We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SeaGarden Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SeaGarden Beach Resort
SeaGarden Beach Resort
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 465: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Great staff great beach great food. Intimate setting and very clean resort ideal for families or couples. We will return for sure. My husband and I enjoyed so much Thank you Sea Garden! !! Thank you Felicia T rex Presley Kevin Zeke wonderful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After checking out many reviews on many all inclusives, we decided to go with the Seagarden Beach resort based on a good price and availability. This was our first time in Jamaica but have been to other carribean resorts in the past. The check in line when we arrived had a total of 4 people in it..that went very smooth....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lmswain
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff is the best. Kind, helpful, gracious. Food delicious. Best part about the beach: lounge chairs under the palm trees, beach bar & grille. Owned by local Jamaican family. they went all-out to make Christmas wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha C
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The good: - Service at this Jamaican-owned hotel was excellent - I had only minor quibbles with service - called for extra pillows and an hour and a half later they hadn't shown up, had to get them ourselves from the desk (in a plastic laundry bag no less) - The room was a nice size and clean, having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyoftheMoon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first time coming to Jamaica. The resort customer service was great. We had a nice pool view. The room and bathroom was clean. The private beach was clean with a beautiful view and the beach snack bar was delicious. The food was in the main area and the manager Nicholas was awesome ! He was very considerate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marco G
Tricia-Ann B, Director of Sales at SeaGarden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marco G, Thank you for your lovely review. It was such a pleasure to welcome both you and your wife to the SeaGarden Family. We are happy that your wife felt special on her birthday, as was fitting. We look forward to welcoming you back "home" on your next visit to Jamaica. Warm Regards, Tricia-Ann

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

to start with pool was closed was guaranteed it would be open2 days after arriving it was not opened till 12 pm day before we left 6 days later; No kids club or no activities for Kids again was told it would be included. The Beach area is nice although the bar and food mediocre, needs lots of improvement. Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pepsimae
Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First of all the food was so bad I probably lost 5 pounds by the time we left. The Omelette bar in the morning was so overcrowded it took 30 minutes standing in line to get an omelet and that's not exaggerating. None of the employees acted like they like their job. The beach cookout they had I could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellheller
Tricia-Ann B, Director of Sales at SeaGarden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear shellheller, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We regret that your experience with us fell short of your expectations and we did not have the opportunity to address them while you were here. We wish you all the best in your future travels. Warm Regards, Tricia-Ann Bicarie

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I traveled to Montego Bay for a Christmas vacation. Unfortunately, my husband slipped and fell in the baggage claim area in the Montego Bay airport. The floor had been recently mopped and left wet. He ruptured his patellar tendon and was transported to the hospital via ambulance. After stabilization with a full length leg cast, we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DeboWabo
Tricia-Ann B, Director of Sales at SeaGarden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear DeboWabo, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope your husband is feeling much better and that at some point in the near future you both will be able to take that vacation that was unfortunately cut short. Warm Regards, Tricia-Ann

Chicago
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here because our flight was cancelled and we needed an all-inclusive hotel that was close to the airport. It is close to the airport ($15-20 taxi ride). Our first room was on the 3rd floor (room 229) and the A/C didn't work. I guess they turn on the A/C when you check in but the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank poisonivy1121
Tricia-Ann B, Director of Sales at SeaGarden Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear poisonivy1121, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the food and entertainment while here and regret that you had challenges with your air conditioning units. We are also disappointed that time did not permit you to experience the full range of our all-inclusive product that includes our main restaurant which serves breakfast lunch and dinner,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The online pictures and description do not match the experience of the hotel. The entire property seems about 20 years outdated and in sire need to be renovated. Upon check in, we never received a tour of the property but rather just points to the general area of things. Never told where to eat and our options. The shining spot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zachary K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

834 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (499)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (190)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Oceanview Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Poolview Room (23)
Viewed
Garden View Room (25)
Viewed
Garden View Room (Annex Block) (26)
Viewed
Garden View Room (Lobby Block) (22)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Poolview King Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
6.4 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
36.8 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
39.8 mi away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
1.7 mi away
Royal Decameron Montego Beach
Royal Decameron Montego Beach
#19 of 61 in Montego Bay
3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our all-inclusive resort which features lush tropical gardens and a private beach across the road, is located in Montego Bay, the tourism capital of Jamaica. We are conveniently located just 5 minutes from the Donald Sangster International Airport and walking distance to Montego Bay's exciting Hip Strip. Our Jamaican owned and operated family resort allows guests to experience warm Jamaican hospitality, culture and cuisine in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SeaGarden Beach Resort

Address: 8 Kent Ave, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Price Range: $205 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SeaGarden Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your SeaGarden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagarden Beach Hotel Montego Bay
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from SeaGarden Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
105 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (105)

Questions? Get answers from SeaGarden Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms in the 5 story tower where we stayed were quiet and good view also, whether beach view or gardenview”
 of 5 bubbles lmswain, 3 days ago | Read review
“We loved our garden level room with patio overlooking lawn and fountain”
 of 5 bubbles MarshaC223, 4 days ago | Read review
“Don't get a room facing ocean if you want a rest”
 of 5 bubbles pepsimae, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms assigned for physically challenged are well equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles Simpletourista, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Nice quiet small hotel in Mobay”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniel892, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay