We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Our Past Time Villas

05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Our Past Time Villas
See the most recent reviews
Bergamo, Italy
Reviewed February 3, 2013
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 11Jen04
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I stopped in for lunch at the Great small Restaurant at Our Past Time. We had a great lunch and a very reasonable price. The location is the best....quiet end of Seven Mile Beach. Service was outstanding as well as the food!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jan P
Rome, Italy
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valter V
Negril Jamaica
Reviewed June 16, 2012

If you want to come to the beach for a few days Our Past time is a clean, safe, and a quite place. From the Owner Nord Rerrie to the Management and staff I have felt most welcome and very well taken care of. A female traveling alone, I look for security first, and Our Past time gave me this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blingkat
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stayed here in August 2011. I stayed here alone, so as a female was very concerned about staying some where safe... Our past time was the perfect place for me. It has 24hr security, therefore if your not a guest, you cannot just walk onto property. I checked in at 2am and Oliver the security guard was very welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank cellyc
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I drove to Negril with nowhere to stay. I checked out a few hotels and Our Past Time seemed to be the best choice. The manager was amazingly sweet the rate was fair and the room was nice. It's right on the beach the food is good and they made my stay in Negril so great. I highly recommend staying...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lightskinsensation
Rovereto, Italy
Reviewed March 21, 2012
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MilenaB2
Rebecca R, Marketing Agency at Our Past Time Villas, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I staied at this hotel for two days to meet my mother who lives in Italy for a short vacation. As soon as we got there we understood that we made a terrible choice in terms of accommodation. At a level that after one day we decided to leave and spend our holiday elsewhere. #Structure: The whole property seemed a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank giordanobdelia
Rebecca R, Marketing Agency at Our Past Time Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative. We're sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Yes, we were making some renovations to the hotel while you were there. We are so sorry that you were disturbed by the noise. Since your stay in March 2012, we've made improvements to the hotel. If you...

South Florida
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We are multi-multi repeat guests at Hedonism II in Negril. When we went down there last week, we decided to fly into Jamaica the day before our stay at Hedonism and spend one night at a small NON all-inclusive hotel on the beach. We were getting in late and didn't want to pay for a full day of all-inclusive at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank luna441
Stockach
Reviewed November 5, 2011
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christoph S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
0.1 mi away
Mariposa Hideaway
Mariposa Hideaway
#72 of 85 in Negril
58 reviews
1.0 mi away
Negril Yoga Centre
Negril Yoga Centre
#47 of 85 in Negril
135 reviews
4.5 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#27 of 85 in Negril
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rayon Hotel
Rayon Hotel
#43 of 85 in Negril
155 reviews
103.9 mi away
Altamont Court Hotel Kingston
3.0 mi away
Seastar Inn
Seastar Inn
#1 of 42 in Negril
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
17 room hotel, set on Negril's famous 7 mile beach. Most rooms boast fantastic oceanfront views with furnished patios or balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Our Past Time Villas

Address: Norman Manley Blvd | between beaches Sandy Bay and Sandals Negril, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $50 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Our Past Time Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Our Past Time Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Past Time Villas Hotel Negril
Our Past Time Hotel
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Our Past Time Villas staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cape Coral
over a year ago
jdale Georgia Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

We will be there May 2nd, 2015. I will post photos of renovations. Hope this helps.

over a year ago
No answers yet Answer
Be the first to answer
Georgia
No answers yet Answer
Be the first to answer

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Our Past Time Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hey if you can get an upstairs room facing the beach, do it! Its wonderful.”
CarlM147, Aug 20, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the beach.”
MaryBethB947, Feb 21, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms facing the beach”
  • view from room
930pauletted, Jan 22, 2014 | Read review
“Any room in the middle facing the ocean, upstairs or down, excellent.”
  • Now this is therapy.
jdale, Dec 3, 2013 | Read review
“Not the best villa to rent for long term stay. 1 day yes, but not longer.”
Jenar40, Jul 3, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates