We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Club Ambiance

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Club Ambiance
Club Ambiance
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,342: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I traveled here on 8/1/2016 for a 5 night stay. The resort is not in good shape at all. We had a serious ant problem in our bathroom and they did come and spray but it did not help. The water pressure is horrible as well. Overall the room wasn't too bad. Now for the actual resort,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa T
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out in sending us your review. We are sadden by fact that we did not meet your expectation however we are doing necessary upgrades daily to make this resort a rather befitting one and there will be improvements overtime. It was a pleasure having you here, we do hope you will visit again. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We checked into this hotel randomly on the strip. We were happy to be accommodated quickly when we got there after several hours of travel. The hotel is classified as a 3 star so expectations where no more than that. Here is a true star evaluation of the hotel: Location: **** Cleanliness: **** Food variety: ** Food quality: **** Room:... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Raé J
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out to send us your reviews. We are happy that we could provide the type of grounds and services that made your stay a fun filled one. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future. It was a pleasure having you here. More 

Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My baby and I was here over the emancipation weekend. It was fantastic. The staff was amazing and friendly. Room and bathrooms were well put together. Friday and Saturday night was awesome. The weekend was worth it it

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas W
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time out to send us your review. We are happy that you choose Club Ambiance for your vacation destination. It was a pleasure having you here. We do hope you will visit us again. More 

Jamaica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This all inclusive resort needs immediate attention. I waited an hour and half to get my room after check in and it turned out the resort only had a few people. I read terrible reviews but like i said it has been on my list to visit and so i went and was extremely disappointed but put the best outside... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank unstoppable2016
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sadden by the fact that we did not meet your expectation. We welcome your feedback and necessary upgrades are being done so as to better serve our valued guests. It was a pleasure having you here More 

Mineral Wells, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 3rd trip to Club Ambience. The staff is way above average. It's a small resort, about 90 rooms, and it's on a beautiful part of the ocean. The beach is man made, but very nice. Mama's cooking is absolutely the BEST! It is an all-inclusive , adult only resort, and very reasonably priced. The pool is nice,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank debzimc
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are honoured that you are satisfied with the service you received at our resort. We will continue to provide great service. Hope you will visit us again. It was a pleasure having you here. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was at this hotel a number of years ago and went back the year after to my own wedding and found it to be a lovely place to get married.Instead of a beach wedding we had a church wedding in the local area that was really beautiful The service at the time was brilliant and at all times found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb B
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time out to send us your review. We were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. We are happy that you had a wonderful time. It was a pleasure having you here. More 

Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We was there for over 5 days. The bedding, towels, furniture and rooms are very old tired looking. And the Wifi only worked sometimes, even when you stayed downstairs in the lobby it worked sometimes very frustrating. The walls are super thin, we heard every "activity" in the next room. Sorry to sound so negative, but I really did not... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Donnavee
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

A pleasant afternoon.... thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize for the discomfort and challenges faced during your stay. Upgrades are being done daily so as to improve our resort so we better satisfy our guests. Once again thank you for making it Club Ambiance. More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

My wife and I stayed here 7/9/16 - 7/12/16 to celebrate our 3rd year anniversary. After reading some of the reviews, we were a bit skeptical. However, Club Ambiance did not disappoint. The hotel was a bit dated BUT it was very clean and the service was amazing. From our arrival GaWayne and Norma were helpful, respectful and made us... More 

Helpful?
Thank gotcondos
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear Guest Good Night. We appreciate your comments and are happy you took the time out to leave them on our wall. We are delighted to know we made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future. It was a pleasure having you here. Thank You. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

I had a much better experience with the staff here than their sister hotel (Shaw Park). The food was amazing, and the staff was great. I was not even going to review this place, because, with a little upgrade here and there, this would be a really nice hotel to stay in. I decided to leave a review because they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beltifi
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear Guest Pleasant morning. We appreciate your comments and are happy you took the time out to leave them on our wall. We are delighted to know we were able to accommodate you, and made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to your next stay with us in the near future. It was a pleasure having you here.... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went in February 2015 for one week and on the first day, we wanted to just go home!!! Beaches were man-made and terrible (can't really swim, just wade in the water), bar didn't offer much selection, food was repetitive and not plentiful, disco/club smelled funny, entire place is worn and in disrepair. Really might be a... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Miss_Sweet1
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Director of Sales at Club Ambiance, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Pleasant afternoon. We appreciate your review. We also regret that we did not meet your expectations. Necessary upgrades are been done to enhance the hotel on a daily basis. Once again we sincerely apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced here. It was a pleasure having you here. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,635 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1421)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (253)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (173)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (662)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.5 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
2.6 mi away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
1.0 mi away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
11.9 mi away
Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Shuttle Bus service attract an extra charge. Airport Transportation attract an extra charge. Free internet service only in lobby area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Ambiance

Address: Main Road, PO Box 20 | Saint Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Price Range: $168 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Ambiance 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Club Ambiance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ambiance Hotel Runaway Bay
Ambiance Hotel Runaway Bay
Resort All Inclusive Ambiance
Club Ambiance Jamaica/Runaway Bay
Club Ambience Jamaica
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay