We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Main Street, Ocho Rios Jamaica
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
38 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Agoda.com
$551
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/17/21
StayForLong
$682
$426
View Deal
SAVE $256
eDreams
$682
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/17/21
Hotels.com$443
Booking.com$682
Travelocity$443
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4408)
360
Panoramas (85)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Moon Palace Jamaica
Updated 07/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 36 hotels in Ocho Rios
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Moon Palace Jamaica is nestled in the beautiful surroundings of Ocho Rios, and boasts more than 700 luxurious accommodations with oceanfront and partial ocean views of the Caribbean Sea, each with 24-hour room service, free WIFI, CHI-branded amenities, complimentary calls to Continental US and Canada, and more. Renowned for over-the-top all-inclusive amenities such as unlimited gourmet dining and snacks, top-shelf drinks, a FlowRider® Double Wave Simulator, state-of-the-art Playroom for kids, a lounge designed specifically for Teens, and world-class entertainment and nightlife, it offers the perfect vacation for families and couples alike. Also home to the largest spa in Jamaica, for some serious pampering, this warm-hearted resort has everything you need right at your fingertips.
Read more
Room & Suite (674)674
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Snorkeling
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
4,428Reviews1,293Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,061
  • 794
  • 293
  • 143
  • 137
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Charlotte w wrote a review Jan 17
1 contribution3 helpful votes
the staff were very kind and professional, but the accommodations were unacceptable. The rooms had the smallest double beds i have ever seen. 400+ dollars a night. long story short i slept on a roll out bed in the corner. No beverages in the refrigerator, no juice, soda or water. If you don't want to leave room you need to call at least 2 hours prior, it took us 2 days to get beverages. and NO ALCOHOL. The wires lounge and gym, both under construction. This is unacceptable. If you are booking this resort, call and confirm that the amenities they advertise are actually available for your stay. The meal options were pretty good, although there were no regular shrimp, lobster or crabs, these items were extra or just not available. The rooms were very small, they advertise the rooms in the other building that have been purchased. Due to covid no activities you will have to plan your own day, nothing for the chidden, an occasion night show but not really keeping the attention of the smaller children. bad review i would never stay at Moon Palace ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: the rooms are small and there is no place to relax but the bed.
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MPJ Manager, General Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Charlotte w, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is disheartening for us to know that your experience was not in alignment with the awe-inclusive experience that we offer and that the aimed unforgettable holiday was not achieved. We have considered your comments and will be mindful as we continue to safely optimize our guests' experiences during this global pandemic. Our family appreciates that we were chosen for this holiday and once more, thank you. Kind regards, Erol Lingo General Manager Moon Palace Jamaica
Read more
nakita j wrote a review Jan 14
Jamaica110 contributions59 helpful votes
This was one of three hotels we stayed in December and I give Moon Palace the number one place to stay the room service was excellent the menu is on the TV and you just have to browse through it and order you have a wide variety to choose from and the Palace club sandwich is the best I ever had. The Jamaican breakfast each morning is so good with their hot chocolate tea I can really say Moon Palace have the best food and some of the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one But I must give a big thank you to the kitchen staff especially the ones who take the meals to our room they are very professional and on time they do not come in your room they stand at the door and you take the trays this hotel has every thing if you dont want to leave the property you dont have to entertainment for the whole family is there and a small bottle of hand sanitizer and mask is in your room and the room is very clean and comfortable you always get a welcome bottle of wine in your room and a well stock mini bar that one phone call will restock I would say moon palace is one of the best hotel in Ocho Rios
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The walk out rooms to the Beach have a large hammock on the deck and very comfortable
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MPJ Manager, General Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica
Responded 1 week ago
Dear nakita j, Thank you! Our team is humbled to receive your public approval of our five-star services and are ecstatic that a wonderful holiday was attained. We take pleasure in knowing that your total comfort and satisfaction were met and look forward to exceeding this experience upon your return. Our team thanks you once again, for making Moon Palace Jamaica your ultimate vacation destination. Kind regards, Erol Lingo General Manager Moon Palace Jamaica
Read more
Aliyahu6 wrote a review Jan 14
Margate, United Kingdom16 contributions14 helpful votes
Very overrated and boring hotel. Weak entertainment nothing really to do. Daniel (female on guest relations) very awful to deal with and had part in ruining our time there. Raodian amazing friendly helpful kind and nice as well as the staff in his section of work. The animation team are non existent. The personal trainer in the gym lacks charisma and imagination. The ladies who serve by the pool all wonderful forgive me cannot remember names. The staff who deal with water sports literally do. Nothing but sit there and are not very friendly. Food is great but if you wanna put on weight then by all means go ahead. I personally would not recommend this hotel if you are looking for some fun vibes and great entertainment. To eat everyday then yes ok but the food in the 24 hour cafe is stale the chocolate truffles are stale the sandwich is stale and for the price per night this is not acceptable. Restaurant service very poor and food not great. The lifeguard with the dreadlocks female not friendly. We had a real bad time there overall and the rooms are small. I’ve stayed in majority of the hotels in Jamaica and this one is very much overpriced for what it has to offer!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MPJ Manager, General Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Aliyahu6, Our team is thankful to have been chosen for this vacation and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback. Whilst we are glad to know that you were pleased with our wait-staff and meal service, we do regret knowing that other aspects of our service did not meet your expectation. We take note of shared opinions and are hopeful that should our resort be reconsidered for a future visit, we will be able to surpass your every expectation. Kind regards, Erol Lingo General Manager Moon Palace Jamaica
Read more
Jon J wrote a review Jan 10
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had another excellent week at Moon Palace highlighted by the incredible staff that we encountered. The physical facilities are nice and have been adapted for COVID safety in all areas with sanitizing of hands, phones, temperature checks and shoe cleansing on arrival. The staff have maintained their high level of training and we observed excellent hand cleansing and safe practices by the wait and bar staff, also cleaning pens and counter tops by the guest services and front desk staff. Although the service throughout the hotel was excellent there are always a few standouts that go above and beyond that deserve to be recognized: Our concierge's Veronica and Ronick were simply the best. In the Pier 8 restaurant, Yanique and Najir were outstanding in making our dining experiences perfect. Our Sommelier Leon enhanced our dining experiences with accurately pairing wine selections for our dinners. In Buccaneers reef the buffet food was fresh and watched over carefully by the staff. The plates were maintained behind the counter and foods were served by the staff only. Dane and Roadain were our stand out servers. Nickeisha was an amazing pool concierge who went above and beyond to meet our needs. We can't wait to get back on the beach with her again. Dwayne was our outstanding staff at MoMo. No trip to Moon Palace is complete without a trip to the spa. Their front desk staff was incredible. Our outstanding therapists were Shawna and Jay. We look forward to their excellent massages on our return trip. Our servers and bartenders in the lobby and piano bar are simply the best: Sabrina, Tamara, Odain and Jerome....when we see them we know we are home. We look forward to our return trip this month. We chose Moon Palace because of the safety measures instituted by Jamaica, the hotel and the transportation company that they utilize (JTL). The service and food are incredible. The friendly and attentive staff keep us coming back year after year. To all the managers behind the scenes that maintain the quality of each department, we thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Junior suite is our favorite. They have nice balconies and good views
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MPJ Manager, General Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jon J, We are appreciative of the fact that our resort was selected for this holiday and are elated that we have made the start of your year a safe and vibrant one. Our management team recognize with much gratitude your acknowledgement of our continued efforts to deliver optimal guest satisfaction amidst this pandemic and take into account the efforts of our collaborators whom you have further highlighted. You may rest assured that your compliments will be communicated throughout our family. It is always a pleasure to have you with us and to be entrusted with your confidence. We extend sincere wishes to you and yours for the New Year and are looking forward to your soon return. Kind regards, Erol Lingo General Manager Moon Palace Jamaica
Read more
raymond l wrote a review Jan 9
Wishaw, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
We have recently returned and are looking forward to going back already. First and foremost I need to mention the people who made our holiday so great and they were the Staff 👏👏👏. The ENTERTAINMENT team Simone, Kahill. Rowell they worked so hard and really made my kids feel special, every day they made a point in speaking to us and were just brilliant. BARTENDERS & WAITRESSES How these guys do it I don’t know. Lesina, Horace and Nicholas, on our first day they remembered our names and our drinks, we didn’t need to ask they just came with them and ALWAYS asked if we needed anything - superb. We arranged a meal on the beach and Khalim and Natoya really looked after us and made it a very special occasion for us all. PIANO STAFF sorry can’t remember their names but every time we went in there (every night) again didn’t need to ask for a drink they knew and served us some lovely drinks. THE CREPE PLACE (near to piano bar) These guys were brilliant as again they knew our kids names and what they liked after the 1sr time of asking. All in all this holiday was brilliant and ALL due to the staff who looked after us, they were all so friendly, attentive, couldn’t do any more for us as Guests. We will be back and will definitely encourage anyone to visit The Moon Palace for their holiday. Thanks again and see you soon
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MPJ Manager, General Manager at Moon Palace Jamaica
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear raymond l, Thank you for sharing this excellent review post stay at The Palace! Our team is thrilled by your immense satisfaction and are grateful to know that our top tier service has exceeded your every expectation. The awe-inclusive service we continue to offer is propelled by our endeavor of anticipating and meeting our guests' needs, hence, we are triumphantly happy to learn of our collaborators who had executed this perfectly and will congratulate them individually. It was a pleasure to have been your host over the holidays and to have assisted you to create such remarkable family memories. Without a doubt, we will be more than happy to usher you to other unforgettable Palace adventures. Wishing you all the best for the New Year. Erol Lingo General Manager Moon Palace Jamaica
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$323 - $797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaSaint Ann ParishOcho Rios
NUMBER OF ROOMS
705
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Moon Palace Jamaica
Which popular attractions are close to Moon Palace Jamaica?
Nearby attractions include Ocho Rios Bay Beach (0.3 miles), Bethel Tabernacle United Pentecostal Church (0.3 miles), and Romancing Fashion And Variety Store (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Moon Palace Jamaica?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Moon Palace Jamaica?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Moon Palace Jamaica?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Moon Palace Jamaica?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Moon Palace Jamaica?
Conveniently located restaurants include Juici-Beef Patties, Miss T's Kitchen, and Mom's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Moon Palace Jamaica?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Moon Palace Jamaica have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Moon Palace Jamaica offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Moon Palace Jamaica offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Moon Palace Jamaica?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Firefly (2.2 miles).
Does Moon Palace Jamaica have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.