We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sandy Haven Resort

Show Prices
#21 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandy Haven Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 535: English reviews
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sandy Haven is a nice spot in Negril - a step up from the average hotel in Negril, but still reasonably priced. My friend and I are locals, but did a staycation, and it fit the bill nicely. We somehow got an upgrade to an oceanview room which was much appreciated! The rooms were clean, AC worked, breakfast and lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EGMitch
Heather200, Director of Sales at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location service attention to detail Personal make you feel at home Island time but relaxing Security obvious great concern for guests Ocean view rooms worth the price Breakfast included drinks reasonably priced Transportation always available Rooms clean and up to date Price is fair Enjoy relax enjoy Disneyland on the beach total characters

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeff m
Heather200, Director of Sales at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your beautiful review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about the various areas. It is a pleasure to have had you with us + do look forward to...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I highly recommend Sandy Haven. My husband and I have stayed in many hotels and resorts in Jamaica and can say this was one of our favorites. The staff is kind and caring. Management is great. We were there during the low time so we had most of the place to ourselves. They offer a great breakfast with fresh fruits...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Renee G
Heather200, Director of Sales at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your wonderful review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about the various areas + our dedicated staff. It is a pleasure to have had you...

Reviewed October 27, 2016

We have been coming to Sandy Haven every year for 5 years now and we love it so much! It is like our home in Jamaica and we wouldn't stay anywhere else on the beach in Negril. The staff the rooms and location are top notch and we always recommend it to all of our friends who are traveling to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RB_Umali
Heather200, Director of Sales at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely review of your vacation with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we do appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience. Looking forward to having you with us again!!

Oviedo, Florida
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Great hotel on the seven mile beach! The staff are professional, friendly and helpful. Pops is the best! The room was clean and beautiful and the property is well run. I recommend splurging for an oceanfront room. Try the Jamaican breakfast and the corn and crab chowder...delish. I am definately going back....can't wait!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EJParrish
Heather200, Director of Sales at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your beautiful review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about the various areas + our dedicated staff. It is a pleasure to have had you with us +...

Gilmanton Iron Works, NH
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

My daughter, a friend and I took a few days away from the south coast to go snorkeling. Our stay at Sandy Haven was lovely. The beach and loungers are clean and comfortable. Being there in Sept was exceptionally nice because we nearly had the beach to ourselves. It is a lovely, relaxing place to stay with upscale furniture and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chzldy
Heather200, Director of Sales at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your lovely experience. We do appreciate your feedback + look forward to having you vacation with us again in the near future!!

Radford, Virginia
Reviewed October 13, 2016

2nd time to Sandy Haven. This is a beautiful hotel on the 7 mile beach! Rooms are very spacious with a Caribbean feel. Love the beach bar and Bongo's restaurant has delicious food! The staff is always very attentive and helpful as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah_TM
Heather200, Director of Sales at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we look forward to having you vacation with us again. With much appreciation,

Pasadena, Maryland
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We stayed at Sandy Haven is September and we had a great time. This was a cozy little hotel right on Seven Mile Beach and we had a great time. The rooms were fantastic, we had a view right on the beach, who could ask for more. Clinton at the beach bar was a great host and entertainer. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn V
Heather200, Director of Sales at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We do appreciate you taking the time out to share your recent experience. Thank you for your review as your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We will surely let Clinton know of the superb service he gave to you and share this with his Supervisor + rest of team. We do look forward to hosting you...

Helsingborg, Sverige
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We had a suit on the topfloor, nice and big with a big balcony. We were only disapointed because we had payed extra for seawiew and we were placed right at the back of the hotel. If you want seaview book a room on the beachside. The rooms are kept nice and tidy, the cleaninglady was so sweet. They serve...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anette C
Heather200, Director of Sales at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback which we do appreciate. We are sorry you were not happy with your room view, however we thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Next time, please let us know whilst you are still here on property so we can try to better the situation for you. We...

Reviewed October 1, 2016

Yes we did tell the reception too many times that the arn't any hot water in the shower. Each time they sent it didn't send a handyman to check it p, each time they told us they fixed it, until one of the guys told us we just have to open the water and wait for half an hour for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bbb7791
Heather200, Director of Sales at Sandy Haven Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry you were not happy with your experience. We thank you for bringing these issues to our attention + will do all we can to improve so potential guests will not have a similar experience. We will continue to implement Customer Service training sessions for all our staff so we can better serve you. Thanks...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

967 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (435)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (485)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Oceanfront Room (77)
Viewed
Junior Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (108)
Viewed
Superior Garden View Room (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.4 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Legends Resort
Legends Resort
#38 of 84 in Negril
884 reviews
1.6 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#14 of 84 in Negril
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#9 of 84 in Negril
4,067 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 84 in Negril
2,319 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exclusive boutique resort built in modern urban style set on the famous 7-miles white sand beach location of Negril with 35 units of luxury guest rooms and suites. The Sandy Haven Resort experience goes far beyond bricks and walls. The prevailing atmosphere is that of a meeting place for friends and colleagues to mingle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandy Haven Resort

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $200 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Haven Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sandy Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#19 Family Hotel in Negril
#26 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sandy Haven Resort staff and other travelers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Sandy Haven Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Joe Cool Transportation to and from Montego Bay was excellent and reliable.”
 of 5 bubbles CherylM397, yesterday | Read review
“Full ocean view rooms have all the other guests sitting outside your door. We preferred our partial ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles CCC, 1 week ago | Read review
“Great accomodations and staff are great”
 of 5 bubbles pamelahogan2, 1 week ago | Read review
“get the corner king room for great views”
  • View from our room during the day.
  • They have a tub and shower. The tub was relaxing, bed comfortable,everything like new.
 of 5 bubbles reneeg766, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Oceanfront are worth the price for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Sarah_TM, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay