We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bethel Court Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
25 Bethel Court | Mount Salem, Montego Bay, Jamaica
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bethel Court Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chaguanas, Caroni, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

I enjoyed my stay as the apartment was clean and private. I stayed in Apt 4, which turned out to be better than I originally thought. It is worth the price compared to other places. If you have some one to drive you around and carry you places here is great for a reasonable price. Although you can catch a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria R
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here both times that I've visited. Friendly staff, private quarters and convenient location. My family had a blast and also commented on the convenience of the location. Reasonable rates & flexible dates.

Helpful?
Thank RasIchon1
Paris, Île-de-France, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

My room was dirty and very small . the smell was not good...the area is not safe et far from the center At the "check in " ( nobody for welcome us) i ask to talk to the manager for changing of room but he didn't show up ( not Professional at all) I was extremely disappointed because the review... More 

Helpful?
Thank lylaflow2014
denzel899, Manager at Bethel Court Guest House, responded to this review

A total of 3 guest showed up. I informed them that it was double occupancy and the had to pay extra for the 3rd person. They said that the third person will stay with a friend. During their stay with us the 3 ladies occupied the apartment. I met with them on several times during their stay to discuss payment... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

We've been looking for hotels in Montego Bay for a while and that's the cheapest we found. This is a nice and safe place, kind of hard to find the first time but once you know where it is it's ok. It was clean when we arrived and they provide towels and bed sheets which are very clean and you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tanguy D
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

This spot is near the Mobay Hospital off the tourist path. Richard the onsite staffer was outstanding! Very attentive and he got food and delivered it to me because I did not really feel comfortable going out alone in an unfamiliar area. Bethel Court is not fancy, but had great air conditioning, t.v. and wifi. The price us low to... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

First of all..as the title mentions, You get what you pay for! I stayed here for 13 days..I partially enjoyed my stay here. THE BAD AND THE OK: I most def has to warm up to the overall look of my apartment. After I got over the fact that the walls are stained and the cabinets are broken or chipped,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brennan R
denzel899, Manager at Bethel Court Guest House, responded to this review

We provide one, two and three bedroom apartments. Apartments are fully furnish, aircondition, free wifi and in a safe middle class neighborhood. In this neighborhood we have a lot of doctors, nurses and other professionals. Our place is unique because we offer a full private kitchen, where our guest can prepare there own meals and save. We are constantly updating... More 

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I traveled to Montego Bay solo, and stayed in Bethel Court Guest House in a one bedroom unit. It was very clean and safe, with hot water regularly at my disposal. I felt VERY taken care of by my driver, and had a great time with the other guests (when I felt chatty). I'd definitely stay here again! :)

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharyon C
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

This place is incredible frustrating, any time you try to just sit down and relax you are made to feel guilty for it. not everybody is an extrovert. but the drivers here are so very pushy, I sit on the bench I am made to feel guilty for not doing anything, I go for a smoke I am asked if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelDembenski
denzel899, Manager at Bethel Court Guest House, responded to this review

We provide one, two and three bedroom apartments. Apartments are fully furnish, air condition, free wifi and in a safe middle class neighborhood. In this neighborhood we have a lot of doctors, nurses and other professionals. Our place is unique because we offer a full private kitchen, where our guest can prepare there own meals and save. This guest stayed... More 

Nantucket, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

This is a very nice place to stay if you want to experience the "real Jamaica" on a budget. The Guest House is located in a Jamaican neighborhood. We felt very safe the whole time we were there. The owner Steve was very nice and went out of his way for us. We did not rent a car, I advise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna K
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Apartments are ok, with a reasonable space and view, but the location is very bad, you need to go through some SLUM DANGEROUS AREAS to arrive there! Is is promoted as in a middle class area, what is not true.

Helpful?
Thank FruitComber
denzel899, Manager at Bethel Court Guest House, responded to this review

We provide one, two and three bedroom apartments. Apartments are fully furnish, air condition, free WIFI and in a safe middle class neighborhood. In this neighborhood we have a lot of doctors, nurses and other professionals. Our place is unique because we offer a full private kitchen, where our guest can prepare there own meals and save. As you go... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
6.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
The Gloucestershire Hotel
The Gloucestershire Hotel
#25 of 66 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
2.9 mi away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#27 of 66 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
#22 of 66 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
2.1 mi away
El Greco Resort
El Greco Resort
#30 of 66 in Montego Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dream Hostel
Dream Hostel
#7 of 49 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay