We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Samsara Cliffs Resort

Hotel website
Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
2 people have started booking this hotel
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Samsara Cliffs Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,078 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Williamsburg, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here Feb1-8, 2016. If you are looking for a clean and friendly home base with DA BEST view this is it!! Rooms- clean and comfortable with amazing ocean view,no issues with hot water, water pressure or AC Food- we did not AI but coffee and drinks were good..people we talked to that did AI said food was great..fewer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TabCasselman
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

1. Go in with low expectations. This is basically a cliffside hostel. 2. Do not get the all-inclusive package, as the food looked revolting. 3. Know that the wifi only works at the bar. 4. Pack your own beach towels and shampoo/conditioner. 6. Take advantage of the free beach shuttle and $5 cab rides to the main drag. 7. Don't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ABH9987
Pickering, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Luckily I was here for the Blues in Jamaica which was amazing but the resort was dilapidated, outdated, and like something from the 50's. The food was unhealthy, starchy, with little variety, and a slice of cake for dessert was not what I expected for a buffet. It was what you would expect in a soup kitchen and served as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hijinx345

Travelers are raving about these Negril hotels

oshkosh wis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

terrible. the title says it all. we were disappointed. will go somewhere else. the food was disgusting but the small restaurants around the resort were amazing. thanks but no thanks. thank god for the friends we went with. they made it a blast.

Helpful?
Thank otis2
Holly_NegrilHotels, Social Media at Samsara Cliffs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. All constructive input is appreciated. We are sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations and regret that we weren't made aware during your stay when we might have been able to address your concerns here at the hotel. Our chefs prepare all our meals with healthy ingredients from... More 

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the outside, you won't be able to notice the beauty, but once you're by the cliffs, the views are breathtaking. The rooms are well kept, although outdated. but for the price, it's well within reason. The service is great and any requests are met. I had the all inclusive option and it is worth it. you receive breakfast, lunch... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank betty0605
Holly_NegrilHotels, Social Media at Samsara Cliffs Resort, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great time with us! Here at Samsara we pride ourselves on our customer service and are glad that you were able to enjoy our all inclusive meals and open bar. It is hard to beat Samsara's location for beautiful views and cliff jumping and we loving seeing our guests taking... More 

thunder bay
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Our forth visit to Samsara was everything we expected and more.The staff made us feel very comfortable from the moment we arrived until our last minutes waiting for the bus.We enjoy visiting the many restaurants in Negril and do not depend on an AI package during our stay.Samsara continues to be a good choice for ocean access, privacy, friendly staff... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank geosizmic
Holly_NegrilHotels, Social Media at Samsara Cliffs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed Samsara during your recent fourth stay. It is good to know that our hotel and staff exceeded your expectations and that you appreciated the amazing location with the quiet and privacy it offers. As a frequent visitor you may enjoy using our Facebook page to learn more about current offers... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food was absolutely disgusting. There is absolutely nothing to do when you are at this resort. One night coming in from a restaurant there was some man sleeping in the front lobby. I don't know what people are accustomed to but this place is a dump. Poorly managed and the staff seemed upset half of the time. I was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keebs M
Holly_NegrilHotels, Social Media at Samsara Cliffs Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you comments and are sorry to hear that your travels were for a sad occasion. Hopefully being able to take a few minutes and enjoy our wonderful cliff view brought you some peace during your sad occasion. Samsara's location away from the heart of Negril gives it a quiet and more private ambiance. For guests wanting more action... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

prices went up and nothing changed. Have to pay for internet, ants all over everything.. Complain and still nothing changes. . Food is o.k. have to eat out to get real Jamaican food. Service is really good, all the people that work for them are wonderful.Hotel needs improvement.

Helpful?
2 Thank ailers57
Holly_NegrilHotels, Social Media at Samsara Cliffs Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback on your visit and are glad to hear that our staff is "wonderful". If you are willing we would like to further discus what you mean when you say you had to pay for the internet. We offer free WiFi in all our rooms as well as in the lobby. We have also implemented an online... More 

Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the room was good, bed was reasonable. however the options for the food were a bit of a problem as i am a vegetarian. the lunches and breakfasts were lacking in options, however the dinners were pretty good. another problem for us, was the water was not included, so we had to go off resort to buy our water at... More 

Helpful?
Thank raynnbeau
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is lovely! Rooms are clean and well kept, though not too big or fancy. I loved the front porch at the entry to the room, where I could sit and look out at the palm trees and ocean. Staff were very helpful and friendly, and it was a nice, quiet place with gorgeous views from the cliffs. One... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Alice M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1408)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (355)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (172)
Viewed
Room/suite (175)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
View from room (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
3:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (447)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (706)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Garden View Cottage (65)
Viewed
Ocean View Superior Room (55)
Viewed
Pool (74)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (125)
Viewed
Splash Pool (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (235)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.0 mi away
Legends Resort
Legends Resort
#49 of 86 in Negril
3.5 of 5 stars 777 reviews
1.1 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Seastar Inn
Seastar Inn
#10 of 86 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#7 of 86 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
3.0 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
1.8 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Travellers Beach Resort
#25 of 86 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay