann Nesbeth, Sales at Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa
Responded today
Hello W746GXsharonw, Thank you for choosing Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort and Spa! Kindly send me an email at ruth-ann.nesbeth@jewelresorts.com with your contact details for me to assist. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused. I look forward to hearing from you .
Read more
shavelle2010 wrote a review May 17
Coral Springs, Florida1 contribution
I had a great experience I would love to revisit this location. A day prior to checkout I arranged for the shuttle to transport me to the airport. I paid for the shuttle in the morning before 10 o clock per policy as stated by the representative. That night I went to the front desk to notify them that I will no longer need the shuttle service. I was given a number to call and directed to call at 0700 in the morning. I then went to the front desk at 0500 to ensure the driver knows I'm not late but to let him know I had another mode of transportation. I was then directed to speak with the transportation rep at 0800. I explained to Nordine (the shuttle rep) that I have another means of transportation. Her response was extremely unprofessional. I greeted her good morning, and she did say hello. After explaining to her the shuttle situation she said okay, what do you want me to do? her personal phone rang, she held up a finger and began speaking to whoever was on the phone. When she ended her 5 minute conversation. I asked her what is the policy or procedure to get a refund. She laughed and said "oh no, we don't give back any money, you missed the bus." I realize then that when I explained to her about me not missing the shuttle, she was not listening. I then went back to the front desk. Fortunately, the manager heard her response and came over to speak with her. I stepped away when they were conversing. The manager then apologized for Nardine response to me then advised for me to complete the survey.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruth-Ann Nesbeth, Sales at Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Shavelle2010, Thank you for making Jewel Paradise Cove your desired vacation destination. We are so happy that you chose us as your Island Gem! We are however disheartened to learn that we did not meet your expectations in some aspects of your stay. Be assured that we have noted your comments and survey results and will put measures in place to correct and improve on these areas. Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and sharing your review of our property. This will only help to improve our product and service delivery. We hope to be given another opportunity to host you again in the future.
Read more
Wanderer33843374035 wrote a review May 16
1 contribution
The resort overall is beautiful and very colorful. Nice small private beach with clear warm tropical water. The pools were awesome with swim up bars. The Coral Cafe morning breakfast were my favorite. Like any other resorts, don't expect the food to be extremely excellent. However someone like me, I think it was great depending on what you felt like eating. The rooms are not up-to-date, but depending which building you stay, they were decent enough for the stay. The AC were super cold, to the point I would turn them off while in the room and turned them back on when I step out the room just to keep it cool. The room I had, the shower were open walk-in style with great water temperature. **I would recommend anyone traveling to bring an Wi-Fi extender. The guest rooms Wi-Fi are horrible. You only get internet service when you're at the main lobby of the resort or near the pool and bar site. The entertainment at night were amazing. If you wanted to watch live performances, The Coral Café was the spot to go to following the night club afterwards at 10 pm till 2 am. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I felt very welcomed during my stay, even though I was complaining about the Wi-Fi service within the rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruth-Ann Nesbeth, Sales at Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa
Responded today
Hello Wanderer33843374035, Thank you for choosing Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort and Spa! We appreciate your detailed feedback and we look forward to hosting you again.
Read more
freshmint wrote a review May 16
Canada261 contributions11 helpful votes
What a gem. The gardens were beautiful. Hats off to everyone making this place look marvellous. Beach was clean my hats off again. Pools were well kept. Staff are everything and this place has some lovely people. Loved the rocky shoreline, the mature trees and esp the quiet little cove on the far end down the stairs. Was always able to find something on the menus, both a la carte and buffet that was satisfying. Personally, prefer the smaller place where we say good morning to one another. Beautiful people and property, a well managed place, no complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruth-Ann Nesbeth, Sales at Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Hello freshmint, Thank you for choosing Jewel Paradise Beach Resort and Spa . We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to hosting you again !
Read more
R-L BRAXTON wrote a review May 16
New York3 contributions2 helpful votes
HORRIBLE!!! 3PM check-in was 2 hours late. food/buffet was very limited-no real authentic Jamaican food. very scarce almost had to BEG for condiments. no straws making hard to enjoy frozen drinks. certain foods like pizza jerk chicken were not available everyday. very young staff. lacking proper ingredients to make certain drinks-a real joke... 2 couples left and checked into a different resort. just a very low budget lacking in many areas resort. they need new management and upgrades!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ruth-Ann Nesbeth, Sales at Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Hello RLBRAXTON, Thank you for choosing Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort and Spa! We appreciate your detailed feedback on your vacation and we regret that it appears that we did not meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy some aspects of your stay. We do apologize that you were not able to experience the full potential of our resort and rest assured, that we will analyze each and every point of your review to explore ways in which we may improve our product. We hope to be given another opportunity to host you again in the future.
Read more
judsannclay wrote a review May 15
Mandeville, Jamaica1 contribution
My experience here was very good as it was mother's day get away. Truly enjoyed the stay and will recommend this resort to other persons. Food was good and had varieties to choose from, staff was friendly and surroundings was clesn
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
chris2pherperry wrote a review May 15
Moncton, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great location and smaller size resort. Easily able to get to either Ocho Rios or Falmouth for shopping. Beach is man made and on the smaller size, but the water was beautiful. Lots of resort activities if you choose to participate. The food was lacking, but I certainly did not go hungry.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$239 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort and Spa
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaSaint Ann ParishRunaway Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Green Grotto Caves (3.8 miles), Sharkies Beach (1.1 miles), and Runaway Bay (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Milestone Restaurant Sports Bar and Grill, Ultimate Jerk Centre, and Sharkies Seafood Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.