We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay

Traveler (4723)
360
Panoramas (16)
Video (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#4 of 16 hotels in Jamaica
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Facilities and services 3 lake-style pools 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers Pool and beach towel service BAHIA SPA (20% discount on some treatments) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Motorised sports (additional charge) Entertainment amphitheatre Wedding gazebo WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (additional charge) 2 main restaurants 5 speciality restaurants 5 Bars 1 Snack bar Exclusive terrace bar serving Premium drinks Private check-in/out Late check-out subject to availability 18 hole golf course. Pueblo Principe: stores, live music, shows, bars and disco. Rooms 70 Deluxe Junior Suites Room facilities: Four poster king size bed or 2 full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Sitting are with sofa Balcony or terrace with sea view Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower, hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathro be and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Radio alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Ironing set Beach towels in rooms 24 hour room service Butler service in rooms (available on request) Evening turndown service Pillow menu Safe (no additional charge) Internet and international newspapers and magazines in the Club House WiFi (no additional charge 24H) Aroma menu Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only): The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free Internet
Free parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Adult pool
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:SUMMER VIBES 50%
4,013Reviews
1,565Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,055
  • 1,044
  • 472
  • 252
  • 195
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A quick tip for the management, - there is a Maintenance room on the 7th floor of building 26 directly next to the elevator where workers store collected dirty dishes they've picked up from room service, the door was left open one day and we saw at least 50 dirty plates in
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
This is a beautiful resort. The grounds are spotless and well taken care of, the staff are wonderful and cant do enough to please you, the rooms are spacious and beautiful, the food is great! There are so many wonderful things to mention about this resort. The problems for me
Read more
Response from BahiaPrincipeJamaica, Online Reputation Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay
Responded Mar 14, 2019
Dear Guest: We really appreciate you taking the time to send your valuable comments about your stay with us as it helps to improve the quality service at our hotel. I am happy to know that you chose us for your stay, while on vacation at our beautiful resort. However, it is a pity that we have not exceeded your expectations; please accept our sincere apologies, as it certainly does not reflect the commitment and the quality that we have exhibited for many years. Please rest assured that your feedback has been forwarded to the head of the relevant departments, so they can take the necessary corrective and preventive actions. We appreciate the comments and suggestions of each and everyone of our guests, we see them as opportunities to continue working towards improving our product, quality and services. We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future to experience our new services. Best Regards, Stephan Ashley Online Reputation Coordinator
Read more
The pluses: The hotel provided a low floor room as requested for medical reasons, Michael on Reception is so very helpful, the suites are spacious and spotless, the staff in every area from chambermaids, bars, buffet restaurants, a la carte restaurants, poolside and beachside
Read more
Response from BahiaPrincipeJamaica, Online Reputation Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest: We really appreciate you taking the time to send your valuable comments about your stay with us as it helps to improve the quality service at our hotel. I am happy to know that you chose us for your stay, while on vacation at our beautiful resort. However, it is a pity that we have not exceeded your expectations; please accept our sincere apologies, as it certainly does not reflect the commitment and the quality that we have exhibited for many years. Please rest assured that your feedback has been forwarded to the head of the relevant departments, so they can take the necessary corrective and preventive actions. We appreciate the comments and suggestions of each and everyone of our guests, we see them as opportunities to continue working towards improving our product, quality and services. We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future to experience our new services. Best Regards, Sabrina Walters Online Reputation Coordinator Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway  
Read more
This was our 4th stay at a Gran Bahai and we were surprised by the lack of service for luxury resort. We had a good time. Its not what we would have expected for a luxury resort. Our last visit was completely different. I would not recommend it. The Bahai in Dominican is much
Read more
Response from BahiaPrincipeJamaica, Online Reputation Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest: We really appreciate you taking the time to send your valuable comments about your stay with us as it helps to improve the quality service at our hotel. I am happy to know that you chose us for your stay, while on vacation at our beautiful resort. However, it is a pity that we have not exceeded your expectations; please accept our sincere apologies, as it certainly does not reflect the commitment and the quality that we have exhibited for many years. Please rest assured that your feedback has been forwarded to the head of the relevant departments, so they can take the necessary corrective and preventive actions. We appreciate the comments and suggestions of each and everyone of our guests, we see them as opportunities to continue working towards improving our product, quality and services. We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future to experience our new services. Best Regards, Sabrina Walters Online Reputation Coordinator Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway  
Read more
Spent a week here on vacation with a longtime friend of mine. This ii my second trip to the Bahia Principe Runaway Bay. Last year I stayed on the Grand side and this year decided to try the Luxury side. This is the first time in all my travels, and I travel a lot, that I went
Read more
Response from BahiaPrincipeJamaica, Online Reputation Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest: We really appreciate you taking the time to send your valuable comments about your stay with us as it helps to improve the quality service at our hotel. I am happy to know that you chose us for your stay, while on vacation at our beautiful resort. However, it is a pity that we have not exceeded your expectations; please accept our sincere apologies, as it certainly does not reflect the commitment and the quality that we have exhibited for many years. Please rest assured that your feedback has been forwarded to the head of the relevant departments, so they can take the necessary corrective and preventive actions. We appreciate the comments and suggestions of each and everyone of our guests, we see them as opportunities to continue working towards improving our product, quality and services. We are looking forward to hosting you again in the near future to experience our new services. Best Regards, Sabrina Walters Online Reputation Coordinator Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway  
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$253 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaSaint Ann ParishRunaway Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
525
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing