We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Home Sweet Home Resort

Show Prices
#31 of 88 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Home Sweet Home Resort
Home Sweet Home Resort
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Home Sweet Home Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Negril, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I understand the resort is now under new owners, so this should show an improvement. I had a horrible vacation December 2012. The housekeeper is a little too friendlly with the male guests. I don't need to go into detail but women should watch your husbands. Hopefully with the new owners she is no longer employed but she is very... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Steph S
jttaylor63, Owner at Home Sweet Home Resort, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you did not have a good experience. The housekeeper you are referring to is no longer employed at the property. Our goal is to do everything possible to ensure you have the best vacation imaginable. Please ask to speak with the owners during your next stay and we will find a way to express our appreciation for... More 

Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Firstly, we would like to thank the owners, Kim & John and the HSH Staff -- Ted, Terry, Monte, LaToya, Shalene, Tina, Marcia, Chris, Dino and Housekeeping for taking care of us for 14 days :) What an amazing time we had!! We started planning our wedding months before our trip -- Kim and the girls in the office made... More 

Helpful?
Thank TABBIE_13
jttaylor63, Owner at Home Sweet Home Resort, responded to this review

Thanks to you both for sharing you day with us! We had such a great time with you. It was so fun to see you both beaming with smiles from ear to ear on your wedding day! :o) We were so thrilled to be a part of such a special time in your lives and are so happy to know... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

First of all, I want to say this hotel is not for the people who love typical all-inclusive beach resort. HSH is located Negril criff side area. No sandy beach behind the hotel, but there is a very cool cliff backyard. One evening, I and my husband were sitting on the chairs on the criff and watching beautiful sunset with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Yabyny
jttaylor63, Owner at Home Sweet Home Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your review and sharing your extraordinary vacation experience with everyone. We truly appreciate all your thoughts and feedback. We've reviewed and addressed portion sizes on several of our menu items and indeed the WiFi has been upgraded. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

coldwater ks
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I spent 6 nights here in December for our honeymoon. We chose it based on photos and reviews here on Tripadvisor and we were very happy with our choice. Let's start with the good things: The staff was wonderful and made us feel like family. Marcia in the office, Angie in housekeeping, Terry in the kitchen, Mark,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ant8355
jttaylor63, Owner at Home Sweet Home Resort, responded to this review

Congrats! Happy to hear you had a great honeymoon. Thanks for your positive and negative notes. Terry and staff are still cooking up great food and we have a new chef on board now. Our sincere apologies for the TLC and renovation items you experienced. We are swiftly working on all items. Some of the larger ones of note, water... More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were here in December 2012 for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Its not a very large resort, which we liked because it was quite and relaxing. Its on the cliffs, but the 7 mile beach is a nice walk or short taxi ride away. The staff was very nice and the restaurant was great as well. This... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NRC_Chicago
jttaylor63, Owner at Home Sweet Home Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's a bit like the best of both worlds being on the beautiful cliffs yet so close to the beach. We have increased our amenities and made many upgrades to the property. Please join us again. We look forward to seeing, John and Kim Taylor More 

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Picked this one via a google map search and was pleasantly surprised. The honeymoon suite overlooking the sea had a fantastic shaded patio that gave unparalleled views. We saw manta rays, dolphins and flying fish from the comfort of our deck chairs. The place is a little rustic but very charming with some great staff. Marcia the manager, Terry in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jbergh1354
jttaylor63, Owner at Home Sweet Home Resort, responded to this review

Happy you had a wonderful Honeymoon! The Penthouse is a fantastic option for such a special occasion. Thank you for the compliments regarding our staff, we're grateful for each of them. Look forward to you bringing the family down. Warmly, John and Kim Taylor More 

Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I apologize for my late review however I still wanted to express my satisfaction at Home Sweet Home. While at the resort my friends and I were treated as if we were truly at home but with added benefits:)!! The rooms were clean and the food was wonderful! We ate at the restaurant several times and loved every meal. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SholaM
jttaylor63, Owner at Home Sweet Home Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. Great, to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate our staff and the service they provide to our guests. We aim to have all our guests feel right at Home. The AC unit has been repaired as well. We're looking forward to having you with... More 

Monroe NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

First let me start by saying this was our first stay on the cliffs and we now know it was much too quiet for us. We are beach people who have stayed in Negril 14 or 15 times. We were glad we only stayed 3 nights from Nov 17-20 and then transferred to Coco La Palm on the beach. That... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MMaurer
jttaylor63, Owner at Home Sweet Home Resort, responded to this review

As new owners, we apologize for the uncomfortableness you felt on the property in the past. As of January 1, we now have 24 control of the property, including a professional guard service for the night. The office hours have been extended and new staff added. The employee panhandling no longer works here. We regret your experience was less than... More 

Winnipeg, MB
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Home Sweet Home is in transition - between owners - so there are some unstable elements to a stay at this place. First of all, there is a lot of construction / renovation underway and the grounds are not exactly in tip top shape. Secondly, It is a very laid back atmosphere so if you are expecting that there will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank megatraveller
jttaylor63, Owner at Home Sweet Home Resort, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. All renovations are complete. WiFi is being repaired and will be replaced shortly with new broadband high-speed access. New management takes over January 1st and will address all Service related issues. Thank you staying with us and please come back again for a better experience. Mention this to... More 

Naples, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have stayed at Home Sweet Home about four or five times and I LOVE it there-- not just because of its very convenient location, breathtaking views, and the incredibly kind employees and owner Charley Rossley, but because it's located on the west end's gorgeous cliffs. What many people don't know is that below the cliffs are a variety of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank swimmerNaples_FL
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

560 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (329)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (80)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
3.7 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#26 of 88 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#29 of 88 in Negril
3.5 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
0.8 mi away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Xtabi Resort
Xtabi Resort
#30 of 88 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jackie's on the Reef
Jackie's on the Reef
#36 of 88 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
1.4 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 88 in Negril
5.0 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HSH Resort - Nestled on the beautiful cliffs of Negril, you'll find your tropical home away from home. Offering 14 spacious rooms, each with a private veranda and a breathtaking view of the Caribbean.Explore the island or never leave the resort! Our goal is provide you an atmosphere where you create your own brand of fun and relaxation.You can spend your entire sun-drenched days and moonlit nights here! We look forward to having you as our guest, where you will enjoy the most spectacular sunsets in all of Jamaica. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Home Sweet Home Resort

Address: West End Road, Negril 20147, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $105 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Home Sweet Home Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Home Sweet Home Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Sweet Home Hotel Negril
Home Sweet Hotel
Home Sweet Resort
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Negril
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#29 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay