We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norman Manley Blvd., Negril Jamaica
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (6014)
Pool & Beach (1546)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 03/29/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Couples Negril
Updated 03/29/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#22 of 86 in Negril
Couples Negril. A brilliant balance of elegant and eclectic. At Couples Negril, style surrounds and infuses everything in sight. From the laid-back charm of the swim-up bar to the intoxicating allure on an in-suite Jacuzzi, there’s just something about Couples Negril that says chic. Defined by imaginative, artistic features and possessing a beautiful balance of elegant and eclectic, Couples Negril is 18 acres of all-inclusive luxury, personality and pleasure. All expertly carved into the captivating landscape of Negril, Jamaica. And while our unique appointments set us apart from any other resort, our unwavering attention to your every desire has earned us recognition as the premier all-inclusive resort not only in Jamaica, but the entire Caribbean
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Adults only
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
5133Reviews925Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,447
  • 1,166
  • 304
  • 155
  • 61
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SeymoreTalkless wrote a review Jun 11
Toronto, Canada14 contributions15 helpful votes
After a short flight you are welcomed to a couple’s lounge in the airport with access to a washroom and a few drinks. Very refreshing. Check in is more than pleasant, with a glass of sparking white and someone to take your bags to your room. Beautiful ocean water. Not blue but clear like a bath. No sargassum, a few fish and a rare harmless stingray. At the time, many clear and harmless jellyfish, but may be a temporal phenomena. Great food, and I am picky but always found something not just to eat but to enjoy. Eat the fn snapper people. Rooms are cleaned albeit at an inconvenient time. If you are in “cell block 3” and want a “siesta” housekeeping may come by. And if you have a “do not disturb” sign on the door, they will still call you. If you are type A, relax a bit, you will get what you want but it may take a few more minutes than you are used to. Remember, you are on Caribbean time. If you want a relaxing cruise, don’t go on the catamaran. Drunk Americans, blasting music, un-flushable toilets, and waves bashing you against rocks in a small cave. Will skip next time. Find Kevin and ask for “something normal.” Tip where you can, subtly. Remember income inequality is a thing and we are visitors in their country. Top shelf alcohol is in the piano bar. Eat the chicken patties, in other meals expect bones in the meat, and feed the cats. Don’t go, I want it all to myself.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
6 Helpful votes
ENoelEtch wrote a review Jun 10
18 contributions27 helpful votes
We stayed 4 days at Couples Negril after spending 5 at Couples Tower Isle. Our room was beautiful. Room service was great. The restaurants were a great combination of formal and laid back. The AN beach was quite nice. Couples staff is consistently friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Carol wrote a review Jun 9
North Carolina1 contribution6 helpful votes
When we arrived at Couples Negril, we were welcomed with cold towels and a glass of champagne. After our check in was complete, one of the staff gave us a brief description of the resort, location of the restaurants, etc. We were then taken to our room. We were in building 6 on the first floor which was a great location. The rooms were a nice size with a large bathroom. The beach at Negril was absolutely beautiful. The facilities at Negril are good and we enjoyed the amenities “when” they were delivered. In 2019 we spent a week at Couples Tower Isle in Ocho Rios and we thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to Jamaica. The beach and the clarity of the water at Negril were much better than Ocho Rios. However, the smiles and friendly faces at Ocho Rios totally surpassed Negril. The Negril staff, as a whole, was not accommodating and very few smiles or friendly faces. Exceptions to the staff being friendly were Byron and Milton at the water sports area. They were both exceptional and went above and beyond!! The highlight of the trip activities was the private cruise experience we had with our party, Byron and Milton. In general, all of the staff we encountered at the water sports area was always upbeat and friendly. Our room was clean and the beds were great. We did have a problem on several occasions where wash cloths and bath mats were not left in our room. We did upgrade to beachfront, although it is really not beachfront, but we did have a great view. Our mini frig was never stocked as requested even after going to the front desk and making our request. The entertainment at Negril was average most nights with the exception of the last 4 nights we were at the resort. The Silver Birds and Kevin Sterling were outstanding. We were disappointed in the food quality and service at the Cassava Terrace. We would almost always have to flag someone down to take our drink orders. On the night the Silver Birds were at the resort we did have an outstanding waitress, Vivian, who made our night special. We had dinner at the Lychee two nights. The service and food on our first night was outstanding; however, the second night, which was our last night, was very disappointing. On our second night at Lychee, our party (of 6), was the first to be seated for dinner and we did not get our meal until we had been seated for at least 1-1/2 hours. The explanation from the supervisor on site was that the chef would not start the main entree until the salad/soup was finished. Our waitress, Vanessa, was not attentive to our beverage needs throughout our dining. The quality of the food at the Heliconia Grill was fair and the service was poor. Our wait time was always 30 to 45 minutes regardless of the amount of people in the grill. The quality of the food at the Otaheite was good but the service was poor. Our waitress was "grumpy" and unaccommodating making our fine dining option less than satisfactory. When asked for more bread at our table we only got a roll of the eyes. The food was consistently cold in ALL the restaurants; the food quality was below average. This was our biggest disappointment. We like to dine and enjoy our meals but unfortunately, we didn’t enjoy any of them. The breakfast buffet wasn’t always replenished, there were several times food items weren’t available, or there weren’t glasses for juice. Also, we like to take our time when dining; however, we felt as though we were being rushed through our meals. We did not frequent the pool area often but when we did it always had trash in the water. Our satisfaction with our stay at Couples Negril was much less than expected especially after the service, entertainment and smiling faces we received in 2019 at Couples Tower. The water/beach at Negril was exceptional and the high point of the Negril experience. However, we have no plans to return because of the negative experience especially with regard to food quality and the poor service from the staff in the restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5 Helpful votes
Response from Abraham Issa, Marketing at Couples Negril
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear carollM9656KG, Thank you for returning. Sorry to hear that you felt Couples Negril's restaurant experiences and service did not measure up to your previous visit at Couples Tower Isle. Management will consider your feedback for future improvement. Regards, Abe Issa
Read more
Jade F wrote a review Jun 8
1 contribution
We loved this hotel, the food was amazing, I am vegan so I thought I would struggle but the fact they had a vegetarian snack bar says it all! The entertainment was amazing!! The sea activities were so fun and the overal vibe was cool, I liked the age group too, we are early 30s and there were younger and older couples there. You can relax but also get involved in making friends/day time activities and party the night away in the bar that closes when the last person leaves! Gym is good too with good space for free weights/HITT. We don’t play tennis but the court looked good. We would definitely return. Thank you for a lovely stay and for making our first holiday together one to remember!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
tohri78 wrote a review Jun 8
Rochester, New York1 helpful vote
This is a beautiful resort! You will not be disappointed. The resort is an older resort but phenomenal. The cleanliness of the resort is amazing. The staff are some of the nicest people you want to meet. Every need is attended to immediately. The food is excellent you can have cocktails or mocha cafes all day long ! They have so many water activities to enjoy and boat excursions. The locals on the beach are even awesome they will get you whatever you may need or even get you a boat taxi. You have to visit the island across the bay that cooks the lobster right there for you. I can’t say enough good things about couples resorts. I’ve been to Tower aisle also and the service and resort are just as nice. These resorts are different in so many ways but have their own special feel. Couples Negril feels like a hidden treasure in the jungle. It’s beautiful and 7 mile beach is the most beautiful beach I’ve ever seen.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Francis H wrote a review Jun 5
1 helpful vote
If you need a great time away then this is going to be your dream holiday of a lifetime. It's just not only staying at couples negril but the superb excursions you go on. The staff are absolutely brilliant, service 100%
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Cindy B wrote a review Jun 5
Bel Air, Maryland61 contributions48 helpful votes
We enjoyed everything about this resort! The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. The rooms are a nice size, great bathroom, and large balcony. There are plenty of nice options for meals. We ate at Haleconia most evenings and we were always impressed with our meals. The dinners at Otehite were also great. The coffee bar was amazing and the veggie bar was a nice option for lunches, snacks or shakes (and great cookies). The beach is relaxed and beautiful with lots of shaded areas available. The pools, pool bar and included excursions were so much fun! The staff were all helpful and most were very friendly. Our room was maintained in a way I have not experienced at other resorts, thoroughly cleaned daily, all linens replaced, and reliable turn down service. The in room mini bar was always replenished with items we requested. I honestly don’t understand any of the bad reviews that appear on this site, we had nothing short of a perfect week in paradise!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Courtney L wrote a review Jun 2
Detroit, Michigan11 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a wonderful time at Couples Negril! This was our first time to Jamaica and Couples did not disappoint. We arrived after a long day of travel and were greeted by a cold towel with aromatherapy and a cold glass of champaign, which was amazing! All of the restaurants were good, but our favorite was the fine dining option at Otaheite! Our 2nd favorite would be Lychee and then Heliconia. We only went to Cassava Terrace for breakfast and sometimes lunch and it was always good. We also enjoyed the coffee bar and fruit & veggie bar throughout the day for a quick snack or pick me up. At night we loved the Piano bar and the beach bonfire! They had other entertainment at the Cassava Terrace, which was always fun (it included singing and dancing). Couples Negril offers so many extras/excursions. We did the golf and catamaran cruise which were great! Only thing we were bummed about is that they are currently not doing the trip to popular sunset bar. We also received a certificate for a couples massage since we were on our honeymoon, which we upgraded to get an hour couples massage - it was amazing! We liked that the resort had a flag system for drinks on the beach and at the pool (staff was always friendly and prompt). Also, the no tipping thing is nice, we wrote down names of individuals in our phone throughout the week who were awesome and wrote it on the comment card at the end of our stay to ensure they got the recognition they deserved. We would definitely go back!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4 Helpful votes
George C wrote a review Jun 2
Bergenfield, New Jersey4 contributions4 helpful votes
This May was our 18th trip to Couples Negril, The beach is beautiful. We always loved going back , seems like going home again. Except this trip I can actually say the service was hit or miss. We even walked out ( and it takes me a lot to do that) of Otaheite which is the fancy restaurant , the service was bad and the food was a piece of RUBBER . The other restaurants one day your water and drink was filed after a sip, the next you waited a long time with empty glasses and had to ask a few times . This was the poorest service we ever had. Beach towels were not as clean as other years had stains on a lot of towels and dingy looking. The bars are not stocked like they use to be with brand named vodkas and rums and if the bar had a brand name bottle it was on the empty side. Also our friend couldn't get Crown Royal which Couples always had at every bar. The rooms do need an upgrade as tiles in the shower were broken, mattresses need to be changed worn out, also people complaining about AC not working or very noisy unit. The bottom line Couples did not live up to our past trips and we will not be going back in November as planned we will wait awhile and maybe try couples once more.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Response from Abraham Issa, Marketing at Couples Negril
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear N4466NZgeorgec, Thank you for staying at Couples Negril for your 18th visit! We were so sorry to hear that this visit was inconsistent with ones previously enjoyed. It is unfortunate that you did not request management during your vacation as they would have done everything possible to improve your experience. Please email abe@couples.com so we can respond further and hopefully regain your confidence in our brand. Kind regards, Abe Issa
Read more
Melanie H wrote a review May 2022
5 contributions14 helpful votes
I did a lot of research before booking Couples Negril and seeing one scathing review, right before we departed and also the weather forecast, I was nervous about trip. Once we arrived, we very quickly found out there was no need to worry at all. Here is our experience: A quick mention to Club Mobay, whose service at arrival was superb. We arrived over 5 hours delayed, but were met straight off the plane by a lovely lady who whisked us through passport control, luggage collection and negotiated both the Couples and Tui people, to a nice cold beer and in our taxi on route to the resort in no time at all. Highly recommend. We had a private taxi transfer through Tui and the journey took 1 hour 20mins ( 1.5 hour return). When we arrived, check in was easy. We received champagne and a cold towel and had our luggage taken to the room. We arrived right at closing of the latest open a la cart restaurant, but they kindly stayed open to make sure we had something to eat. Enoch was our server this first night and was brilliant. He looked out for and after us, our entire stay. The resort itself is beautiful. The beach is just how it looks in the pictures. White sand, palm trees and turquoise crystal clear water, that is the warmest I have ever experienced. There were plenty of sunbeds our entire stay, wherever you wanted to be located. We didnt use the pool, but it has been set out very nicely. The whole of the resort is packed with beautiful greenary which is constantly being maintained . There is so much, that if you look back from the sea, you can barely see the resort. It blends in wonderfully. We had a partial ocean view room. It really looked mainly onto a large pond and garden. If you looked through the trees to the side, you could see some of the beach and the ocean. We like to sit out on the balcony on an evening and we enjoyed our view. The room was slightly larger than I was expecting from pictures. Had a very large, comfortable bed, plenty of storage, a large smart tv and a mini bar. You can request whatever you want for the mini bar daily. There is a good choice of soft drinks and the liquor requested is full size bottles. The bathroom was a good size and is set out a bit like a wet room with a very small shower screen. The shower was lovely with good pressure and temp etc but the small shower screen had a little issue meaning the whole bathroom would beome very wet quickly. To solve this we would use 1 towel rolled up and put across from shower screen to wall which completely fixed the issue. Not a big deal. You are provided with plently of clean towels daily and also at turn down, this towel was always taken away and replaced by the time we returned on an evening. The room and bathroom were cleaned to a good standard daily and the ladies who did this were extremely pleasant. The food was extremely good. We stayed for 11 days and tried all of the restarants at least twice. We had very good quality tasty food in each restaurant here. Across the resort the range of options is huge, but this doesnt take away from the quality. The buffet itself was excellent providing a lot more authentic jamaican options than a resort we stayed at previously. The restaurants change their menu regularly, as did the buffet. The italian changes to a grill. The buffet changes to a la carte. There's a place for smoothies wraps and paninis and you can get nachos, patties, pizza, ice cream and popcorn any time, aswell as the 4 restaurants. There is only 1 restaurant you need to book and we had no touble booking whenever we wanted. We never had to wait longer than a min or so to be seated anywhere either. Service was very good. Most people were lovely. Some were excellent. Special mention for Enoch, Charles, Orlando and Victoria who all looked after us. There were many more, whose names we didnt catch or forgot, (sorry). A tiny niggle was there were a few people who looked a bit miserable. Their service was always polite but we were sometimes not sure they had heard our request as they wouldnt look at you or smile. This was more than made up for with the superb staff, some mentioned above, and even the gardeners, chefs and cleaning/maintenance people you perhaps wouldnt come face to face with as often, all being extremely pleasant. The vibe of the resort was lovely and chilled as it was mainly couples. There was definitely people from all age groups. As far as we could tell, mainly American. We heard a fair amount of British accents as time went on. We did see some groups of couples, so larger groups, but everyone was respectful of others. We did notice more of the larger groups arriving later in our stay. The weather reports we had seen before we travelled predicted chance of rain over 80% with storms and cloud. But we saw sunshine every day we were there. A few days it clouded over and rained for an hour or so in the afternoon. A few days there was no cloud whatsoever, all day. Most of the time it was beautifully sunny with intermittent cloud breaks you were thankful for for a break from the hot sun.It was lovely and warm the entire time. If you are looking for a very large, highly modern resort with huge rooms, lots of marble and a crazy nightlife into the early hours, this resort is probably not for you. If you are looking for a smaller, more traditional style of resort with good food, good service, beautiful surroundings and a chilled and relaxed vibe, then we would absolutely recommend you book here. We had an incredible time. 😎
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
9 Helpful votes
$188 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
couples negril hotel negril, couples hotel negril, negril couples hotel, couples negril jamaica
CaribbeanJamaicaWestmoreland ParishNegril
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Couples Negril
Which popular attractions are close to Couples Negril?
Nearby attractions include Seven Mile Beach (2.7 miles), Bloody Bay (0.4 miles), and Half Moon Beach (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Couples Negril?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Couples Negril?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Couples Negril?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Couples Negril?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Couples Negril?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flag City, Fireman's Lobster Pit, and Office of Nature.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Couples Negril?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Couples Negril have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Couples Negril offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Couples Negril have airport transportation?
Yes, Couples Negril offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Couples Negril?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Couples Negril?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.