We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,737: English reviews
Start your review of Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel lives up to its VIP tag, food was excellent champagne for breakfast if wanted. The beach is man made and not too good, not enough beds, 2 pools, one with music and the other has loads of 4 poster gazebo's with 2 beds in each. The only issue I had was trying to get served in the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redmen96
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Obey the rules and wear your shoes. Saw way too many slips and falls. Food was great. Room was beyond expectation. Pools were large and well kept. Grounds kept clean and neat. Plan on lots of walking (which I enjoy). This is a large resort. Entertainment was really good but I had a hard time staying awake after the early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
Canton, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here together with our two adult sons, and enjoyed a very relaxing, sun-filled week together. Staff and facilities were great. Swimming and playing in the bay was perfect. Not to mention some awesome jerk chicken at the Jerk Center by the beach! All was irie in Jamaica, mon!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew S
Toronto
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My Wife and I stayed at the Luxury Bahia from February 5-12, 2017. I was a little bit apprehensive about the Hotel as I had read a number of negative reviews before going. However, I can honestly say, that the negative reviews were unfounded. The staff at this hotel are very accomodating, friendly, and go the extra step to ensure...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Goldigga
CassandraGen, Online Reputation Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that our staff did such an excellent job, especially, Michael, Donna and Mr. Piper who made your stay memorable. Looking forward to seeing you again soon for another great stay. Warm regards, Cassandra Gentles

IL
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The resort is bit of a drive from the airport, but thankfully we had reserved a shuttle to the hotel, which we had all to ourselves. So it wasn't a bad ride at all. We stayed on the Luxury side of the resort, which was very peaceful and relaxing. I would totally recommend staying on this side if you go...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank m_miller99
CassandraGen, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are truly humbled that you have chosen to vacation with us. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your wonderful feedback. It is such a great feeling to know that we have provided you with a relaxing and beautiful vacation. Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we look forward to hosting you again in...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Recently visited Jamaica and stayed at this beautiful resort. The resort was very clean and the staff was very fun and super friendly. The buffet crew was especially wonderful in the mornings. We were also able to talk w their sommelier a few nights at dinner and she was such a sweetheart and very helpful! The only complaints we really...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jessdeg
CassandraGen, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear Jessdeg, Thank you so much for staying with us at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection. We will continue to work assiduously to ensure our guest satisfaction is our main priority. Thank you for your time and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Yours respectfully, Cassandra Gentles

west Bath, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Worst vacation we have ever taken! It was our anniversary and we were promised a vow renewal and when we arrived they refused! They then promised us a special anniversary dinner and they forgot! That night I got food poisoning!! Then the next night they promised to make it up again and they forgot a 2nd time!!! Room service took...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Nina M
CassandraGen, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear Nina, Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is truly concerning when our guest are not satisfied with the services offered. We sincerely regret that you reported being sick during your vacation. Please be informed that we work with a well establish external health and safety company along with our Health and Safety team, which is managed...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My stay at the luxury Bahia runaway bay was the worst stay yet at a resort it started a checking I paid for an ocean view and I got a Gardenview because they say there was no more oceanview rooms everything that was promised to us upon booking this trip was all a big lie they told us we will...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kerry P
CassandraGen, Online Reputation Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear Kerry P, Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to make our guest fully satisfied. We are deeply sadden that we did not meet all your expectations and we hope this situation does not tarnish your overall perception us. Once again we apologize and would also like to thank...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay in October and realize we will have to go back. The buffet was well stocked and kept fresh. We had some issues with the phone not working in our room. this was a week after the hurricane though. All and all a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diesel F
CassandraGen, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear Diesel F, It was a pleasure to be of service to you during your visit at our property. Thank you for your kind feedback and also for your concern. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again in the future for another great time. Warm regards, Cassandra Gentles

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The luxury Bahia Principe & the Bahia Principe are connected. The Luxury is the slightly better part. This is our third trip to Jamacia this hotel was a let down (looked good on the surface) There are several downsides to these hotels. They both have too many guests & the management of these hotels is very poor. The buffet restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kelvin B
CassandraGen, Online Reputation Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review

Dear Kelvin B, Thank you for sharing your very detailed review with us. We appreciate your concerns that you have made to our operations. Your feedback is very important to us, as it can help us in improving in our daily operations. Thank you for vacationing with us and for your feedback. Yours respectfully, Cassandra Gentles

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,514 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2453)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (565)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (371)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (217)
Viewed
Room/Suite (192)
Viewed
View from Room (196)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (850)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.0 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
52.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
17.1 mi away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#14 of 62 in Montego Bay
4,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
33.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
8.1 mi away
Melia Braco Village
Melia Braco Village
#1 of 1 in Rio Bueno
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services 3 lake-style pools 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers Pool and beach towel service BAHIA SPA (20% discount on some treatments) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Motorised sports (additional charge) Entertainment amphitheatre Wedding gazebo WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (additional charge) 2 main restaurants 5 speciality restaurants 5 Bars 1 Snack bar Exclusive terrace bar serving Premium drinks Private check-in/out Late check-out subject to availability 18 hole golf course. Pueblo Principe: stores, live music, shows, bars and disco. Rooms 70 Deluxe Junior Suites Room facilities: Four poster king size bed or 2 full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Sitting are with sofa Balcony or terrace with sea view Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower, hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathro be and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Radio alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Ironing set Beach towels in rooms 24 hour room service Butler service in rooms (available on request) Evening turndown service Pillow menu Safe (no additional charge) Internet and international newspapers and magazines in the Club House WiFi (additional charge) Aroma menu Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only): The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection

Address: Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: $245 - $607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection Jamaica
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection staff and other travelers.
782 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (782)

Questions? Get answers from Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Be sure to ask for an Ocean (Sea) view in the new section.”
 of 5 bubbles michelecS2904JD, 2 days ago | Read review
“Get a pool or Sea view. Facing the 'garden' or road is loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Goldigga, 3 days ago | Read review
“I would recommend the luxury side if you want quieter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles m_miller99, 4 days ago | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors have less mosquitoes”
 of 5 bubbles marcell700, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms in bldg 26 are loud. Partying at pool late at night just below.”
 of 5 bubbles lex5627, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question