We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Norman Manley Blvd, Negril Jamaica
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
travelup.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (9145)
Room & Suite (1718)
Dining (805)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#15 of 84 hotels in Negril
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Immediately upon entering Couples Swept Away, you realize that you have arrived in paradise. Exotic flowers bloom amidst acres of green—on seven miles of the purest white sand beach in Negril, Jamaica. Dotted among the tropical gardens—open-air cafes, small pool enclaves and fresh fruit oases are yours to discover. Never crowded or hurried, the resort offers an intimate tranquility and when desired, total seclusion. All rooms embrace a quiet elegance with island cedar furnishings and pure white linens. Plantation shutters open onto private verandahs with views of gardens and azure sea. Breezy open-air restaurants engage candle-lit lanterns and billowing white curtains to strike a romantic note. While the pristine 10-acre sports complex encompasses every imaginable activity, the superb spa serves as a haven of relaxation. Couples Swept Away simply captures your heart and soothes your soul.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
7201Reviews1331Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,680
  • 1,626
  • 523
  • 248
  • 124
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Angela P wrote a review Sep 2022
Gosport, United Kingdom6 contributions17 helpful votes
We have recently returned to the UK from Couples Swept Away and are missing it already. We had a verandah room, near the road and yes it is very noisy with traffic passing almost seemed as if our door was open, but I took the advice from a previous review I had read and brought earplugs and they worked well. The bed was as hard as concrete, so the lovely girl who cleaned our room put a mattress topper on and it was so comfortable. The shower drainage was a problem and would flood the bathroom floor each time, but clean towels were always provided and wet ones taken away sometimes twice a day. There is a hairdrier but if you have thick hair I advise you to bring your own as theirs doesn't blow out hot air. The view from our room was amazing, a good size balcony and it was so nice to look at all the trees and towards the beach. We were top floor, so very private. Most staff were really lovely and we had great laughs especially in The Palms Restaurant, the food was excellent most days. I agree with other reviewers that a few staff were very miserable, almost rude, the main one being the minibar lad, he knocked the door as we hadn't put our menu card out on the door ,I said I didn't have any cards left, he argued the point and told me I had plenty of cards and barged passed me to have a look on the side, he found none, told me it was down to housekeeping to supply them and with that stormed out the room, no apology, nothing, I couldn't believe it, the other 2 lads who brought us drinks were great, no problem, a couple of lads at the beach bars were also unwelcoming but all in all it did not put us off thinking about returning again. The beach is amazing, the gardens are amazing, it truly is paradise. A big thank you to all the staff hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor but there are no lifts
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sonja B wrote a review Sep 2022
5 contributions
Just a quick note for diabetics - they only do sugar free Coke. No lemonade or other fizzy sugar free drinks are provided. This is my only negative about the resort. (I did ask at reception, guest services and bar but to no avail. Spoke to another diabetic lady who had also tried and failed. Other hotels I've been to have provided sugar free drinks but not here) Room After quick check in we were shown to our room. We had booked beachfront verandah suite. Great sized room, bathroom, balcony and wonderful view. Room was clean and comfortable and tidied daily. Towels changed daily and plenty of them. Restaurants Loved the Palms buffet restaurant, wasn't so keen on the a la carte nights. The Lemongrass Thai restaurant (which you book via guest services) was delicious and ate there a couple of times. Mostly we ate in the Palms and enjoyed it. Staff Majority of staff really friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful.  They would happily go out of their way to help you. A big special thank you to Megan who worked in Palms at breakfast and lunch, Akeem who was drinks waitress and of course AJ who was working each evening and was great fun. All such lovely people and made our stay extra special. Thank you. Entertainment There was a house band playing most evenings and enjoyed listening to them. On a Weds evening there was a steel drum band - wow - they were amazing. Also there was entertainment in the Great House but we never got as far as there! Beach Lots of water sport activities but we just lazed on the beach and read. Very relaxing. Loved seeing a turtle one day, a few sting rays and pelicans flying and diving in the water. Normally we are pool people but we spent all our time on the beautiful beach and in the warm sea. Never used the pool once! Summary Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and although deciding this would be our last longhaul holiday after being on the resort and meeting all the lovely people who worked there we might return next year. Thanks CSA for great holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
steven h wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed at CSA 9-17 to 9-24. We just missed hurricane Ian by leaving the day before it passed by the island. We want to thank Mathew, in Guest Services, with our room category reservations. Also, a big shout out to Crisanta who went out of her way to talk with us. Hope you had a great birthday last Saturday! The other staff member that stood out was Richard, who can be a prankster, but we still love him. Also want to mention our favorite young ladies “Moji” and “Sid”. The food was wonderful as always. And the beach had been leveled off and raked. The beach is the main attraction and is as large as we have ever seen it. My wife did get stung a couple times by jelly fish. This was a first but was quickly remedied by applying some over proof white rum. Already planning trip #26 back “home”. Steve & Rita “Marley”
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
John M wrote a review Sep 2022
San Francisco, California4 contributions
+1
Very relaxing laid back resort! Staff is wonderful. Food was very good with a lot of options. The beach is beautiful & the water is crystal clear & calm. The included water sports are fantastic: glass bottom boat, boat snorkel trips, water skiing, catamaran cruise (caution: be very careful with the rum punch they serve, it is potent), hobie cat sailboats, kayaks, paddle boards. For an additional fee of $60 per couple you can take a night snorkeling trip. It is 100% worth it. You not only get an amazing night snorkeling experience but as an added bonus you get a sunset cruise on the way out to the reef. Highly recommend it. Yes, there are vendors walking the beach all day selling their goods. A polite no thank you usually does the trick. Some may be a little more persistent but we found most of them pretty entertaining to watch. Remember these folks are just trying to make a living so please take that into consideration. We stayed in an Atrium Suite & LOVED the room. They have so much charm about them, especially the large patio with a couch & hammock. We would definitely book this type of room again. The shuttle to the resort is about an hour & a half but we loved seeing the countryside & little towns that you go through. Don’t worry about rain in the forecast before you go. We had a few afternoon rain showers & they were actually fun & didn’t slow us down at all. It was fun meeting other guests from all over the world. The only recommendation we would have for the resort is to pay a little more attention to the beautiful landscaping. A little more clean up & trimming of the landscape throughout the resort would make it breathtaking. The grounds around the lobby are beautiful but around the rooms need more attention. It is an older resort but very charming. We will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chris G wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
My wife and I went to this resort for our honeymoon. I can't express how amazing the resort, their staff, and their location was. They provided us with several complimentary things for it being our honeymoon including a couples massage. The beach was great and so were all the excursions. The atrium suite was absolutely perfect for us. There was no TV in it so we were able to just spend time together. While we weren't in a "beach front" room, we could in fact see the ocean from our balcony. Also we were less than a 30 second walk from the beach. Plus there is a hammock and that was amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We preferred the second floor as there was a little bit more privacy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Boston_8 wrote a review Sep 2022
Boston4 contributions8 helpful votes
We just came back from 8 days at Couples Swept Away, this is our second time here, and we already said our next trip will be at least 10 days. Service: The staff here is exceptional and will do anything to make your staff the best it can be. Room: We had a beachfront verandah suite and it was clean and the bed was super comfortable. We could walk out of our room right on to the beach. We had the mini-breakfast brought to our room each morning and it was nice to sip some coffee and eat some fruit early in the morning. Beach: Well this is THE reason you go to this resort. The water is calm and warm. There are pools on this property but no one goes to them because this water is just so amazing. There were always plenty of lounge chairs on the beach. Also, the lounge chair has a cushion you can use as floating device in the water, brilliant! I know everyone talks about the vendors on the beach, yes they walk the beach everyday all day but if you just say no they don't hassle you anymore. They also cannot come up to the beach chairs and the security makes sure they stay on the beach. I walked the 7 mile beach every morning and felt safe, security is on the beach. The sunsets each night were amazing and you never wanted to miss one each day. Food: We enjoyed all the restaurants we tried. Lemon Grass was our favorite but also enjoyed the food and atmosphere at Feathers. The buffet each morning had plenty for everyone's taste buds. Entertainment: A must see is the Steel Drum show on Wednesday nights at the Palms. The piano bar is also fun to join in on. They had beach volleyball each day. Across the street is the Spa and gym facility. I had the most amazing spa treatment. They have a lap pool, tennis courts, pickleball courts, workout classes each morning. The vibe at Couples Swept Away is total relaxation. You really get to unwind and not be bothered by people looking to get drunk and rowdy. Lastly, the sunset catamaran is a must. Entertainment was great and you get to see Rick's Cafe and get a chance to use the slide on the boat which is so much fun! On your way back they time it perfectly so you get to see a beautiful sunset. It was a really fun excursion with great music! We cannot wait to return again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mike M wrote a review Sep 2022
Playa Paraiso2 contributions4 helpful votes
The resorts beach is exceptional with beautiful water and white sand. The resort is run down and needs updating. Seems ownership is milking for cash and not investing in keeping the facilities up to date or in good repair. Example, pools had many spots with broken pieces on bottom, missing tiles on stairs and poor attention to cleanliness, Food was well below average. Service was ok but not always cheerful like other reports we have stayed at in Jamaica. We expected more and received much less. We left a day early as we were very disappointed with the overall experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Abraham Issa, Marketing at Couples Swept Away
Responded 1 week ago
Dear michaelmF5467NG, Thank you for staying at Couples Swept Away. It was unfortunate to hear how you felt about the overall experience at this resort since we have not seen similar feedback. However, management will be sure to review your observations and make improvements wherever necessary. Regards, Abe Issa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt N wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Stayed at Couples Swept Away for 5 nights and we had a great time! Food was very good and resort was very clean and nice. Shout out to Xavier on the security team as he kept me company on the beach early in the morning and made sure everyone was safe. He was great to talk to!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kjdarden15 wrote a review Sep 2022
Norfolk, Virginia1 helpful vote
This resort was perfect for couples who are looking to reconnect and relax. Not a party/club type of resort which was what we were looking for. Loved the many food choices that were available all day. The staff was not just friendly but made it their mission to genuinely check on us to make sure our stay was great. Housekeeping came to the room twice a day to tidy up and provide extra towels, so we never had to call and ask for anything. We loved that water activities were included which you don’t get at most resorts. We had an amazing time and would definitely visit again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Dee B wrote a review Sep 2022
+1
From CARSON, TEVIN, TIA, RAHEEM, DEE, DYWAYNE, SHAGGY. KEISHA and the whole crew WE LOVED THEM ALL... 2nd home for sure. ... ALL GEMS... Give all a raise... we definitely had a wonderful time no question...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$450 - $692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
couples swept away negril, couples swept away hotel negril, jamaica couples swept away, swept away resort, negril couples swept away, swept away negril, couples swept away jamaica, couples negril
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaWestmoreland ParishNegril
NUMBER OF ROOMS
312
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Couples Swept Away
Which popular attractions are close to Couples Swept Away?
Nearby attractions include Seven Mile Beach (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Couples Swept Away?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Couples Swept Away?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Couples Swept Away?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Couples Swept Away?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Couples Swept Away?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miss Lily's, Sun Beach Restaurant and Bar, and Vinne's Bar N Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Couples Swept Away?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Couples Swept Away have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Couples Swept Away offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Couples Swept Away have airport transportation?
Yes, Couples Swept Away offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Couples Swept Away?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Couples Swept Away offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.