We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Med La Caravelle

Travelers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Med La Caravelle
Club Med La Caravelle
Panoramas (44)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of Club Med La Caravelle
 Click to rate
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here one week and had a great time! The camp and activities for our little one (the "Petit Club") were excellent - she was thrilled! The GOs there were amazing - Ines, Maxou, Lili and Emilie : friendly and great with kids and we felt very comfortable leaving her in their care. Great job guys - you made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Delphi567
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We did this as a family get away for Spring Break. We have never been to a Club Med before. It was very pleasant environment. Beautiful beach location. Probably one of the best beaches on Guadeloupe. Although our teens were not interested to go into any of the kids programs, it looked as if all of the kids were thoroughly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We really liked our vacation. Just came back one week ago. This was my first Club Med with family. Travelled lots with them as a single person and always loved it (15+ years ago!). This resort is smaller than other Club Meds but nice. Very kind GO. We specifically appreciated Nabila, Raphael and the whole circus team (Antoine, Reda, Fannie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate032017
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have been to 5 Clubmeds and have always loved the food, staff, atmosphere... I was beyond disappointed and will never go back. We booked 8 months in advance and requested and paid for connecting rooms as we were bringing our 2 kids and their grand mother. Rooms are always small - we needed to be close. When we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonyafernandez24
Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med La Caravelle, responded to this review

Dear sonyafernandez24, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for your continued loyalty. We are delighted you enjoyed the photographs and were able to witness our fantastic kids club staff. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we do apologize if we did not meet your expectations in any way. Most guests have wonderful experiences at...

Etobicoke
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just spent a week at Club Med La Caravelle in Sainte Anne Guadeloupe mid-March 2017. The Good: Beach - was clean, no seaweed, no big waves because of an offshore reef about 300-400 feet out. Size - small (smaller than Club Med Punta Cana and Cancun) easily walk from one end of the resort to the other in minutes. Tennis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NLQ1967
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La Caravelle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy you loved your stay. Your feedback and comments are greatly appreciated and will be taken into consideration. See you soon! - The Club Med Team

Montreal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was our third trip to la caravelle... what's makes club different is the excellent is the amazing GOs. Without them, this resort would flop... the rooms are getting extremely tired, the facilities worn down. As for GOs, Captain Lolo and his team of fun loving GOs made our kids vacation truly magical. This is the Club Med difference. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtlnicky
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La Caravelle, responded to this review

We are pleased that your third trip to Club Med was a success! Your feedback and comments are greatly appreciated and will be taken into consideration. Can't wait to see you again. - The Club Med Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our fifth family trips to a club med and clearly this chain is not investing in its properties. They have the best beaches and beach locations but that and their activities are about all that remains about this tired chain . The buildings and activity centres haven't been renovated in years. We were in Grand Terre building which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med La Caravelle, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you for choosing Club Med la Caravelle. We are glad that you enjoyed our beautiful beaches and the resort activities but we regret that other aspects of your stay did not exceed your expectations. Our guests feedback is very important to us. We are continually investing in our locations and we have started using digital key...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort is located on a sandy beach with palm trees for shade. All of the staff members were pleasant and efficient (including reception, housekeeping, restaurant, bars, and entertainment). The room was spacious, clean, quiet, and comfortable. The meals are buffet style, and the selection of food was out of this world (fantastic job!). We can understand why many guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ven2ra
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La Caravelle, responded to this review

We are glad that you loved your stay at Club Med La Caravelle. We are also happy you loved our food options. We hope to see you back soon! - The Club Med Team

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our family spent a week at La Caravelle in February. It was a direct flight from Montreal and about a 30 minute shuttle ride from the airport to the resort. The rooms were OK, although my son and his girlfriend had a room in Basse Terre with a broken air conditioner. After 3 hot nights - 3 separate attempts to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy154992
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La Caravelle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be taken into consideration. We are glad you loved the resort and you loyalty is important to us! Hope to see you back soon! - The Club Med Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My kids (9 and 7) and I loved our vacation at La Caravelle. It was our first time at Club Med-very impressed. Much better food, culture and value in my view than US all inclusives. The beach was amazing -clear warm calm waters, as easy to swim in as a pool. And I cannot say enough about the Mini Club...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marjorie A
Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La Caravelle, responded to this review

So happy that you absolutely loved your stay with your family at Club Med La Caravelle! We are happy you took advantage of the activities and loved the food. Come back soon! - The Club Med Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,407 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1681)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (443)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Other (844)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (711)
Viewed
Amenities (85)
Viewed
Beach (160)
Viewed
Double Room With Ocean View (52)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (167)
Viewed
Standard Double Room With Garden View (42)
Viewed
Suite (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Anne
0.3 mi away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
878 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 9 in Saint Francois
466 reviews
7.4 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel
La Creole Beach Hotel
#1 of 22 in Le Gosier
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Le Relais du Moulin
Le Relais du Moulin
#3 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
84 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Village Club Sainte-Anne
8.3 mi away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 22 in Le Gosier
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An all inclusive resort on one of Guadeloupe's finest beaches. Located in the heart of the Caribbean, La Caravelle all inclusive resort is an ideal setting for a vacation retreat. Soak in the Caribbean sun on the golden beaches of Guadeloupe, experience island culture in the markets and shops of Point-A-Pitre, or treat yourself to the ultimate spa treatments at the resort's wellness center. With activities for both parents and children, La Caravelle is the perfect winter retreat for the entire family. Children, young and old, will be thrilled to take a class at the truly unique trapeze and circus school on the resort grounds. While the children try their hand at juggling, trampolines, or tight ropes, parents can enjoy a peaceful meal at one of the many beach side restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Med La Caravelle

Address: Quart Carvelle, Sainte-Anne 97180, Guadeloupe
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Sainte-Anne
Price Range: $292 - $684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med La Caravelle 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med La Caravelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med La Caravelle Hotel Sainte-Anne
Club Med Ste Anne
La Caravelle Club Med
Club Med Guadeloupe
Ste. Anne Club Med
Club Med La Caravelle Guadeloupe/Sainte-Anne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Club Med La Caravelle staff and other travelers.
130 questions
Ask a question
MA, USA

See all questions (130)

Questions? Get answers from Club Med La Caravelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Suites are very nice. 'Regular' rooms are a bit tight by north american standards but fine. Will be renovated soon I believe.”
 of 5 bubbles Delphi567, 3 days ago | Read review
“Stay on ground floor room in the Marie Gallant wing. Had a great view of the ocean and beach.”
 of 5 bubbles scotts946, 4 days ago | Read review
“Marie Galante building, seaview room”
 of 5 bubbles Ven2ra, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Desirade building is cheapest, quiet, near the tennis and soccer fields, but no balconies, next time I would upgrade to have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles MegBoston, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for ocean front in one of their remodeled buidlings”
 of 5 bubbles B_Tasteful, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question