We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandy Haven Resort

Save
Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril Jamaica
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$285
$236
View Deal
Hotels.com$277
Expedia.com$277
Orbitz.com$277
Travelocity$277
Trip.com$285
Tripadvisor$236
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (744)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (194)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#26 of 82 hotels in Negril
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
An exclusive boutique resort built in modern urban style set on the famous 7-miles white sand beach location of Negril with 35 units of luxury guest rooms and suites. The Sandy Haven Resort experience goes far beyond bricks and walls. The prevailing atmosphere is that of a meeting place for friends and colleagues to mingle.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shops
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
849Reviews95Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 481
  • 241
  • 64
  • 38
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great hotel in a good location....stepping out onto the beach with that amazing blue water is spectacular The staff is friendly Very quiet for most part Rooms clean, spacious Continental breakfast enough for me Bar drinks are expensive but can just take a left and walk over to the bar next door for some great happy hour specials Did run out of towels one day which was frustrating but some of that is because obnoxious people go and “reserve” chairs early in AM which shouldn’t be encouraged
Read more
Response from Heather Roye, General Manager at Sandy Haven Resort
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback about your recent stay while in Negril. We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. Both positive feedback and constructive criticism will help us to continue to grow and develop. We are happy to always have you as our guest and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Read more
We had such a wonderful time at this great boutique hotel. We had all sorts of sightseeing plans, but found the beach so lovely and the sea so inviting that we the most taxing thing that we did was go for a walk along the beach every day! We were so well looked after by Pops and Akeem (definitely the man to see for Rum Punch) and the rest of the team that I'm sure that we will be back before too long.
Read more
Response from Heather Roye, General Manager at Sandy Haven Resort
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We enjoyed having you with us + look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Read more
Just returned from 10 nights at Sandy Haven for the fourth year in a row. Upon our arrival the first person we saw was Sinclair who offered up a big hug. At check in we were welcomed home then Pops, who seems to make sure EVERYTHING runs smoothly, showed us to our lovely room. Our ocean front room was immaculate thanks to Bridget. The location is the best on the beach and there are numerous choices for food and drink within walking distance. We enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast every morning served by Shreka who always brought my Earl Grey tea as soon as I sat down. We looked forward to seeing her smiling face every morning. Once again we had an amazing trip. If you always stay in all inclusives while in Negril you really should give this luxury boutique resort a try. The size is perfect, we always feel safe and wandering up and down the beach is so much fun.
Read more
Response from Heather Roye, General Manager at Sandy Haven Resort
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to share your review. We work hard to provide the best experience to every guest, and feedback like yours assures us that we are succeeding! Glad to know that you had such a great time as we look forward to welcoming you once more!! Your continued business is important to us!!
Read more
Sandy Haven is as the name implies...a slice of paradise right on the beach. The service is excellent and I feel pampered the same feeling I have in a private villa... I don’t know how they do it but I have the feeling I am a vip guest but then so do all the other guests... it’s a great R&R property and their beach bbq is fun, so is Bongos Restaurant beautiful decor and gourmet dishes to satisfy the most discerning epicure. I can’t wait for my next visit to Sandy Haven
Read more
Response from Heather Roye, General Manager at Sandy Haven Resort
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your wonderful review which I am sure will inspire prospective guests to visit with us. We do work hard to ensure all our guests have a marvellous experience as that is our purpose as a Hospitality business. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future!!
Read more
This is my third time at this property and it never disappoints. Everytime I return its like being around family all over again. My room is always on point. The staff is simply amazing. Pops is my absolute favorite. Im not sure of his job title but he does a little bit of everything I believe. I will be returning in May with my family.
Read more
Response from Heather Roye, General Manager at Sandy Haven Resort
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Dear Loyal Guest, Thank you for staying at the Sandy Haven Resort in Negril.Pops is actually our main Bell Hop, but wears many caps, he will be surely acknowledged re- your comment. It was indeed our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. .
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$244 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaWestmoreland ParishNegril
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sandy Haven Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sandy Haven Resort?
Nearby attractions include Mary, Gate of Heaven Catholic Church (0.3 miles), Seven Mile Beach (0.2 miles), and The Jungle Night Club, Sports Bar & Grill (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandy Haven Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sandy Haven Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sandy Haven Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sandy Haven Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandy Haven Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Niah's Patties, The Best in the West, and Juici Patties.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sandy Haven Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sandy Haven Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sandy Haven Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sandy Haven Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sandy Haven Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Sandy Haven Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.