We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay View Eco Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bay View Eco Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Bay View Eco Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Hidden amongst the trees in Ackee House, daily pressures vanish. Our large room included a kitchen sink and fridge. The microwave was not yet setup. The deck, with a table and 2 chairs, overlooked the forest and was well sheltered from the nighttime downpour. Lots of light switches but don't know what they went to. The room was clean, beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElfinWoodsWarbler
Palmetto, Florida, Usa
Reviewed January 5, 2017

This was our first visit and the first impression was great. Check in was a breeze and we were shown to our rooms rather quickly. Some rooms had hot water some did, some had AC some did not. Wonderful views and the property is in a perfect location. The grounds keepers were so friendly and so willing to help. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica M
Weston W, Manager at Bay View Eco Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Happy New Year Erica!! Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We will addressed the matter ASAP. Such incident will not occur on your next visit, I can promise you that. Thank you once more.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed November 11, 2016

We travel as birders which means we have to get to the more remote spots which took us to this part of the island. Let me start by saying that the staff here are wonderful and couldn't have been nicer. The grounds are also very lush and beautiful and the food was great. That is about it though. The accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank canbird
Weston W, Manager at Bay View Eco Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good day Canbird. We appreciate your feedback and will take what you have said into consideration; we're sure it'll help us in our quest to improve the property.

Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Was soo disappointed... Old fashioned, poor customer service,smelly napkins... Unfriendly waitress, be warned and do not visit!!! It was my bf bday and i was so...embarrassed, what was displayed on the website it's the opposite

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mara_brown
Weston W, Manager at Bay View Eco Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good afternoon. Can you please provide me with some details, when did you stay? For how long did you stay? Please contact us so we may formally apologize and seek to remedy the situation. We are heartbroken that you had such an experience and are doing all we can to ensure there wont be a recurrence.

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Over 2 weeks in Jamaica, this was the worst hotel by far.. Totally outdated, a lot of mosquitos, no hot shower and far away from everything.. Smelly towels, broken tv, bad & expensive food.. I will not come back ..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Will P
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

The grounds are beautiful and location was central to places like blue lagoon that we went to for the day and Boston for the best jerk on the Island. However, the rooms could use some help being updated, our bathroom had a permanent stench. We weren't offered enough towels and wash cloth. We enjoyed our breakfast and all the beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roxann A
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

I visited this eco resort the last weekend in July. When I saw the pictures the place appeared to be a nice relaxing hideaway but I was very disappointed upon arrival. I paid for 2 rooms in advance an when I arrived 2 hours after check in time the rooms were not ready we had to wait roughly 35mins before...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DeedeeRowe
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Food and staff at the restaurant are great. Local Jamaican breakfast is great. Rooms are good. Bamboo house is best. Ackee house is second. Mark is five star general at the restaurant. Front desk is nice but you may need to push for what you want. Just push politely and it will probably happen. Good central location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

We arrived minutes to 9pm. Exhausted after a full day of hiking to Nanny falls, blue lagoon Boston jerk center and Boston beach. To a nasty bathroom, showered in our flip flops. Room with supposed king size bed is 2 twin bedbase with a average size mattress. Apparently 'ECO' means no cleaning of mildew & soap scum. Intermittent hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Colicia M
Kumasi, Ghana
Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

This place was highly recommended by mu cousin who stayed here. The location is close to Port Antonio and Boston Beach and Jerk Centre . The reception area was very clean, unique with vibrant colors and paintings. They have a spa that looked inviting bit we never experienced. The grounds are amazing. Beautiful vegetation and ideally placed night lighting gives...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Drew R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Antonio hotels
0.5 mi away
Jamaica Palace Hotel
Jamaica Palace Hotel
#9 of 16 in Port Antonio
84 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
#4 of 16 in Port Antonio
393 reviews
1.2 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Trident Hotel
The Trident Hotel
#3 of 16 in Port Antonio
217 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moon San Villa
Moon San Villa
#7 of 16 in Port Antonio
157 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropical Lagoon Resort
Tropical Lagoon Resort
#8 of 16 in Port Antonio
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bay View Eco Resort & Spa is a thirty three rooms - boutique type hotel situated on the cusp of a hill, amidst the flora and fauna, just four miles east of Port Antonio, Portland. Ideal for nature lovers and persons who are seeking a quiet vacation in peaceful surroundings. Pleasant, courteous staff. Great place for health or yoga retreats, family reunions, small weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay View Eco Resort & Spa

Address: Anchovy Main Rd., Port Antonio, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Portland Parish > Port Antonio
Price Range: $249 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View Eco Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bay View Eco Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View Eco Resort & Spa Jamaica/Port Antonio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bay View Eco Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bay View Eco Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check room for completion and screens”
 of 5 bubbles ElfinWoodsWarbler, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the Bamboo section are good”
 of 5 bubbles ericam884, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“Request a downstairs room, if you don't want to walk stairs!”
 of 5 bubbles Nelbl, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Mango House and be sure to check TV, AC, bathroom, beds, windows and cleanliness before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles U6929QVbriank, Aug 20, 2015 | Read review
“We liked the Jr. Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Cags11, Mar 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question