We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Samsara Cliff Resort

Traveler (2090)
Room & Suite (526)
Video (5)

About

#45 of 81 hotels in Jamaica
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Unique oceanfront boutique hotel with 50 rooms catering to international clientele for over thirty years. Spectacular sea view and spacious sun deck with easy sea access for swimming and snorkeling. Amenities include sea view restaurant and bar, swimming pool, splash pool, tennis court, seaside massage center, billiards and table tennis, tennis court, gift shop, and free WiFi throughout hotel. Air-conditioned rooms range from traditional hotel rooms to tropical cottages and ocean front pillar huts (non a.c.). Daily maid service and free shuttle to sister hotel on the beach, Legends Beach Resort where guests enjoy exchange privileges.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Hot Tub
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
1,561Reviews
155Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 479
  • 546
  • 278
  • 114
  • 145
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights this past week and I wish it would have been only 1 night. The staff at the front desk was nice to an extent but became rude if you asked them to do anything resembling customer service. The room was filthy and had mold all in the bathroom.
Read more
+1
Hotel's Favorite
I just spent a week at Samsara. We had the Pillar house T4 for the first 3 nights and an oceanside king cottage for the last 3, all inclusive. Both were beautiful and had amazing views. I spent a lot of time enjoying the balcony and patio. Everyone we dealt with was
Read more
Response from Holly_SamsaraLegends, Guest Relations Manager at Samsara Cliff Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We are thrilled that you liked our little hotel so much that you came back for the last few days of your honeymoon! That is high praise indeed. Thank you for your compliments to our cooks’ hard work in the kitchens making all the food, we are glad you enjoyed the variety of Jamaican, European and American dishes that we serve on the All-Inclusive buffet. Omar will be pleased that you mentioned him by name, but all the staff will be happy to know that they made such a good impression on you. It was our pleasure to assist you with anything you needed, that’s what we are here for. We look forward to your return visit, and don’t forget to take advantage of the 10% returning guest discount!
Read more
Knowing this was a budget hotel did limit my expectations regarding the finishes of the hotel, but to say I was disappointed would be an understatement. When we arrived the gentleman at the desk was friendly. The room although old was clean; however, you better prefer a
Read more
Response from Holly_SamsaraLegends, Guest Relations Manager at Samsara Cliff Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Christina, We thank you for your visit and for sharing your review with us before posting on this platform. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet all your expectations and sincerely regret that you cut your toe in the pool. At the same time we are happy to know that you found your room was clean, the staff was friendly and attentive, and you were able to enjoy the beautiful view from the cliffs. As we indicated to you by direct email, we are looking into the situation and will get back to you with our findings. In the meantime the pool is in fact scheduled for annual maintenance in early June. As you can imagine pool repairs require the pool to be empty for at least one week so the timing is best during slower periods. As our regular customers know very well, the hotel management takes maintenance very seriously and are constantly investing in ongoing repairs and upgrades that are noticed and appreciated with each return visit. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope you will give us another chance on your next visit to Negril.
Read more
The location is tricky to get in and out of due to the extremely narrow road that it is on and the insane drivers racing up and down it. The staff were somewhat standoffish except for the young lady in the souvenir shop who was very personable. Even when under the sun tarps
Read more
We recently stayed 2 weeks At Samsara. I think the main question everyone wants to know, is will I stay there again. The answer is yes. Samsara has its issues, but overall it was an enjoyable vacation. We read a lot of reviews and went over the hotels FAQ. Please be sure to read
Read more
Response from Holly_SamsaraLegends, Guest Relations Manager at Samsara Cliff Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for the 4 star rating and thoughtful, well-written review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your two-week stay with us and that you’ll be back. We are so glad that the option to spend the day at Legends on the beach was perfect for you, that’s exactly why we offer it! We are also pleased that you enjoyed the food on our all-inclusive meal plan and that you felt it was a good value. We will pass along your compliments to the staff—Demali, Omar and Kendrick will be thrilled that you mentioned them specifically. Your feedback about the beds, hot water, towels and coffee has been noted and we thank you for it. We also want to investigate how your room did not get cleaned the one day, that is not supposed to happen. If you could drop us an email with your room number and dates of stay (and if you remember which day that happened), that would be very helpful! We look forward to hosting you again, hopefully soon. Returning guests also get a 10% discount, so be sure to email us about that when you’re ready to book. Thank you for choosing Samsara!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$43 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
samsara cliffs hotel negrilsamsara hotel jamaicasamsara cliffs negrilsamsara cliff resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaWestmoreland ParishNegril
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing