We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seasplash Negril

Hotel website
Norman Manley Blvd, Negril Negril P.O., Jamaica
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seasplash Negril
Seasplash Negril
Panoramas (11)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Im NEVER ever coming back to this hotel.. we are supossed to come here to relax and have fun.. well we are having the opposite. Cant wait to go back to Ottawa! 2 days ago there was still loud music at the bar at 1.30am.. my husband was so mad he went outside and yelled at the "security" guy he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dalal D
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok. My mom and daughter and I originally came to Margaritaville on 7 mile beach to get something to eat and hang out. It was quite early so the party didn't start yet. We came there before noon. The staff at MArgaritaville were rude so we walked out and decided to spend our money elsewhere. We walked along the beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank sreneesa
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

Loved the location, friendly staff, very clean, nice beach and security! Only a few complaints, bar wasn't stocked often, food a little too high and a long wait, wifi works but sometimes you have to leave your room, go to the office and sit or the bar where it is constant!! Even with these complaints, I still feel comfortable an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tootise300
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

We were there about 2 weeks ago and I can’t really find anything, about the hotel, to complain about. The room was clean and fresh. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The staff was also kind and accommodating. The property was right on the beach which is good and bad. The good is you can walk to Seven Mile... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xavier X
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Mold throughout livingroom, TV didn't work, air conditioning sent water all over floor, stained bedspread, toilet didn't flush and bed was rock hard. Restaurant in back hardly had food in stock. Very friendly employees but the facilities were held together by rubber bands. Harassing men on beach would literally try to sell through wooden gates along beach. Very unnerved with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
SeaSplash N, Manager at Seasplash Negril, responded to this review

This is a very unfortunate incident. During our guest’s stay at the hotel we were not presented with any of the complaints which were mentioned. We are of the opinion that this is a bit unfair as we were not given an opportunity to address any of the problems. Several telephone attempts have been made to reach our guest with... More 

Tokyo, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

I stay at Seasplash 2night first time. I got to in the morning but they gave me a upgraded suit room, that was nice and clean room.Staff is nice and kindly.Location is good but some stranger come to beach side restraint.And this time their internet access wifi was down, that was inconvenient for me.

Helpful?
Thank kimikos75
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with some friends for four days beginning of September. Gordon helped show us to our room when we arrived. We were in need of a little extra space for some of our group and he was kind enough to accommodate us with an extra room right away. The hotel is right on the beach which made our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pandorah O
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Sunsplash. The suite we had was lovely, clean & nicely decorated. The facilities & staff were excellent. Only grumble and the reason for 4/5 rather than 5/5 is the amount of hussle from the locals selling stuff. This happened all of the time, sometimes the tactics were quite aggressive & it happened on the hotel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie L
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Although it was a hectic weekend in Negril we were greeted pleasantly by the front desk staff. Our transition from the desk to the room was smooth. Upon entering the room the a/c and fridge had already been turned on in anticipation of our arrival. The room was very clean and neat with ample towels and rags for us. Each... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fdbsh
west palm beach,fl
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

I visited this resort during Dreams weekend.. I stayed in a king room with my husband.. The location is perfect right on the beach. The room is basic and the safe did not work. Although the room was basic, the location and the pleasant staff made up for everything.. Shout out to the bar staff Nikeisha and Clovette.. I hung... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Miscrazeant
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

610 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (189)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (43)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (410)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (61)
Viewed
Loft Suite (85)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (89)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
0.9 mi away
Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
2.3 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#37 of 86 in Negril
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.7 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#28 of 86 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
0.1 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#18 of 86 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 4,456 reviews
81.1 mi away
Rooms Ocho Rios
Rooms Ocho Rios
#20 of 40 in Ocho Rios
3.5 of 5 stars 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay