We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (12)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible10%
  • Mar 21, 2016
    “Lovely Accomodations”
  • Jan 3, 2016
    “DISSAPOINTING,”
477 Dorchester Drive, Ironshore P.O. Box 1321, Montego Bay Jamaica See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
4
2
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
2
1
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Ironshore is a great location, close to the airport in Montego Bay, Jamaica. There are local amenities down the road -- grocery store, gas station, shop, food -- basically, whatever you need while on vacation. Ms. Sonya is an outstanding cook and very accommodating. She...More

Thank TMommy4
Response from rimmalovethesun, Public Relations Manager at Villa BahiaResponded April 22, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful comments. Greatly appreciate it Rimma

Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

We booked this villa before the recent negative reviews were posted and previous reviews as well as Rimma' s assurances led us to have a very different expectation. We were a family of 6 adults and 2 children. This villa was advertised having 5 bedrooms...More

1  Thank Raj R
Response from rimmalovethesun, Public Relations Manager at Villa BahiaResponded April 22, 2016

I am sorry about the negative part of your Holidays. Thank you for the positive feed back about my services, I really appreciate it. I like to address few of the issues, that were discussed before with a group leader, but I gather never brought...More

Reviewed December 14, 2015

This villa has great potential but is currently a NIGHTMARE. The advertised "total refurbishment of Bahia will be completed soon" is decades overdue (the house was built in 1986 with no renovation since). ACCOMODATIONS: No hot water most of the time, horrible water pressure, bed...More

Thank MTF4266
Response from rimmalovethesun, Public Relations Manager at Villa BahiaResponded April 22, 2016

I am sorry about the negative part of your Holidays. I like to address few of the issues: - Water pressure, sometimes , especially when you are hillside, is not the best in Jamaica, no matter where you are. I stayed at the villa many...More

Reviewed December 10, 2015

Positives - Panoramic distant view of the ocean. Quick ride from the air port. Large villa. Great cook. Pool. Negatives - Dirty, no hot water in the kitchen -staff washes dishes in cold water with a splash of bleach. Kitchen draws are filthy. Baths are...More

1  Thank janewms
Response from rimmalovethesun, Public Relations Manager at Villa BahiaResponded April 22, 2016

thanks for the feed back. Sorry, you did not have a good time and had all this issues? I am not sure when you styed in the villa or who you booked it with, but always let my clients know about everything in the villa....More

Reviewed October 25, 2015

the overall condition of the Villa was excellent. However, there were three days in which the water supply was so low, we had to shower in shifts and even then the water came out in streams. There were seven females and this was heartbreaking. It...More

2  Thank EXPTraveler66
Response from rimmalovethesun, Public Relations Manager at Villa BahiaResponded April 22, 2016

I am sorry about the negative part of your Holidays. If you had all this issues, I am not sure why you did not call us immediately. I always tell my clients to call right away , if there is an issue, so we can...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Private villa with own pool, fully staffed with a cook, maid, groundskeeper. All rooms with A/C, newly remodeled and awaiting guests . Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Number of rooms
5
Also Known As
Villa Bahia Hotel Montego Bay
Location
Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Number of rooms
5
Also Known As
Villa Bahia Hotel Montego Bay
Location
Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Photos
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (12)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 282 nearby hotels
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
2,808 reviews
1.08 miles away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
6,805 reviews
1.09 miles away
Hotel Riu Reggae
1,406 reviews
1.11 miles away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
6,093 reviews
1.26 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 972 nearby restaurants
Mystic India
389 reviews
.89 miles away
Seagrape Terrace
166 reviews
2.31 miles away
Facebaar Jamaica
26 reviews
.98 miles away
Tokyo Jo's
297 reviews
1.74 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,063 nearby attractions
Jamaica Tours Ltd.
433 reviews
.93 miles away
Whitter Village Shopping Mall
26 reviews
.87 miles away
Kiteboarding Jamaica
8 reviews
.44 miles away
Amstar DMC Tours & Transfers Jamaica
474 reviews
.93 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Villa Bahia staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Last room on ground level had jacuzzi size bathtub."
TMommy4
Mar 21, 2016
Read review
"The rooms in the basement not at a high quality."
Cargeo_5
Apr 8, 2012
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing