We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Brandon Hill Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Brandon Hill Guest House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

***If you want 5 star bulter, room service or a Resort feeling this is not for you** If you are looking for a quick trip then this place will be fine. This no 5star but it offers the basic necessities. It's a 5min drive to the heart of Montego Bay and easily accessible by car. The venue is more beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalisia22
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2015

This place is in urgent need of updating and decorating. Having recently visited this place the review dated 3 Feb 2014 is accurate. One staff we encontered was rude, pool was filthy, reception was storage area. NO person expects to find wild dogs roaming hotel area making a mess of the place. It is off the beaten track, dark and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 249Jahjah
richard c, Manager at Brandon Hill Guest House, responded to this review

We regret your dissatisfaction.It would have been nice if this review had been made earlier.Thankfully we have been experiencing near 100% occupancy for the past 2 1/2 months.

Reviewed May 20, 2015 via mobile

Well what can I say, was due to stay for two weeks stayed one night didn't even go under the quilt, the amount of dogs there is disgusting, wifi is switched off most times and no offer for breakfast! Signage to locate the property also very poor.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Its_leish
richard c, Manager at Brandon Hill Guest House, responded to this review

Apologies.Obviously dogs are not your favourite animals.We have never had a complaint about them before.However,in the future we will inform persons with reservations of their presence.To reduce the pressure on the equipment and extend the time before it needs repair we only activate the router when someone needs the wifi service.This only takes a minute.Other it would be on and...

Bristol
Reviewed April 2, 2015

This is good for the first night in Jamaica as it is quiet, clean and comfortable with air con. We took route taxis to Downtown Montego Bay for food and tourism but were pleased to stay in the suburbs for one night before moving on through Jamaica. The gardens are big here and well kept. Staff were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison G
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Such a peaceful quit place to relax and enjoy some of the quietness that Montego Bay has to offer. Its away from the hustle of the town and still located close enough to restaurants and shopping areas.There is a nice swimming pool and its a great place to host small to medium size functions. The staff is very courteous and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Islandqueen4u
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking to stay slightly away from the true Montego Bay downtown area this is a great location being just a quick walk up the hill. You are also just over a miles walk from the touristy area of Montego bay. We really enjoyed the remote and quiet feel we got staying here and the grounds were lovely....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cerajay
richard c, Manager at Brandon Hill Guest House, responded to this review

We are pleased that you appreciated the relaxing peace and quiet.Regret unavailability of staff which is unusual as this is a small property and there is always someone at the front desk.The bar and grill are open in the afternoon and nights.However you will receive service by requesting attention at the front desk.Shortage of space sometimes compels us to have...

Irving, Texas
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This place is a dump. After seeing what they had to offer online I decided to book 8 days of hell for me and my husband. I asked for 1 bed, king or queen, we got 2 beds pushed together. The shower gave us a stream or water or maybe saying a stream in too much. The shower Head Had...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank lizwilliams36
richard c, Manager at Brandon Hill Guest House, responded to this review

We are shocked by this unusaul,unexpected,inaccurate and questionable review.Significantly the reviewer has not included a contact.

Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Just a short stroll from the main town still secluded enough for peace and quite. They cater to wonderful weddings, great food, big pool and bar. The staff is pleasantly accommodating and knows you by your first name. Rooms have fans as well as AC, fridge if you request, TV, full bathroom and huge storage for clothes and personal items....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rochelle Y
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I loved my stay at this hotel. It's really close to the centre of MoBay and beaches (just down the hill), and not far to the airport...but by staying here you get to avoid the tourist resort madness - and the touts on every corner. The rooms are comfy and nice, the ones on the top level have views, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fiona F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
1.3 mi away
Palm View Guest House & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#26 of 61 in Montego Bay
95 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caribic House
Caribic House
#33 of 61 in Montego Bay
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
The View Guest House Montego Bay
#34 of 57 in Montego Bay
6 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
The Atrium at Ironshore
#9 of 37 in Montego Bay
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quiet property with beautiful grounds, friendly staff and comfortable accomodation with a view of the hills and the sea near to the town,shopping,beaches and nightclubs.Garden and covered facilities for weddings or meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brandon Hill Guest House

Address: 28 Peter Pan Ave | Brandon Hill, Montego Bay 1, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Price Range: $107 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Brandon Hill Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Brandon Hill Guest House staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Brandon Hill Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles AlisonG81, Apr 2, 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay