We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island

Save
Share
Mahoe Bay, Montego Bay 167 Jamaica
Hotel direct offer!Explore Last Minute Deals at Sandals Resorts
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.com
Sandals Resorts
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (9787)
360
Panoramas (16)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/29/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Updated 05/29/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 75 hotels in Montego Bay
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
•Jamaica’s only Resort with a Private Offshore Island, housing an authentic Thai Restaurant. • Exquisite, one of a kind Over-the-Water Private Island Butler Villas with Infinity Pools and Over-the-Water Private Island Butler Honeymoon Bungalows. • 21 exquisite 5 Star Global Gourmet® restaurant options (9 at Sandals Royal Caribbean & 12 at Sandals Montego Bay). • British-style afternoon tea served daily. • British Pub offering an authentic pub dining experience in a relaxing and enticing environment. • Magnificent Swim-Up Crystal Lagoon Suites and Suites with Tranquillity Soaking Tubs for two.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Free airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Green
Hotel links
Special Offer:Explore Last Minute Deals at Sandals Resorts
8053Reviews769Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5,347
  • 1,509
  • 622
  • 316
  • 259
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
fip397 wrote a review Oct 3
2 contributions
The manager Synovia ( a love) and our server Jodian at the French restaurant were outstanding! Synovia always makes us feel welcome and we always look forward to seeing her. The food as usual was delish!! One of our favorite restaurants! Totally enjoyed the Alfredo shrimp pasta and the octopus at the Italian restaurant. And it was great to hear Garfield's laugh!!! The sushi at Soy ( Montego Bay) was the BEST we have had! Joel, Tashwana and Hyacinth were very hospitable and it was a most enjoyable evening!! Dining at Butch's ( Montego Bay) is always great! The food is exceptional...tuna, lamb chops, goat cheese salad, crab and scallop balls, just amazing!!! Our server Shalamar was wonderful... an absolute delight!!! We have also enjoyed several lunches at Spices (RC) and breakfast too. Staff has been just great there !!! We did want you to know that we always enjoyed the lunch buffet especially with the local fare and hope that you bring it back!!! Lunch options are limited! Not a fan of the pizza! It doesn’t seem quite fair that there is such a variety of liquors (including top shelf) offered but there is ONLY one brand of wine unless you pay for something else from the wine selection. Mondavi does offer other lines of wine!!!It appears the “wine” drinkers pay for those who drink liquor! The property has had renovations as well as new buildings added since 2019 but we did note that maintenance was not what we have experienced in our past trips to RC. Areas were definitely in need of repair! It just lacked the “spit and polish” that made Sandals 5 stars! It was also very sad that they removed the “carriage” and changed the entrance sign to RC! The seating situation at the beach needs to be improved as well! Butlers reserve lounge chairs with a sign but there is a problem. The problem is that sometimes someone from the pool staff is actually doing the reserving because they start work earlier than the Butlers . They will just leave a “reserve” sign in a set of chairs with towels. Then when a Butler comes, he may remove the sign from the chairs that have towels set up and then put a sign with the couples name at another set of chairs.Sometimes the Buttler will remove a sign that he has actually set up with couple’s name and set up another area because the couple didn’t like the area. Now the first set of chairs ( in both situations) still appears set up and will sit unoccupied for hours or all day because people are unaware that they do not belong to anyone! Naturally, these chairs are in a shaded area!!! We saw this done ever day …for a week!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jerome Butterbrodt wrote a review Mar 2021
16 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
When Sandals says all-inclusive they mean it, 10 dives in 7 days awesome! And that's just the beginning, the food is simply amazing with offerings that would satisfy the pickiest eater. The customer service-oriented staff go out of the way to ensure your having the vacation of your dreams
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
9 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawn Redhead, Owner at Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Responded Mar 9, 2021
Hello and thank you for rating our resort! It truly was a pleasure having you stay with us at Sandals Royal Caribbean. We appreciate your positive feedback and definitely look forward to hosting you again in the near future for another great vacation experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TKarkanica wrote a review Oct 3
1 contribution
I found a Sandals travel agent at a bridal event earlier this year. I knew we wanted to go to an all-inclusive resort to make it easiest on my husband and myself. We have never been out of the country or let alone flew and it seemed like this was the easiest process for us. Doug our Sandals specialist was phenomenal throughout the entire process. He broke it down so even newbies like us had it easy. As far as the resort, we went with a butler elite suite for our honeymoon, and it was completely worth it. Our butlers Nicole and Phillips were absolutely amazing and did everything they could to make sure we had the best honeymoon possible. We loved getting surprised with afternoon snacks, bubble baths, and even delivery of food from restaurants on the resort when we just wanted to be to ourselves. The resort itself had a lot to offer, and it was nice that we were able to go over to Montego Bay as we pleased. My only disappointment with the trip was the shuttle system back and forth and not being informed of restaurants being closed before closing time, at the other resort. For example, one night we came back from an excursion that ran a little late. On the sandals app it said the one restaurant was open until 10 PM. Since it was during the shuttles break time, we actually paid the taxi to take us over there only to find out the restaurant was closed, and it wasn't even 9 pm. I even asked the lobby at royal if the restaurant was still open and they said yes. It was a disappointment and a waste of taxi fare. Other than that, we had an amazing time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CDM wrote a review Oct 3
Marion, Kentucky6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
While there were good things about this I’m not appreciative of being promised something that is never delivered for this dump of a room we were promised 12,000 points by the manager noted in one of my screen shots. Those points have never been delivered. I have a voucher for additional credit for a previous visit and I signed and sent back that credit has never been applied. It are things like this that I’m so disappointed in. The staff in general, we’re fantastic we absolutely fell in love with Roneve One of the entertainers there. Our butler Nicholas was so sweet and so helpful and we also had support from my daughters Butler Naeiji and he was so wonderful to we did not see anyone there that wasn’t smiling and pleasant and just really happy to see you there and it was a very rewarding experience that’s the reason we booked to come back. I’m not certain that we will though as our concerns have not been addressed and from the pictures just so you know what you’re looking at in one picture there are no globes on the light fixtures they’re just expose lightbulbs the tub I was so looking forward to soaking in a tub and it was cracked so we couldn’t use the tub there was a huge gap in the door to the room and allowed pests into the room and then to the left of the window facing the pool there was a huge crack in the wood that was not sealed the room itself was very dated and it was clean and the housekeeping staff did a fine job of keeping things clean but at one point one of our coffee cups from the room was removed I think I don’t know if it was for housekeeping or one of our Butler’s but we never did get another cut back we had to rely just simply on the cups that came with either breakfast or whatever even when I asked for another Coptic didn’t get a cup just simple things like that that seemed you know off with their service. Again we haven’t really decided if we’re going to come back in December 2023 as we had planned it really will depend on if they honor the promises they made to us we did by insurance and confirm that we could cancel our trip if needed or if so desired and I don’t know that I want to come back to a place that doesn’t honor their agreements with their customers I hope someone in the organization reads this and takes note of this writing again if you want to go someplace and your focus is on service and the people in the warmth of the people you won’t be disappointed however we were there to relax and enjoy all of the accommodations again after we reported the problems promises remain that we’re not fulfilled.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Erma S wrote a review Oct 3
Riverview, Florida5 contributions1 helpful vote
This was our first stay at Royal Caribbean although we are regular guests of Sandals for 25 years. Indeed this marked 71 total days for us. This was the laid back vibe I was looking for. No pressure. Lots of activities and shows to see if interested but it was cool too to just chill and enjoy the vibe. Shout out to Playmaker King, who beat me at pool, and also was my dance buddy in the evening. He and the other playmakers made for a fun week. From the room to the food to private island, it was all first rate.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stayed in Kensington, although it is about to be remodeled
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
nsbuga wrote a review Oct 3
Farningham, United Kingdom55 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
Our 4th visit to SRC. WE LOVE IT! The best Sandals resort with the best staff. Friendly and welcoming with nothing too much trouble. Sheldon and Andre (the A Team), Jodiann, Jessica, Melissa, Venice, Davia, Blayne, Tremain, Kimone, Tracey Ann, plus many others not mentioned. The food is good at all restaurants but our favourites remain the French and Bombay (Indian food). Don’t miss out on the private island, either rent a cabana or grab a spot by the pool. Peaceful and relaxing with great service from Jennifer and Owen. We cannot wait to return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
michelle g wrote a review Oct 2
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
This resort is very small with crowded beach & pool areas. Not our favorite lay out for a Sandals, our 7th Sandals trip, but some great employees with excellent beach service. Our room was lovely but we had to leave a list of maintenance issues.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Always book Club Mobay for expediting your arrival and departure through the airport! The spa...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bmbwilburn wrote a review Oct 2
La Plata, Maryland170 contributions112 helpful votes
+1
This was our very first Sandals property we every visited. We just returned 5 years later. The good stuff stayed and new stuff took place of the stuff that needed changed. Because we travel from Baltimore, Jamaica is an easy trip. We can do shorter stays with no problem. This stay was 5 nights. We were in a swim up in the Clarence building. We loved it. The team members that made a difference was our butler team, Sherry-Ann and Dwayne. Hands down they are the BEST. Tameka at Bombay was consistent with service. Joy at the jerk shack and also Royal Thai literally wiped and scrubbed down everything between customers to make it the perfectly clean environment for eating. Shewayne and Dre at the main pool bar were master drink makers. We visit Sandals resorts often and I didn’t remember how much I missed this one until I returned. If you like a little snuggle time mixed with some fun entertainment in the right balance, this resort is for you. Have fun!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mike W wrote a review Oct 2
Hattiesburg, Mississippi36 contributions19 helpful votes
We stayed at this resort the week of Sept 23-30, 2022. The staff and people are great, but the resort needs help. Pros: Butlers-- Sherry-Ann and Dewayne are fantastic. Easily the top tier of butlers we've ever had Room Service: Cayton was so nice and brought us breakfast several times Beach Service: Isheeka is excellent and we could see her all over the beach making sure drinks are filled Bombay Restaurant: Best food the entire stay- Mark was so nice and helpful. The chef there- she is amazing. Ask for extra spicy!!! Beach Bar: Dre was so nice and tried to make sure everyone was served drinks Cons: They ran out of Titos and several other brands of vodka at several bars, and also ran out of Sprite at several bars. The food and beverage manager needs to pay attention to their supply and stock better. It's like no one cared when you asked about it. Beach bar- openly accepting tips from people and providing better service to them as they tip. Sandals has rules against tipping. The butlers are not allowed to reserve you a table except in LeJardinier. At any other Sandals, the butlers reserve you a table and decorate it and escort you to dinner. This resort makes everyone wait in a line which is hours long at times. So why pay 9k for a butler room here when you get the same service for a club room for half or better the cost. There's a reason people pay extra for butler service, and this resort doesn't recognize that. The beach is really small. They try and cram 2 couples under each palapa, so around noon when the sun gets overhead, one couple is out of shade and has to leave or get sun burned. Royal Thai Restaurant: Worst dinner ever. We were at the hostess stand for 10 minutes before someone ever acknowledged us, just to say the host is at the bar and will return soon. So after a 45 minute wait, we were finally seated. The food is bland and soaked in so much butter, that you only taste thick butter on everything. La Tavola Restaurant: Slowest place to eat. Easily a 2 hour dinner due to service being so slow. My Lasagna was served cold. It looks like everything here is pre-prepared and just heated up to serve. Mine must have sat in the window for so long it got cold, or wasn't thoroughly heated the first time. Anytime we would ask a staff member about an issue, they just said this is how management wants it done. There is a definite lack of communication from the issues that are going on from the employees/guest complaints to the upper management, or, the management just doesn't care. We have been to many other Sandals property's, and will not be back to this one until they work a lot of their issues out. There are plenty of other Sandals Property's that are run so much better and actually care about their guest experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jarrid Williams, Owner at Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Responded 3 days ago
Hello, and thank you for sharing your reviews of Sandals Royal Caribbean. While we were delighted to read there were aspects of your stay that you enjoyed, it is disappointing to note that there were some elements you were not satisfied with. We always do our best to provide our guests with every amenity at all times, unfortunately, there may be times when due to supplier shortages, we are unable to deliver on certain options. We do have many alternatives available; however it is disappointing if you remain dissatisfied. While we respect that opinions regarding food will always be subjective in nature, we wish to clarify that all meals are prepared fresh on-site and our chefs are always more than willing to prepare meals precisely to your tastes if made aware that something is not to your preference. At Sandals, service is a top priority. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and we sincerely regret if we fell short of our goal in this instance. It is upon this basis that we try continuously to recruit, train and re-train our team members to standards of service that will guarantee our client’s comfort, convenience, and satisfaction. We sincerely apologize if you felt like you did not experience the exceptional customer service for which we are known. Should you have any lingering concerns, we invite you to share them with us at customersupport@sandals.com. We apologize once more for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs_Eckert wrote a review Oct 2
Georgetown, Delaware1 contribution1 helpful vote
Beautiful Island and People however very disappointed that we never received our honeymoon package, upset we had a photo shoot on Tuesday on Montego Bay beach while staying at RC and it’s now 5 days and counting and 3 emails later to try to view digitally and still nothing. Many had towels and little signs welcoming Mr.Mrs. I’m he’s h chairs -us-nothing! :( I thought we would be made special but in fact the opposite.I’m addition we waited 35 min for someone to get our luggage which were outside our door as directed and no one came, we brought our own yo the front to check out. We encountered poor communication as well with many things.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jarrid Williams, Other at Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Responded 2 days ago
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Sandals Royal Caribbean. While we were delighted to have had you as a guest with us, it is disheartening to note there were some aspects of your honeymoon you were not satisfied with. As a resort that caters primarily to two people in love, we certainly understand how important such a trip is and we would never wish for anyone to experience dismay while on vacation. Our team members always strive to ensure that such a special occasion is celebrated in style and that the entire process is a seamless one for our couples; however, we were sorry to see that it seems your vacation was not entirely as expected. We always embrace feedback as it presents the opportunity for us to review our operations and improve where necessary. Most of the changes we make at the resort level are a direct result of the feedback received from our guests. At this time, if you have not already done so, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Relations team at customersupport@sandals.com with details, as our team members would be more than happy to address anything brought to their attention. We hope to hear from you soon. Do enjoy the remainder of your day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$633 - $1,087 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sandals royal caribbean hotel montego bay, sandals royal caribbean montego bay, sandal royal caribbean, sandals royal caribbean resort jamaica
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaSaint James ParishMontego Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
232
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Which popular attractions are close to Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island?
Nearby attractions include Fantasy Tours Jamaica (4.9 miles), Rose Hall Great House (4.0 miles), and Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (4.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sugar Mill, Mystic India, and Tokyo Jo's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island have airport transportation?
Yes, Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Rose Hall Great House (4.0 miles), Barnett Estate Plantation (4.4 miles), and The Cage (3.3 miles).