We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Creek Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Silver Creek Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Alpine, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

A little out of the way. If you prefer the More grand, on the beach and much more expensive place then this is not for you. Older (built in the 90's) but well maintained, very quite, roomy, more like a bed and breakfast. Full of wild birds, peacocks greeted us every morning. Excellent accommodations for the cost.

Helpful?
Thank dgoetz
Europe
Level Contributor
390 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

I found this place to be very relaxing. I loved the grounds and the abundance of plants and birds. Every morning there was fresh fruit and coffee for us which was included in the price of the room. It's a short walk to a good restaurant and is not hard to find if you have Google maps. Hard to sleep... More 

Helpful?
Thank intlwanderlust
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

I got married here many years ago and I plan to renew my vows here on my Anniversary so I came for a day visit and I wanted to see this beautiful grounds and if rooms were still outstanding and the answer was yes,did not spot the peacocks water theme feature was not working but kind staff put it on,the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis A G
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

This place was not as advertised I was very disappointed on arrival to find that it was a hostel style setting not a private contained apartment room as illustrated upon booking. I complained and the duty manager Leon was very helpful and managed to offer an alternative, however this accommodation was not to any standard and I could barely complete... More 

Helpful?
Thank OoolAlla
Silver C, General Manager at Silver Creek Resort, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that your experience with us was not as expected. We were running a full house and the moment we realize you, our guest was not satisfied, we acted and complied with your needs. We are fully aware that without our guest, we would lose the reason to open our doors. We are extending an open invitation... More 

New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

The grounds of Silver Creek are absolutely gorgeous. Getting up and walking around in the morning is a treat. This property is maybe 15 minutes driving from all the attraction of Ocho Rios - but for a person like myself who wants to be in a quiet environment - this fits the bill. I also am not one who likes... More 

Helpful?
Thank And G
Hallstahammar, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed in Silver Creek Resort for one week at the end of april 2014. We were overwhelmed by the hospitality and warmth we met from all the staff. We could not have chosen a better place to stay in Jamaica! Birgitta and Per-Oluf Hansen, Sweden

Helpful?
1 Thank Per-Oluf H
newcastle De
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

stayed there Jan 25th to 28th 2014, worth every penny staff is great food is amazing definately looking forward to my next stay. Ms Cristy the property manager on more than one occasion went above and beyond to make certain we had what we wanted from the iced cold restripe in the refrigerator to whatever we requested for breakfast and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank luv3b
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We have spent two wonderful weeks at Silver Creek Resort. The hospitality has been excelent. The staff has realy surpriced us with their good service. The breakfast with local organic food can not be better. Thnak you very much for two wonderful weeks

Helpful?
1 Thank keb2014162
Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

It is very unfortunate what happen to the persons who got robbed. I have been there many times and did not have any problems. This place is superb if you are looking for peace and relaxation. Over by the creek is so nice. This is where I got married and spent my honeymoon. Will be going there next month for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sakky789
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Although we did not stay at this hotel. The concierge was kind enough to give us a VIP tour. The gardens with the flowers and the birds are an attraction unto themselves. Runaway bay is close enough to the attractions of Ochi, but far enough away to provide some serenity.

Helpful?
1 Thank deejayscootz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Runaway Bay hotels
1.3 mi away
Piper's Cove Resort
Piper's Cove Resort
#7 of 16 in Runaway Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cardiff Hotel & Spa
Cardiff Hotel & Spa
#8 of 16 in Runaway Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
2.1 mi away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
0.5 mi away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Silver Creek Resort is located on three acres of beautifully manicured grounds. This four building resort is ideal for weddings, retreats, reunions, and for couples who just want to get away from their busy every day life and enjoy the awesome landscape of Silver Creek Resort by the creek running through the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Creek Resort

Address: 16 Poinciana Drive | Box 227 Cardiff Hall, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: $103 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Resort Jamaica/Runaway Bay
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay