We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lighthouse Inn 2

Share
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (27)
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (6)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Lighthouse Inn 2 is located just across the street from the historic lighthouse where you can experience the most famous sunsets in Negril. The Lighthouse Inn 2 is a family operated small resort. The rustic, cosy cottages are all self contained with kitchen and bathroom and are situated on 2½ acre of beautiful gardens, which are kept as natural as possible as a healthy environment, is the owners' greatest concern. The garden invites you to relax, read a book or use the FREE WIFI. Small supermarkets, bars and restaurants as well as the famous Rick's Cafe are in walking distance; very easy access to taxis and public transportation.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Show more
Room features
Suites
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Sangster Intl Airport34 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
17
3
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
3
1
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This property is set in a relaxed location where one can enjoy privacy as well as real good food. Located pretty far south on the West End, it is away from the crazy traffic and noise of the area. This location is also operated by...More

Thank Snake_Pond_Tim
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Must love nature. The grounds are beautiful and clean. The staffs are the best. Maureen aims to please. Very private and quiet. Easy walk to Ricks cafe and surrounding areas. Will need to arrange transport to the popular beaches and shopping areas during the non-peak...More

Thank Peachesja
Reviewed February 15, 2018

After reading the good reviews and staying at that place, I feel I am from a different planet...! Our unit was NOT a luxurious studio, it is a scam, it is really a very rustic wood cabin, with planks walls letting mosquitoes in, musty, loud...More

Thank exotiques06
Response from Inge H, Owner at Lighthouse Inn 2Responded February 17, 2018

We are very proud of our beautiful natural garden, very often our guest call it " Garden Eden". We are also very warm and welcoming hosts, who take complains very serious and react immediately as we did in this case. But we do not like...More

Reviewed November 21, 2016

The best place to stay in Negril. Located on the Westend Road right across from the Light House. You are entering through the lush, natural kept gardens and will find these wonderful cottages to stay and relax, away from the all-inclusive hotels. The owners and...More

Thank Heidemarie H
Response from Inge H, Owner at Lighthouse Inn 2Responded November 23, 2016

Thank you so much Heidi, you really make our day ..... Hope you will be back soon. Penny and Inge

Reviewed March 31, 2016

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Lighthouse Inn 2 and were very happy with everything. The cabin, which was in a beautiful jungle setting, was very clean and comfortable. The bed was soft and lovely. Everything worked well, water, electricity, wifi...More

1  Thank need_for_travel
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rockifields
February 16, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from rockifields |
The pictures I don't see anymore so they must have took them down, I'm not sure.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All cottages afford privacy."
984heidemarieh
Nov 21, 2016
Read review
"Free wifi outside one of the cottages"
elvismum
Sep 10, 2015
Read review
"June plum cottage will become your home away from home."
deejhaye
Nov 23, 2012
Read review
"Cottage #7 was the best"
LOVELY637
Jan 17, 2012
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaWestmoreland ParishNegril
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing