We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rooms on the Beach Negril

Save
7 Mile Beach Norman Manley Boulevard, PO Box 25, Negril 00000 Jamaica
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (725)
Pool & Beach (151)
Room & Suite (139)

About

#43 of 82 hotels in Negril
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Intimately nestled within 2.5 Acres of lush flora, this 57-room hotel faces the Caribbean right on Negril's seven-mile beach, famed for its powdery white sand and spectacular sunsets. Rooms is a convenient base for the adventure-seeking, destination exploring traveler and within a quaint walking distance of an authentic Jamaican experience. The hotel features ocean front and spacious family rooms, swimming pool, on site restaurant and bar, gift shop, fitness center and Internet cafe. Rooms operates a continental plan and provides a daily continental breakfast. Fridges are available at an additional cost.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
679Reviews78Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 200
  • 302
  • 118
  • 33
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
perfect spot on the 7 mile beach right in the middle of everything you can walk each way up and down the beach, there are plenty of restaurants and bars each way to eat and drink. the resort and the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly I had no problems with anything at the resort. I would definitely go back again.You get a free continental breakfast in the morning and it does the job fruit, bread, butter, jelly,hard boiled egg, cereal juice, coffee and milk plus banana bread and muffins if you wish. The food for lunches is good you can order off their menu and they will deliver it it right out to your beach chair you can also order a breakfast from their menu instead of the continental if you wish but will have to pay for it. They don't have dinner but I preferred going up and down the beach to different restaurants for that and the food was mostly very good at most of them recommend bringing your own drinking thermos and collapsible cooler that you can fill with ice and you can buy alcohol and beer from the convenience store from across the street if you want to mix your own drinks while relaxing the bar opens about 11:30 and they have cold red stripe for $2 which is a good price I recommend buying your own alcohol if you want to mix your own drinks. smokey joes across the street has real good jerk chicken better than[ best in the west which is popular place] in my opinion. lots of good restaurants and bars across the street you can also walk to no place is perfect but I think there a more positives then negatives almost everyone I met to a t are returnees or have been there multiple times I highly recommend.barking dogs can be a nuisance. There is also live free music next door at woodstock multiple times a week.
Read more
Just back from Rooms Negril. As always, we had a lovely time. As always, there were a few problems! We were lucky to get a room where everything worked. The room was kept nicely by Mobrie although there were shortages e.g. no duvet cover the second week. Our curtains were full of holes and badly in need of a clean. Think they would disintegrate if cleaned though! Hotel is on a great part of the gorgeous beach. There is a private area behind a short wall. The only problem is there is a lack of sunbeds and umbrellas. This is compounded by people claiming beds the night before. Nothing is done about that. The breakfast experience varies depending on the number of people there. When it's busy there is a shortage of crockery and cutlery and there can be a wait for food. It's a simple breakfast but tasty enough. Some people complained because it's the same every day. We thought it was ok. The breakfast experience was helped by the amazing staff. Maisie is always cheerful and helpful. Kelvin and her really keep the show going. Veronica is also very helpful and friendly. WiFi Is not available in rooms and poor on the beach. Only good signal is in reception and the dining room. The desktop in reception was not linked to the internet when we were there. We really like Rooms Negril and will return because of the great location and lovely staff. It would be great if the areas described could be addressed. Would love to be able to rate this hotel a 5!
Read more
Response from Seinna-Ann G, General Manager at Rooms on the Beach Negril
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear Fiona, Thank you for the kind comments about the Mazie, Veronica and Kelvin. We are delighted to know that they helped to make your stay wonderful. We deeply regret the few problems which you experienced. We have shared your feedback with the team and will do our best to address these concerns to improve the service we provide. When next you stay with us, should yo have any problems please, please, please do not hesitate to share your feedback with us so that we can fix whatever problems you may have before you leave. It is important that your stay goes well as humanly possible, so let us know. We are happy that you will return to Rooms Negril and we look forward to welcoming you home.
Read more
Rooms on the beach. In negril is by far the worst hotel I have stayed in negril for a while. WiFi is non existent had to keep on leaving my room and siting in the dining area to get reception. I arrived on 6th Jan for 6 nights upon arrival I went to reception to check. In. I was advised that the hotel had overbooked and had no availability. I was advised they can check. Me I’m into another partner hotel which I refused stating this reservation was made months ago so how could a room not be available. Then I was offered another room with no working a/c as a temp solution. I was moved to an alternative room 2 days later which was worst than the temp room. No balcony in fact it was overlooking gas cylinders. I have stayed at rooms on many occasions in the past but they have let the place run down. They have hardly any staff working, ice machine was broken so kept on having to go to the kitchen. I must admit some of the staff were friendly like Maizee, Kevin the bar tender the life guard also. But this still did compensate for the state of this hotel. I would never stay at rooms again which is a shame as the location is perfect on 7 miles beach. No refrigerator provided in rooms you had to pay a additional charge for this. After breakfast which I’m sorry was a joke. You had to queue to get a pathetic version of a continental serving. I hardly went to have breakfast as it was pointless. I was very disappointed with rooms as I felt it ruined my second week of my vacation.
Read more
Response from Seinna-Ann G, General Manager at Rooms on the Beach Negril
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Janjan38, We are sorry to learn that your return trip to Rooms Negril was disappointing. We deeply regret all the inconveniences that you experienced. Clearly things did not start off as expected and it affected the entire stay. Thank you for recognizing the staff members who were friendly. We do hope that you will return to our doors and have a much better experience
Read more
Positive: - excellent location next to great restaurants (Coletta and Sweet Spot) and 30 minutes walking distance to town. - great ping pong table that is rarely used by guests and that we had to ourselves. Rackets and ball were in good condition. - when you complain, the staff tries to address the problem right away. - wonderful staff, especially Maize who serves breakfast. She is always smiling and in a good mood. The rest of the staff is also kind and lovely. - you can bring your own food and drinks to the hotel and they will open bottles for you. No complaints if you bring food from other restaurants. Negative: - hotel a bit run down. Air conditioning is too strong (even at high temps) so you have to constantly be switching it on and off. - bathrooms are grimy looking. - poor water pressure in shower - broken furniture - badly lit rooms - bad and meagre breakfast with one tiny jam container for 2 pieces of toast. Watermelon was not fresh most times. - looks like administration is stingy, trying to save on every little thing, from beach towels (small and not always available) to staff (hotel is seriously understaffed to the point that I received a note one day in my room saying that it wouldn't be cleaned since cleaning lady was off that day!!! - level of cleanliness is questionable. For example, beach area that was part of hotel was raked but not cleaned (cigarette butts and leftover plastic glasses and beer bottles from night before). Also, room towels were stained. - smell of garbage sometimes permeated the air, especially where my room was located, near the reception. Thank goodness the smell was outside and not in the room. I saw that this hotel had certificate of excellence up until 2017. Don't know what drastic change happened after that. I don't think I would go back to this hotel, it's too bad because I really liked the staff and ping pong table but I would prefer to pay bit more and get a clean and better room and a greater breakfast variety. -
Read more
Response from Seinna-Ann G, General Manager at Rooms on the Beach Negril
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Valerie, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you found the staff to be caring which speaks highly of the customer of our caring staff members. Which is the one of biggest selling point...the staff. The concerns that you listed does not reflect the general standards of the hotel; however we have taken the liberty of sharing the feedback with the team so that we can ensure that these issues are isolated and not general. We hope to see you again.
Read more
A really poor hotel. The place needs a total refurb loads of things broken in the room we got to know the maintenance man personally “ Sylvestor” he came to faults that many times. Door keys not working , TV not working, remote not working, the bathroom door had swelled and wouldn’t shut, the outside lights not working.The 3rd night a huge cockroach appeared in the shower. My own personal face cloth was taken ( not replaced or found). We were bed / breakfast guests. The breakfast was the worse I’ve ever been given. Yes given just like in prison. The hotel was short of cutlery and crockery. Always running out then one item was brought out at a time. No orange juice , no glasses to drink it from! No cereal when I asked the staff I was told the guests have been having 6 packets each so it’s “ finished” absolutely pathetic. 5 small pieces of fruit ( no choice) / a muffin / 2 slices of bread all handed out like rations. I complained twice to reception about the extremely poor breakfast once in front of the Tui rep O,Brien but he wasn’t interested, it improved slightly the following day but then went back to the abysmal rations (if available). I wouldn’t want to return to this hotel and I would give it a 1 star rating.
Read more
Response from Seinna-Ann G, General Manager at Rooms on the Beach Negril
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Kristine, Thank you choosing Rooms Negril. It is clear from your review that you did not enjoy your stay and we do apologise for the inconveniences that you experienced. We are happy to advice that we have not received any further complaints regarding the breakfast service. Clearly your feedback to the front office was taken seriously and the necessary actions were taken. We are also happy that Sylvester from maintenance was able to address the concerns that you had. It is not unusual to experience snags during one's vacation. It is important that the hotel attends to them, and that we did. The continental breakfast consists of: Juice, coffee, tea, breakfast cereal, toasts, fruits, breakfast pastries and boiled egg. The Sugar Cane Cafe offers full breakfast at an additional cost. The continental is a light start and there the menu provide a variety and more filling option. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
superclubs rooms on the beach negril hotel negril
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaWestmoreland ParishNegril
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rooms on the Beach Negril
Which popular attractions are close to Rooms on the Beach Negril?
Nearby attractions include Mary, Gate of Heaven Catholic Church (0.3 miles), Drifters Bar & Entertainment Venue (0.2 miles), and The Jungle Night Club, Sports Bar & Grill (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rooms on the Beach Negril?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Rooms on the Beach Negril?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rooms on the Beach Negril?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rooms on the Beach Negril?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rasta Ade Refreshments, Niah's Patties, and Coletta's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rooms on the Beach Negril?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Rooms on the Beach Negril have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Rooms on the Beach Negril accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.