We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

CocoLaPalm Resort

Show Prices
#14 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
CocoLaPalm Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,043 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,013: English reviews
Start your review of CocoLaPalm Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff of Coco is the best there is. They go out of their way to help with whatever you need. They are more like family and friends they remenber you from one year to the next . They never have their hand out for a tip but we choose to tip them for all they do . Our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob Deb K
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Cocolapalm has the best staff one can ask for, from the reservations staff, front desk, restaurants, the garden, maintenance, security guards to the beach staff. Most customers interact with the beach staff everyday namely Steve, Jermaine and Evron. These men are the hardest working staff and their customer service in providing chairs, towels to the guests is stellar. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nanette H
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Still here. Love the location, love the atmosphere!! Will be returning again and again! Food is awesome, service is A++. Always feel secure and safe on the beach at the CCLP. Employees remember you from year to year and welcome you in with open arms.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sherri J
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying at a nearby resort but wanted to have dinner at Coco La Palm based on some reviews we read. The food and service was excellent. It is a little fancier than many of the places we ate at but the prices were very reasonable and well worth it. So much so that we decided to have our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NormGreg
Andrea B, Director of Sales at CocoLaPalm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our restaurant. We are pleased that you found the food to be excellent, and appreciate your recommendation to others. We look forward to your next visit and to serving you again.

cimpulung arges
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Despite of a bad interaction with frontdesk wich extended almoust all holiday, the hotel is very nice and perfect located on 7 miles beach. Another problem is the security people who reserve the beach chairs for a tip. At 7.30 all chairs wich in daytime have shadow are reserved with towels...but the clients come in the noon time .I liked...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank enia
Andrea B, Director of Sales at CocoLaPalm Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you found the location of the hotel to be ideal. Thank you for bringing to our attention certain areas that need attention so that we may improve on them immediately. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been coming to Negril on a semi-regular basis since we got married. We have been to CLP a couple of times before and were never disappointed. This is a no frills hotel- it is clean and the folks are kind. The placement on the beach is perfect and you have great Jerk places nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank aszekely
Andrea B, Director of Sales at CocoLaPalm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay with us. We are proud of the high standards of service and hospitality that we offer and look forward to welcoming you back to our piece of paradise.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After many visits to Negril this is by far the best experience we had. The rooms, grounds and staff were amazing. Each encounter we had with staff was friendly. Their helpfulness and true caring nature made us feel like we were home. Food was tasty, beach was clean, rooms were comfortable, tastefully decorated and clean. Thank you for contributing to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amy J
Andrea B, Director of Sales at CocoLaPalm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your concise and complimentary review of CocoLaPalm. We are pleased that we were the ones to make this your most unforgettable experience of Negril. We are also happy that we maintained our priority, which is ensuring each guest has a great time from the moment of arrival to the hour of departure. We look forward to offering...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a tricky review for me to write. I'll start with the positives - many of the staff were wonderful, it's totally safe, the grounds are well kept and the restaurant on the beach (Marley's) was actually one of the best places we ate at in Jamaica, which surprised me. They helped us arrange good tours and taxis, they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MalTorero
Andrea B, Director of Sales at CocoLaPalm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking time to write a review, your compliments of our hospitality and service, and especially the surprise of our restaurant are all highly appreciated as our main priority is keeping our guests comfortable and secure. We also appreciate your observations on Negril and its unique vibe. Thank you and we hope you will visit us again...

Roca, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had never been to Jamaica before so went on line to figure out where to go. The 7 mile beach looked appealing since we love beach fronts. We also prefer NOT to do all inclusive resorts so we can get out and see the area we are staying in. We read the reviews and saw it included $5 vouchers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KayWunderlich
Andrea B, Director of Sales at CocoLaPalm Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your commentary, we appreciate your taking the time to record your appreciation of our team, our service, our food and our beach. We strive to maintain the highest standards in all we offer in order to consistently exceed the expectations of our guests and ensure their happy return. We do look forward to welcoming you back soon...

Hopkins, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great place to return year after year. Staff are awesome they insure that everything will be alright! Wonderful tropical gardens around the pool let you know where you are in the tropics. The views from the beach are fantastic and the view of sunsets is an experience to remember.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shirleyoo123
Andrea B, Director of Sales at CocoLaPalm Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our resort. We thank you for choosing our resort as our first priority is to ensure the comfort and happiness of each guest from check-in to check-out! Thank you for your commendations of our staff team and our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Coco!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1204)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (296)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (131)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:32
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (404)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.9 mi away
Legends Beach Hotel
Legends Beach Hotel
#38 of 84 in Negril
909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#19 of 84 in Negril
580 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 84 in Negril
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#10 of 84 in Negril
4,148 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
3.8 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Negril
ClubHotel Riu Negril
#25 of 84 in Negril
5,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CocoLaPalm Resort was established in 1994 and is the largest of the small hotels in Negril, Jamaica. We are a family resort located on a beautiful expanse of Negril's 7-Mile Beach, with non-motorized water sports, mouthwatering cuisine and exciting entertainments for the convenience of our guests. We invite you to come and claim your spot at CocoLaPalm, we'll keep you coming back for more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CocoLaPalm Resort

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Price Range: $95 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CocoLaPalm Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your CocoLaPalm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocolapalm Hotel Negril
Cocolapalm Resort Negril
Coco La Palm Resort
Coco Palm Negril
Coco La Palm Jamaica
Coco La Palm Negril
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#15 Family Hotel in Negril
#23 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from CocoLaPalm Resort staff and other travelers.
96 questions
Ask a question
Tampa, Florida
3 months ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (96)

Questions? Get answers from CocoLaPalm Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for balcony if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 923sherrij, 2 days ago | Read review
“I would not get a room by the highway”
 of 5 bubbles KayWunderlich, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor in the round buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles Q2554GEdavidd, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Not close to the road!”
 of 5 bubbles DrBurcon, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We didn't have a full ocean view but we didn't miss it as the sea is right there!”
 of 5 bubbles pinkcamelno9, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question