We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relax Resort

Save
Traveler (60)
Room & Suite (8)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good27%
  • Average25%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible23%
Travelers talk about
“hip strip”(13 reviews)
“heavy luggage”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
20
28
26
8
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
28
26
8
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewship stripjamaican breakfastheavy luggagedaily shuttlefront desk personnelfrom montego bay airportairport shuttlepleasant staymini fridgehome away from homespent a weekvacationmobaybalconieshousekeeper
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 107 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

The worst hotel to stay. The central air unit wasn't working. Very dirty place. Tv wasn't working. Really it was a nightmare to stay for $100 dollars per night. I called front desk to ask something they said they will csack but I wait the...More

2  Thank Victoria H
Response from Stacia-frontdesk, Guest Relations Manager at Relax ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Victoria, “We are sorry to hear about your inconvenience, and appreciate your comments here. We are happy that you have spoken up so that we may better our property. We will be working diligently to make your stays much more enjoyable in the future.”

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

The only reason I am giving them 4 stars instead of 5 is that we paid for the preferred club and could not get any additional liquor in our room past the complementary bottle on arrival. We were on vacation without our kids and enjoy...More

1  Thank Amy C
Response from Stacia-frontdesk, Front Desk Agent at Relax ResortResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Guest, On behalf of the staff at Relax Resort, we just wanted to say thank you for choosing our resort for get away vocation and we hope that we managed to make your stay an extraordinary and special one. Our staff always make it...More

Reviewed April 27, 2018

I travel for business every other week, and my company has this hotel on our booking site. What an absolute nightmare this hotel was. From check in with rude employee, to the disgusting low level room, to the old, stained towels, to the non-existent hotel...More

Thank pinsonthemap
Response from Stacia-frontdesk, Public Relations Manager at Relax ResortResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Guest, We are extremely alarmed by your statement regarding your stay with us, we take these situations very seriously indeed. I am assuming that you stayed on our ground floor as this is our only low level room. I would appreciate it, if you...More

Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and staff 5 mins from Montego Bay Airport ❤️ stayed with family and friends, amazing food, pool, location and free shuttle from the airport before 5pm. Thanks to Kerry for lugging our heavy luggage up to our rooms (no lifts) and giving us...More

Thank mjmcleod
Response from Stacia-frontdesk, Public Relations Manager at Relax ResortResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying here at Relax Resort, I would also like to thank you for sending ,e your feedback as this helps to improve our hotel and staff. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

This little hotel is great I booked a stand by flight and had to get a room to hold my mom and i over. The flowers on the grounds beautiful. The staff is extremely helpful, and I had the best breakfast.

Thank Jen L
Response from Stacia-frontdesk, Public Relations Manager at Relax ResortResponded April 27, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback as this helps to improve our staff and the resort, looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Regards

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jamaica
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$75 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$75 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Montego Bay
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Montego Bay
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (60)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sidebars
August 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from Stacia-frontdesk | Property representative |
Being named Relax Resort you think of fun and pleasure and relaxation and your right we offer all those. Our resort are family friendly so we do not offer certain activities on the property for adults but it would be a... More
0
Votes
Conniejoreese
February 13, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Stacia-frontdesk | Property representative |
Hi Connie for your question, yes airport transportation is complimentary to and from the airport, I hope you find this answer helpful
0
Votes
LOLLY096
November 17, 2014|
Answer
Response from Stacia-frontdesk | Property representative |
Afternoon Lolly, Sorry for the late reply but I will still answer your question, the only rooms that are on the property that does not have a kitchenette is the standard/superior rooms
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Be prepared to dine out. The breakfast is ok, and the cafe requires a meal plan. The bar is nice, yet..."
Read review
"High floor has best view"
Read review
"Ask to see the room before accepting it."
Read review
"looks for better Room and Basic facilities, or better go for 4* + hotels"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing