We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rondel Village

Save
Share
Norman Manley Blvd, Negril Jamaica
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$160
Tripadvisor$160
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (616)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (311)

About

#34 of 82 hotels in Negril
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Rondel Village is an exclusive beachfront resort on Negril's beautiful seven mile beach. This unique property offers privacy and tranquility in spacious, elegant accommodations, amidst lush tropical gardens. An enchanting paradise where service is personalized and the surroundings are comfortable and relaxing. Rondel Village has 56 rooms each named after individual Jamaican fruits. We have an Environmental Management System and our goals are to enhance the Environment and help to secure the long-term sustainability of the Tourism Industry and our Citizens. A prototype of indigenous Negril Architecture. Spacious, octagonal shaped beach villas with kitchens and private whirlpool spas. Beachfront and superior rooms on the beachside, garden rooms adjacent to the swimming pool and jacuzzi across the street from the beach. Services include Rondel Restaurant & Bar and The Village Spa, our full service spa and salon.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Spa
Currency exchange
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
606Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 315
  • 205
  • 50
  • 17
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rissask wrote a review Mar 2020
Saskatoon, Canada16,485 contributions141 helpful votes
We stayed in Room 16, Sweet Cup, for nine nights in late February, 2020. Couples trip. We really liked the hotel. Nice and small property but has everything you need. Pools are both small but the one across the road is better and usually quiet. It was very quiet at night in general here and we were happy we picked a room on the ocean side. Perfect location on a great part of the beach and easy access to lots of restaurants. Our favourites were Coletta's, Best in the West, and Sweet Spot across the road, and Kuyaba and Skylark on the beach were great too. We had the best jerk pork from the guy on the beach and the second best from the interesting guys next door at Six Flags one evening. Staff were gracious and welcoming and wonderful. We loved Donna (? I think was her name, I'm getting old!) our housekeeper and Delroy the bartender who is obviously very popular as are their thrice-weekly happy hours. Food at the hotel restaurant was quite good if a bit pricier than other comparable places. Service was a bit hit and miss but we experienced the same almost everywhere in Negril. Just a bit slower and more indifferent than our usual experience with service in Mexico. It was really handy that there is a crosswalk right at this hotel- the only one on the main part of the strip. Our room was spacious and had a tv with lots of cable channels and a fridge- a coffee maker would also have been nice. Bathroom was nice and big with the toilet and shower in a separate room with a door from the sink. A/C worked well. This room is not ideal if you are against walking up three flights of stairs, so be aware. All in all Rondel was almost perfect and we would definitely stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
sunnyocono wrote a review Mar 2020
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin59 contributions39 helpful votes
it was our anniversary trip, when we arrived they had a sign on the bed with flowers saying Happy Anniversary that was a wonderful gesture upon our arrival. we had a nice view of the pool. the room was always cleaned and made up so nice! great maid service. the only disappointment was we had asked them to get back to us to upgrade to the beachfront villa and no one ever did! This was our second time at the Rondell Village. we enjoyed talking with duran on the beach, he always was attentive in getting our chairs or anything needed. loved the resorts happy hour Delroy was a great bartender he always took care of us & everyone who came to the bar. we enjoyed the return guest party from the owner & staff members. they are all amazing. thank you
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: recommend the upper floors
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
KLOSU wrote a review Mar 2020
Columbus, OH31 contributions7 helpful votes
Initially I was a little disappointed because it was small and the pools were not what I was accustomed to. However, my disappointment quickly changed to being very happy. As our room was very clean, the shower had excellent water pressure, the beach was very nice, the life guard will set up your chairs. The restaurant is ok not the best but certainly not the worst. The location is great within walking distance to several local restaurants and beach bars. The Boat Bar is right next door and has live music frequently. Staff were very professional and our housekeeper, Donna was amazing. I would stay again and this time try a villa that has a mini kitchen to save money on going out to eat. The property is well maintained with beautiful plants. One critique is walking in the sand to the restaurant and bar. During the day it is fine but a walkway for the evening would be nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from KeishM1, Manager at Rondel Village
Responded Mar 7, 2020
Thank you for visiting Rondel Village. We appreciate for you taking the time to give us your feedback. Thanks for the suggestion we will be exploring the possibilities. We are also looking forward to hosting you for another stay.
Read more
sir wrote a review Feb 2020
Helsinki, Finland2 contributions
Best beach great service wonderful people. The food is fantastic, the nature is fabulous it's a great place to relax and enjoy Jamaica. Its amazing how simple a hotel can be and so beautiful to stay at.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from KeishM1, Manager at Rondel Village
Responded Feb 29, 2020
Thank you for visiting Rondel Village. We appreciate for you taking the time to give us your feedback. Thank you. We look forward to hosting you for another stay.
Read more
shepherdess98 wrote a review Jan 2020
Graysville, Pennsylvania4 contributions3 helpful votes
Very disappointed in what was a return visit to this hotel complex. We were hassled by The desk staff to obtain enough towels for our party, told there aren’t any extra pillows to be had. Also hassled over borrowing a 14 year old readers digest magazine from the lobby. Overall poor attitude by the desk. Furthermore the food served in the restaurant was really bad. I saw quite a downturn from my visit two years ago. I wouldn’t go back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from KeishM1, Manager at Rondel Village
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Thank you for visiting Rondel Village. We appreciate for you to have taken the time to give us your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered. We will be addressing your concerns. We look forward to hosting you for another stay.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rondel village negril, rondel village hotel negril
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaWestmoreland ParishNegril
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rondel Village
Which popular attractions are close to Rondel Village?
Nearby attractions include Collette's Bar (0.3 miles), Times Square Mall (0.7 miles), and Irie Art (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rondel Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Rondel Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rondel Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rondel Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rondel Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Dragon, Sweet Spice Restaurant, and Kuyaba Negril.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rondel Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Rondel Village have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.